See All Reviews
Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote  1646
Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646
$30.19
List Price: $39.99
You Save: $9.80 (25%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 551 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's great ! It is quiet yet very powerfull. I really like the remote and it works from quite a distance. It was also very easy to assemble and not badly priced. It's worth the money. 06/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product This fan is a good product but it does have one thing that annoys me a little. If you have the oscillation mode turned off, you can hear a slight ticking. Maybe it's just mine but if you sleep in a quiet room, it could annoy you too. It's just one thing to consider. Overall, it's a nice fan though. 02/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small but Strong Nice product for people who are living in an apartment or have limited space to work with. I like the three speeds and the power each one gives you. The only thing negative would be the overall height of the fan. I thought it would be a little taller but in all nothing really to complain about. It is a really good fan for its price range. 05/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product Fan has good power for the cost, however it could have been built with a bit more height .Overall a good value. 03/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by MOST AWESOME FAN PERFECT IN EVERYWAY I am so glad I didn't listen to the reviews that kept saying the fan is short. The fan is perfect, if you are sitting on a couch, a chair, laying in bed, working at your desk, standing, walking around, this fan will comfortably reach. I'm thinking these people may have not extended the main pole up and that would definitely make it short. But anyway, not only is it the perfect height, I truly love the way it turns on and the way you choose low, med, or high. It has these really easy soft touch buttons, and a light that shows what setting its on. IF you shut it off, and turn it on later it remembers the last setting and will start on that setting. It oscillates perfectly with no clicking sound. The air flow is just enough, but not over powering. We also own very strong fans, but this one I needed to gently keep my handicapped daughter cool and comfortable while in bed, or watching tv, etc. but not so much that it froze her. The remote need 2 AA batteries, does not come with it. 08/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Fan~Cool Price~Cooler Me :) I needed a fan and it was my intention to buy an entirely different model; an 8 speed tower fan. Then I said to myself I'm going to check Walmart.com and see what they have & I'm glad I did. This Lasko 3 speed fan is one of the best fans I have ever owned...It arrived in a sturdy box that I can repurpose for another use; the parts are well made of high grade plastic and steel. After I read the instructions it only took me 7 minuets to assemble and you need no tools as stated! The circular base seems a bit large but I can deal with that and it adds to the looks and sturdiness of the fan. I have my fan in my bedroom and it's quiet..it moves the air very well on low which is where I usually keep it. I LOVE the remote≈ when you are snuggled in your bed and you become hot or cold you don't have to get up...just point the remote! Im completely happy with this fan and if I never get that other one I'd be okay. I recommend this one; for me this will certainly help with keep electric costs low because those Banditos at Pepco try to rob you by sending you outrageously high bills. Fight back with this fan. D 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Fan Ever Owned....REALLY!!!!!!!! Holy Cow this fan is awesome. It may not look or feel top quality but let me tell you once you put it together and turn it on, you WILL notice the difference. I don't know how they did it, but this is the first and ONLY fan I've ever owned that actually seems to blow cool/cold air!!!! NOT HOT!!! It has 3 speeds, which is great for when you just want a little breeze, middle or high. The remote control is awesome, although takes some getting used to, should have been shaped a little different. Same look and feel whether the remote is right side up or reversed, *you pick it up and the remote is upside down with the top button on bottom * By having it like it is you can easily hit the wrong button and turn it off when you want to change the speeds instead. It is nearly 100 today with heat index, and this is the only fan in the house that is keeping me cooled down! I am getting a 2nd one of these so I can keep on upstairs and downstairs and not have to move it around when it's too hot in the house. Give this fan a try, you'll love it~the price is fantastic, AND the fan has an oscillating function if you want to use that too! Best fan EVER!!!!! 06/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Function Good, overall fan but shorter than I expected. I thought it would be taller but only stands a little than waist high. 05/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used one of these last year, and really liked it, so bought another. The remote is great, once you have the remote you can't understand why they all don't have remotes. 05/16/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fan works guess thats important Fan works but received it with some broken pieces, just did not feel like hassling with returning it. I sleep with a fan on, theres a light on it when it is on thats annoyingly bright. 12/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great so far Assembly was real easy, like monkey work, the fan is a bit short in height but I find that works better becasue it reaches just above my bed which is where I want it when im sleeping, and for other times it has the tilt feature as well as oscillation. It has 3 great speeds with good air, i like to exercise infront of the fan. The remote - LOVE IT!! Wish list, I wish the remote had a button to make the fan oscillate, you have to do it manually, also although it is more quiet than other fans, the humming gets to me eventually. Other than that AWESOME product for the summer, we are saving a ton on the AC. 06/27/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by you will be disappointed blades turn slowly not pushing much air. the high setting is about the same as the low setting on another 16" fan I have. on low the blades barely turn, can't hardly feel anything from 4' away. 04/07/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Fan Does not put out a lot of air..It is very quiet when on low,bedroom quiet! The air quality is fine for a bedroom but does not reach past about 8' (for a guess). Still overall quiet and a good fan for the money..simple to put together..I will recommend to buy this fan this fan..When its hot here I run this fan almost 24 hrs a day and it has never felt hot where the motor is. 06/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better quality than to be expected. Great fan and features. Quiet at all speeds. Moves the air around. 08/13/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ferace I have a fan on me all the time because it keeps me cool and lowers my electric bill considerably. I bought this Lasko 16" fan for a good price and was interested in the remote function; and after a few weeks I would never buy another fan without this feature. This mostly plastic fan once assembled is sturdy, quiet and offers overall above average performance. It has one important drawback, however: the height adjustment knob is useless. It goes around and around and cannot hold the fan at any height. So this important issue has the fan at its lowest height ALL THE TIME: Two or three feet from the floor. Adjusting the height is a most crucial part of a fan. 11/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fan This fan is great and I love it.The remote is a great addition.Will buy another one. 05/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love that it has 3 speeds and it's quite. I can adjust the speed with the remote and also set a timer to shut it off. Best item I 've purchase in a long time. Very impressed with this fan. 02/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fan, definitely worth the price. I couldn't afford anything more than $30, so I expected this fan to be okay with minimal settings and options, but this fan has many different settings including a sleep timer and a remote. Great fan, great price. I highly recommend this fan. 01/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Fan!! I had a Lasko fan prior to buying this one, and it lasted over 10 yrs. This new one I purchased is very new and improved...has a remote control, and was extremely easy to put together, and a very quiet fan. I'm just loving the remote control!! 01/19/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by It make too much noise 05/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says it would I was hesitant about getting this product. The reviews were saying that the height adjustment wouldn't work and that was going to be an issue for me. However I was willing to roll the dice on this one because of the price and I came up lucky 7. The fan is great, cools me and my room, I like having a remote so I could can control it from my desk or bed. Just for kicks I tried moving the height up and down to see if it would fail and it didn't. It's been at the same height for a few days now no problems. Easy to read display with different colored lights for how fast the fan is going and how long it will run for if using the timer settings. Overall a good product. 02/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best fan with remote control this is the best deal of stand fan with remote control with best brand. 05/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great!! The fan was easy to put together. It's quiet, and powerful. It's sturdy and doesn't rattle like most. It has a tilted option, and is light to carry. 06/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great This fan is shorter than I expected, but it is still good for moving air, and keeping you cooler. I really like the remote - Forget to turn the fan on before getting into bed? No problem, just reach over to your nightstand, press a button, and it's on. It even comes with a little piece of Velcro that you can stick half to the back of the remote, and half on the location you want to keep it. 06/02/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have a smaller desk top version of the Lasko fan and I LOVE IT! When I found this fan, I was eager to get it home and help with the hot summers we have in Texas. After I got it assembled, I discovered that the stationary button that keeps the fan from rotating came off in my hand when I tried to use it. It does not work on stationary, nor does the 16" fan circulate much air at all. The remote is a nice feature, but I rarely use it, because in order to get the airflow I need, the fan must be close enough to me that I find a remote for it senseless. I was extremely disappointed in the fan, and use my smaller desk fan instead. 06/19/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Waited weeks to get this shipped into my local walmart. Couldn't even put it together. The front plastic piece was totally warped and wouldn't even snap on to rest of fan because it was so crooked. Not to mention whole thing shook violently unless it was on high. Seems like it was made very quick and cheaply - maybe due to being out of season...either way definitely going back. Would have been a decent fan otherwise.... 01/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fans keep getting better I purchased two of these fans for my guest house where I live. The one I use in the bedroom is kept on high in order to keep me cool while I sleep. It blows great air, keeping me cool, while it doesn't run loudly keeping me awake. The one I use in the living room is kept on low to keep air circulating. It has greatly aided the wall unit A/C from the kitchen to keep the kitchen/living room area cool. In fact, this is the first summer that area has actually gotten cold! Great fans! 07/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We live in south Texas,don't understand why this is not sold year around here,but love this fan. It has a remote that you can set 1,2 or 3 hours for it to run,or just turn it on to run longer. If you need a floor fan,get this one. 02/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FAN! I purchased this fan about six months ago, and I run it all night long (it helps me sleep) and has never had any problems, however the fan did seem louder than some other fans but over time that has not been a factor, in fact I brough 3 more for my kids rooms. and they love them. for the price I say go for it! 02/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Fan Excellent purchase. Went together without tools in about 5 minutes, very quiet, love the remote. No clicking when not on oscillate. No regrets. 02/22/2012
  • 2016-02-12 T07:24:50.377-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_551, tr_551
  • loc_en_US, sid_15571817, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 418 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew290
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp