Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by More For Less I actually ordered this stand because I was fed up with my DVDs being scattered. I looked everywhere for almost 3 months and priced everywhere, even online. This stand came in almost $75 less than other corner units with less space. I was worried about how it really would look being particle board. Those fears were put to rest when we assembled it, it looks magnificent! Everyone thinks that I paid over $300 for it. There is so much room for the DVDs and my components, everything fits. The doors hide the controllers and accessories without them being unsightly. I thought that I was going to put this in the corner, but have actually put it on the wall, where it works perfectly. It's good to be able to put it in the corner if I change my mind. This unit went together in less than an hour, looks great, and works wonderfully. it's probably the single best purchase that I have ever made. I would recommend it to everyone. 03/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great design, good value I bought this TV for a 55 LG LED TV and it does not look small at all. The design is very modern and fits a Yamaha 5.1 receiver, Wii, Directv DVRHD, and a Sony Blue Ray with a lot of space. The only issue is the shelf is not fully adjustable meaning there are only a couple pegs to move the shelf up and down. I wanted to fit an additional center channel, but could not. Also, the instructions are really poor and I had a very tough time assembling. That's why I gave it 4 stars. It is a bit higher quality than IK*A and a good value for what you get. 04/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for! I was afraid this stand wouldn't be sufficient support to accomodate my new 42" plasma tv. The description says up to 40", but that's definitely not true. It was just what I was looking for. A rival store wanted almost double $ for it. I am SO glad I found it here because it was delivered on time, in supreme condition, and for the lowest price. I would recommend this item and supplier for sure! 06/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV stand! I needed a new TV stand for a 46" TV and since this stand was described as "up to a 40" TV I was worried my TV would not look good on it, but it does! It is plenty big and looks great. I really like the frosted glass doors to hide away my things. I highly recommend this stand. :) 05/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by More Than Meets the Eye I was going to a few stores in our area after my small entertainment center pretty much crumbled like cake crumbs in the middle of trying to move it. I had to find something else to put my television and other stuff. I can't really lift a ton with my back and well I surely would not be able to haul much considering I have a smaller vehicle. After looking I did not even see much that was appealing to me. I decided I would get online and take a look at a few different places. I finally ended up at Wal-Mart online to browse their products. I saw this and really liked how it looked online so I went ahead and ordered it. I don't mind waiting for something like this honestly. You will wait at least a week for it to come in the mail if you order it online, but trust me it's worth the wait. I did note after the fact of ordering it that it was made out of particle board, but when I got it here I could tell right away you can't even tell without really looking once it is put together. The box is heavy, but you can open the box and take it out piece by piece. There are ways around such things. I did so after sliding it and rocking the box back and forth into the house since I had no help. lol The nice thing about the assembly instructions is that it has pictures. Thank goodness too since I'm not much of a reader. XD I was able to assemble this piece by myself within about 2 hours give or take. I did notice some have the ability to assemble this in an hour? Great, I think they're athletes or not easily distracted like some of us. lool Anyway, if you get this you won't have any regrets. There are no missing pieces like you might normally get and a color marker comes with it for future use if you ever need to cover any areas up on it. 10/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good looking corner unit!!!! Very impressed with how well it was packaged. All the pieces were there and easy instructions, had it all put together in a hour or so. It looks like I spend more on it then I did. Very nice for the price. I like that there are doors to hide games and DVD's. The Free Site to Store was great! We have a 47 inch flat screen on it and it looks really nice! Plenty of room! 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price! I love the look of this stand. I am a 28yr old F and was able to assemble this by myself with the "help" of my three year old in just about 2hrs. (I think his help added a good 30minutes) Our stand arrived with one small dent in the veneer but is barely noticeable. I was concerned about the doors being uneven due to other reviews but their is no need to be concerned. Each door has 8 adjustment screws that you can tighten and adjust until they are perfect. About 15minutes of my assembly time was spent getting them completey level and even with each other. If this isn't important to you they can be quick installed in about 2minutes. The veneer on this unit is more of a pvc/plastic type veneer (not paper) and even with my 3yr old "helping" it did not scratch during assembly.While I prefer solid wood, this composite wood is much heavier than any other simalar home assembly item I have put together previously. Overall, this tv stand is ALOT nicer than I expected based on the price and other similar products I have assembled in the same price range. I highly reccomend it! 06/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not very difficult to put together. Much lighter than I expected. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I do recomend this unit I purchased this unit for my daughter who recently moved into her first apartment. We selected this one for its versatility in a corner or on the wall. It was pretty simple & pretty well built. I used carpenters glue on the top & bottom & mounted casters instead of the weak little feet that come with it. 06/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great! Holds up my 42 inch TV perfectly!! Only issue is it took a while to assemble. I like that it comes with a brown marker in case something gets scratched up while assembling. 10/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stand The stand looks great. I have a 46in. TV that fits perfectly on the stand. I put it together with my young son in a couple of hours. 03/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice tv stand Bought this for my apartment and it looks great! Price dropped right before I bought it so the value was even better. Assembly was a little long but easy to follow (you will need a hammer and a screw driver) looks great feels solid and the frosted glass doors give it that extra bit of flair. 09/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent corner stand Aesthetically pleasing and fits nicely in the corner - I was worried it would stick out too much but that's not a problem. Easily holds my 50" plasma. The doors to the front cabinets seem a little clunky and I definitely put them on correctly (very big holes, could not be user error), but overall a great, classy looking stand. 07/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful tv stand This tv stand goes together well and is very solid. For this price it is the nicest one by far I have seen. Looks like a more expensive piece. I am using it under a 51" tv. The description says max of a smaller screen size but the tv is well within the weight limit and it works perfectly. The tv and stand are the same width. Definitly recommend this for anyone who like modern style dark furniture. The color is very dark brown - close to black, which goes very well with the black wide screen tv's and yet still fits in as furniture better than the metal/glass stands. Excellent value for the money. 06/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I absolutely love this piece of furniture., It does look a little more black than expresso tho but other than that it is good quality for the money. Easy to put together, but had to wait forever for it to be shipped but was def worth the wait. 05/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not exactly what I wanted but great product Looked all over for a cool corner TV stand. Settled on this unit available on many online sites but Walmart was cheapest with in store pickup. I was hoping to find something a little more modern but this unit looks nice in the space. ***build went well but I put the bottom on upside down at first...watch that part. Use 3D illustration if you stuck on what goes where. 04/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it but... It's really nice and it's what we were looking for but we wish the back of it had holes so we can have the other components in the top two corners and the cabinets. We did make holes ourselves, but it wasn't easy. :) Looks awesome now! 03/16/2011
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw299
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp