See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I read all the great reviews about this gate and found it to be just as I expected and it does the job great. We placed it in front of the stair case leading to the lower level and even I can't move it from it's position. I also like how sturdy of a gate it is and although we've only had it for a week I know that it is the perfect gate for anywhere including stairs. 05/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gate for Multiple Children of Different Ages I was on a mission to find a gate that was easy enough for a 4 year old and his Dad to open, safe enough to protect my infant from a small step-down area, wide enough to fit through easily, strong enough to do the job and hopefully, easy to install. This child gate fit the bill! It is solid, sturdy, simple and most importantly... SAFE! I have a small doorway with 2 steps down to another area that has a hard surface. I also have a 4 year old that needed to have the independence of being able to open/close himself. In addition, I have 3 cats that needed to access the lower area for well... "business" and they are not jumpers, if you know what I mean. This gate has a simple enough system that my husband didn't curse it out and my 4 year old is a pro (in fact, I find that he is better at remembering to turn the lock than I am, but it still works pretty well even if you forget that step). My 9 month old is very safe and shouldn't be figuring out how it works for some time. Lastly, the added "leave open" feature makes even our plump felines at ease when the little one is sleeping so they can conduct their business. BTW: I tried the Kidco Pinnacle Gateway first. It is hands-free which I thought would be great. NOPE! My little man could put all of his weight on the step and it wouldn't move an inch. I loved the magnetic feature that helped close the gate on that one, but no "stay open" feature like this gate and just too hard for my oldest child to operate. Very nice if this is your first child, but not for those of us who need siblings to also be able to use. All in all, if you are like me and looking for something to protect your little one BUT, you need something that your not-so-little one can manage, THIS IS IT! I couldn't find many reviews stating this same situation, so I am here to tell you, give this one a try - you won't be disappointed. 05/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very sturdy I originally bought this gate to keep my dog on the lower level of my home. It was very easy to install. The dog is 21 pounds of pure determination. He attempted (once) to get through the gate by getting a running start and head butting the gate. The gate did not budge. I bought a second gate for my great nephew. He is an active toddler. He pulls himself up on the gate and it doesn't move. I have even bumped into the gate with enough force to bruise myself. (Yes, I'm that gracefull.) The gate did not move. I can only imagine how much more sturdy this gate would have been if I had installed it with the optional mounting brackets! 12/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gate! Got this gate for the bottom of a stairway to keep the dog from going upstairs. The opening is 36 inches so this gate fits great with just one extension, of which two are included. There is a 3 inch gap from the wall and the gate on both sides, which may not look like much, but a smaller, defiant dog may be able to shimmy through it. My husband was convinced that our 10 lb poodle could fit through it and to my amazement she really could. But luckily she understands the idea that it is a barrier and does not cross it. Like many of the other reviewers have said it is super sturdy and is easy enough for our kids to use. Overall it is a great gate and money well spent. 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy install We haven't had this gate for too long, but... The install was easy....I did it by myself. Didn't need an extra set of hands. We have them on our bathroom doors. We needed them to keep our 18mth old child out of the bathrooms unattended. It was gates or keep the bathroom doors shut all the time (which I don't like to do, feels like it closes things in). The gate opens easy enough with one hand for us, but not my 18mth child. It has an autoclose, which is nice, but also has a stay open feature if you open it beyond 90 degrees...so with that being said, you also have to be careful to close it. It also has a triple lock feature that currently we do not use...the initial lock work good enough for us. But even when using the triple lock, it it easy enough for an adult to open & potentially more difficult for a savvy toddler. We also have a cat who is able to jump over it to get into the bathroom to use his litterbox that is in the bathroom closet. 09/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for babies Perfect gate! easy to install and serves the purpose. The beauty is its simplicity. Highly recommend. TT 05/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a no brainer great gate, magnetic springed closure both ways, quick set up, piece of cake. 04/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Versatile gate Got this gate for the top of our stairs because we have railing and baseboard trim so this was able to adjust to fit. Works well, nice and strong. Only complaint is that the opening is quite narrow. 10/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grate gate We really like this gate. At the beginning it was a little difficult for me to unlock it but finally I got the hang of it. The only thing is that it's a little narrow and sometimes it's difficult to go through especially if the gate is on top of the stairs and you are holding your baby. Otherwise, its an excellent choice. 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product! This gate works great I have had it for a few months now and have no problems with it. It works great for.both my 10 month old.and my dogs and love that it is a little longer to fit in my hallway! Most gates are only made to fit in a doorways 07/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gate for one handed operation. This gate can be easily opened and closed with one hand. I no longer have to step over gates with my hands full and try not to trip. The construction is solid and installation is simple (< 5 minutes). I put up two of these gates and they have been in operation for over two weeks now with no issues. I wish I would have bought these a while ago. 07/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could not be more pleased with this gate. I found this gate and read the reviews and decided to buy it. It looked bent before it was installed but it is apparently normal and was just fine once it was put up. The price and cost are perfect. 06/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Safety Gate After waiting a month and the first gate was lost in transit, I re-ordered another gate and it arrived in about a week. So far it seems like quite a nice gate but have only used it one time. It was easy to install, however, and seems quite safe. 06/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gate! I got three of these for my 13 month old son. They are great! You have to install them carefully so that the latches align and close properly, but we love them! The best part is that when the baby is napping or asleep for the night, the gates can remain on the open setting and we don't have to open and close them every time we walk through. I also love that when you open them for regular use, they swing closed automatically. Very sturdy, look great. I'm very happy with my purchase! They definitely beat the gates that you have to climb over!!!!!! 06/09/2012
  • 2016-03-24 T07:21:07.657-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_15572082, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-15 of 15 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew354
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp