Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet I loved my black Honeywell QuietSet 16" stand fan so much that I bought this second white one for another bedroom. I like that it has a remote, a timer and five power settings so I don't have to hop out of bed to adjust the fan. The "sleep" setting allows for the quietest circulation of air while I sleep. 05/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Fan I wanted a fan for the bedroom and had purchased a couple at different stores, but had to return them because they were too noisy for sleeping. This fan is a dream!!! It is quiet, even at the hightest setting; I LOVE IT. 06/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Quiet Fan! I bought this for my "florida room" because it's hard to keep this room cool enough in the afternoons. This fan is extremely quiet on it's lowest ("sleep") setting and can stir a good amount of air. It has five fan settings and the highest one will blow you out of the room! I LOVE the remote and can honestly say this is the best fan I have ever owned. I may buy one for school as well since our AC has been a bit unreliable lately! 08/06/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very bright! I read all the reviews before ordering this fan for my bedroom and although I agree it is very quiet, not one reviewer mentioned the very bright LED light the fan emits in the darkness from the speed setting. It's still waking me up a few times a night but I'm trying hard to ignore it. If you like to sleep in complete darkness, this fan is not for you. 11/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This fan is everything it says it is! Bought another brand in the store and it was too noisy! 08/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeywell QuietSet 16 Stand Fan, White I love this fan. It is the perfect height to blow on our bed. I got the fan to keep me cool at night when the ac is not on. my hubby is always cold and I am always warm. When i a hot i just dont sleep well. Others have mentioned that the indicator light is a bit bright and they are right but we have a night like in our room as we dont want to step on a dog if we have to get up at night. but a peice of tape or something over the light and no problem. Its a very quiet fan and the first setting is a light breeze and enough to get you to sleep with little noise. An it doesnt freeze my hubby out either.. Plus some nights if it cools off later in the evening or you just need the fan to get to sleep you can set it on the sleep feature and 1, 2, 3, 4, or 8 ours later it will turn itself off. since it is a remote fan if you wake and need it on again you just hit the remote and go back to sleep. I would recommend it to anyone. 06/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by just average fan Fan is very easy to put together. Blows ok, even though high speed could use a little more power to it for the price. Make a few "clicking" noise when it rotates back and forth (hoping this will go away or I will return it). 11/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slightly over-engineered; I'm a fan of this fan We've gone through many fans of this type over the years. This one is the quietest of the bunch. Having a choice of 5 different fan speeds is probably a tad over the top. The remote control is nice (though not that rare these days), works well, and doesn't cause interference with any other remotely-controlled items in its vicinity. The footprint for the fan is somewhat smaller than our other similar units but, on balance (ha!) the fan doesn't seem unduly prone to tip over. Basically, a well engineered product. 04/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good fan but the lights are annoying This is a nice fan, it's quiet, it shipped quickly and it feels well made. The remote works well, my only gripe really is that the lights on the front of it are always on and VERY bright, they literally light up the whole room at night and since I like a dark room, that's annoying. My solution is to cover them with electrical tape but really, how about just leave them off as they don't add anything to the experience. 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the BEST fan! It is so quiet, you hardly know it's on. It cools a good size bedroom nicely and was not very hard to put together, You do not need any extra tools and the remote does come with batteries. I can't tell enough how much I HIGHLY reccomend this product. You won't be disappointed. 06/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT VALUE this fan is awesome 5 speeds very quiet perfect size not to small not to big remote is awesome works great im so glad i bought two of them one for the bedroom and one for living room you will be very please with this fan. only con is takes a little time putting it together but worth the time 04/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice fan Easy to put together. Sturdy. Nice & quiet. Very happy with purchase ! 04/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Fan! My husband assembled it in under 15 minutes. Really like the 5 different settings, including calm, which is very low, and the white noise setting..blocks out a lot of outside noise, and the high setting is quite powerful. The only cons would be the very bright blue/white "on" button, and the parts are very plastic-ee! Other than that, I do like Honeywell products. 04/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Fan ever! This fan has all the bells & whistles. 5 speeds, timers, remote that works from any angle. I've had several of this type of fan and this one is the most efficient and quietest one. And it was less expensive, too. 03/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by short life Yes, it was quiet. It is really quiet now, as it only worked two months than quit working. 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy I bought this fan for my Mom and she loves it and everyone else that sees it wants one. Mom is holding fast, she isn't sharing her Honeywell with remote. She doesn't have to get out of bed late at night to change the settings and I don't have to worry that she may fall trying to change the fan settings. BBest buy for me in a long time. 07/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for bedroom I love this fan! It replaced one that was too loud to sleep with. This one actually has a "sleep" setting that is especially quiet. Love the remote so I can change all of the settings from bed. It is sturdy with actual METAL parts. I hope it lasts a long time. 07/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by well engineered I researched fans a lot. Really a lot. I got dizzy from reading customer reviews on the internet. From past misadventures, I was hoping to find a quiet fan that wouldn't fall apart in a year. I was concerned that the Honeywell might not be sturdy enough, but I couldn't the uniquely consistent raves for its smooth, quiet operation. I've only had the unit for a day, but I love the sucker. Some people have reported that the stand is a little rickety, but I sure don't see it. Very smart design that is simple to assemble, the base is heavy and stable. I've never been so completely pleased with a contraption before. It's a little more expensive than the Lasko's, but I think you get what you pay for here. 07/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great cooling and very quiet. Only draw back as another reviewer stated is the stand does not stay together, when moving. You have to lift from the bottom. 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet fan. Love the timer and remote control. My only problem is the on/off light. It is soooo bright that it kept me awake. I had to tape a piece of cardboard over the light. The light is quite intense! 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This fan is absolutely wonderful. Quiet and very easy to put together. Would highly recommend. 04/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet fan. It does its job in a very quiet way. I really like it. 02/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST FAN I HAVE EVER BOUGHT NEARLY KILLED MYSELF PUTTING IT TOGETHER VERY COMPLICATED AND HEAVY, HAVE TO FIT SCREWS IN HOLDER, AND ALIGN THIS WITH THAT OMGGGGGG YOU NEED 3 PPL TO PUT IT TOGETHER TERRIBLE I AM SO SENDING THIS BACK! I NEVER THOUGHT I WOULD HAVE SUCH A PROBLEM WITH ALL THE GREAT REVIEWS AND EXPENSIVE PRICE AND I GOT TWO LIKE AN IDIOT! GOING FOR THE LASKO NOW I HAVE HAD IT, IM WORN OUT HAD TO PUT MY AC DOWN TO 50 DEGREES AFTER THIS SWEAT OF A CONTRAPTION AWFUL VERY VERY UPSET! BACK IT GOES LET THE FACTORY PLAY WITH IT!!!!!!!! 05/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like it says, it's quiet. Since I've only owned the fan for a day, I can't comment on the product's reliability or longevity. But it really is very quiet on it's slowest setting. Seems well made, too. I bought another brand and then returned it because it was noiser than the fan I was replacing. This is much quieter. The grill is metal, the rest solid plastic. It has 5 speeds. There are LEDs to show which speed is selected and an electronic beep when changing speeds, if you like that sort of thing. It's assembled like most fans of this type and only took me twenty minutes or so to put it together. No tools are required. It's made in China by an American company called Kas USA Inc. (subsidiary of a Texas company) that licenses the Honeywell label, among others. 10/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I purchased this fan based on the positive reviews but my experience did not turn out as well as most of the other reviewers. Firstly, as others have mentioned, the blue light is very bright and can be a nuisance if you like your room completely dark. Of course this can easily remedied by putting something over it. Secondly, the air power of this fan was just ok. It doesnt even come close to the Holmes power stand fan that I had before it. Holmes lowest setting literally blows this fans highest setting out of the water. Lastly, the biggest problem is that this fan stopped working after about 4 months. I was very disappointed with this purchase. 10/09/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very powerful. Five speeds and no power. I got excited to find a five speed fan for our family room. Our old fan only had three speeds. However, as it turns out, our three speed fan was far more powerful than this new five speed. The fan works fine and is quiet, but if you really need power, this is not the fan for you. 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well made fan. Only thing I question is size. I want 16 inch like ad says but you get 14 inch not true 16 inch measurement 09/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice fan Very nice, very quiet fan that blows ok for a fan of this size. I needed it for air circulation while sitting outside my RV and it doesn't push enough air for me. For that reason, I'm going to buy me a commercial fan with more CFM output. However, I would still recommend this fan for around the house. 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic fan. Simple to put together, even for someone 60+. First floor fan I've had that has more than 3 speeds. Strong speeds, I've only had to use 5th speed a couple of times. Really helps keep the AC usage down. 08/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value- very quiet I like the remote, quality of the product and how quiet it runs even at the highest settings 08/03/2012
1-30 of 44 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw357
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp