Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Carseat I have the Graco My Ride 65 for my vehicle, but purchased this car seat as a spare for my husband's truck when my son turned 1. It is a great carseat at a great value. And it must be very easy to install, because my husband did it himself! 05/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price I wanted a car seat for my just turned 2yr old son and after searching longggg and hard reading several reviews i still had mix feelings so i decided to take my son and went to walmart in store. Although online had several more choices going in store was worth it. My son seems to love this seat and even when he falls asleep it supports his head very well. MY only con is the arm rest comes off easily but it is not really needed. great seat for the price 05/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Carseat for Great Price!!! Great carseat for the price. Love that it can be converted into a booster, He can use it for a long time! My son loves it and is very nice if he falls asleep it supports his head! I also like that it has a cup holder! You must make sure the arm rests are pushed in tight or they will come off. My husband had to push them in and now they stay put all the time! Best thing it is CHEAP! Lightweight. Sturdy. 11/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great carseat for the price Great carseat for the price. Takes up little room in the car compared to some of the bulky more expensive seats. Love that it can be converted into a booster and that is rated for higher lbs than similar seats. 11/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by You should buy this one We're currently using this car seat for my 2 year old. We're enjoying the seat very much. My 2 year old is a long thin body type, 21 pounds and the Chase fits her just right with the shoulder straps in the second position and on the tightest or near tightest setting. My 2 year old has been using the Evenflo Triumph 65 - which we also liked. She could have stayed in that seat for a lot longer as she is still within the weight limit, but we now have a new son who is growing much faster than big sis so we're planning to move him into the triumph 65 soon so she needed something different. I love the versatility the Evenflo seats offer. The triumph can be used rear and forward facing. And the Chase boosters can be used as a car seat and booster seat. The seats grow with your child and that saves me money. I do have an infant seat for the convenience of keeping my sleeping infant undisturbed when getting in and out of the car. But if you wanted to save money you could use the triumph and chase as your only "car seats". As opposed to infant seat, car seat, big booster, backless booster. I love that Evenflo is on my side saving me my hard earned dollars! These seats are EXTREMELY reasonably priced for the quality. They are comfortable for her to sit and sleep in. Both seats allow her to sit high enough to see out the window (triumph does sit a bit higher) which she loves. The fabric is sturdy. The cup holder on the triumph was obviously an afterthought (not worth using) but the chase cup holder is great. People who have trouble w the arm rests coming off are not installing them properly or have super rowdy kids. The front adjustment is great; especially for Mississippi winters when she wears a heavy coat, jacket, and shorts all in the same week :) And most of all Evenflo always meets and exceeds the safety standers. We have two Triumph 65s and two Chases. I highly recommend them. Thanks Evenflo and Walmart for protecting my kids and saving me money! 01/02/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay for the price I was very excited when I first bought this car seat but over time I noticed some things were wrong with it. The seat belts are kinda flimsy and thin, the seat belt is not that easy to buckle and the arm rests and cup holders fall off very easily. Not to mention my child had to convert to this bigger car seat pretty fast because the weight requirements so he's only 7months and when he falls to sleep his head rolls all over the place because the car seat sits up all the way. If I had known what I know now about this car seat I probably wouldn't have bought it. 04/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price and Great Car Seat. I bought this for my grandchild and it is nice. I am not sure why there are any complaints with the handles, because mine went on very easy and they are not coming off. Glad we made this purchase and would recommend this to any one with a child 18 months or older. 01/16/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Glad I only purchased this carseat for a trip up north. I would never use this seat as a full time carseat. Cheaply constructed plastic materials used... Arms do not fold up, makes it difficult to get lil guys in the seat. 02/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I bought this car seat and was really excited to get it but when I got it I decided to wash it. I have always washed all of my car seat, and never had a problem until this one.. I put it in the washer and when I took it out it was ripped in 2 different places.. Was not made very well.. Also when I got it I noticed that the tightener strap to tighten the straps was where the chest clip was.. They used to make it down by their feet so they cant play with it.. I put him in it and right away he went to play with the strap tightener. I don't know why they made it that way.. Its good for the price I guess.. Better off spending like 30 dollars more and getting something that is a better quality. 03/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is a little difficult to buckle but otherwise a nice seat and the price wasn't bad. 08/21/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The cup holder is cheap plastic and can't be on the right side when behind passenger side or left side when behind driver cause it will hit the door and fall off. The arm rest fell off today, had to put it back on. The seats set so low that my 4 yr. old and 2 yr. old can't see outside good. The seats look nice but wish I hadn't thrown one box away cause I would take both back to Walmart. 07/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value Wonderful car seat for my 2 yo! Would give it 5 stars, but the clip-on arm rests & cup holder are a bit flimsy. Have a similar seat in my husband's truck & wanted one for my car (standard 4 door sedan) & it fits perfect. Would definitely recommend it to anyone, plus it's a great price. The fabric looks better in person than the photo illustrated; I don't think anyone would be disappointed w/ this purchase. 07/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to install and use Very easy to install and get the child in and out of. 06/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great as second seat Bought this for when granddaughter comes to visit. It looks as if it will last from toddler to booster seat. Great price for something we need only on a part-time basis. Arm rests are pretty flimsy, but not really necessary anyway. Other than that it seems sturdy and safe. 05/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size for my ex large grandson, he is 21 months and a big fellow. To big for his infant carseat and to young for anything that doesn't have a 5 point harness. He gets into things... ha ha. 05/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extra carseat For the price, this is a great extra car seat. 05/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good for small vehicles... We have our three sons (3.5, 2, and newborn). Our family vehicle is a 2011 Ford Escape, and we bought two of these to replace the car seats we had for our oldest sons. We were able to fit two of these seats, as well as the new born rear face carrier seat in the back seat of the Escape. We thought it would be a pain to buckle in the middle seat each time, but these seats ended up being easier and better than the $200 ones we were using when we only had two kids. Wish we would have bought these to start. Great buys for a great price. 05/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Item Item taken from the box and not fully assembled. It took a bit of time to figure out how to attatch the cup holder. Once that was done it was just about perfect. I like the fact that it came with the arm rests. Looked at a number of chairs until this one was found. It works just perfectly and easy to place in the car too, 04/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Safe Been using this car seat for two weeks now my son feels very comfortable in it.. Seems very secure if you have everything hook up right 04/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great carseat to have in grandparents vehicle. I love this carseat. It is a great carseat for 2 year old and older. Love the price also. Am very happy with this purchase. 04/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product great buy for the price. perfect seat for comfort for little ones 03/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Serves it's purpose for a great price Serves it's purpose ... My LO sits well in this and it seems Comfee except when he falls asleep his head kinda hangs so I just prop something under his chin to keep it back .. The belts get twisted every once in a while but other than this for the price I paid I am quite happy with the car seat and so is my son 03/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price Of course for the price don't expect the leading car seat however its very safe, easy to use, and a great buy. Very easy to change the different height of the straps. . 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice for my 4yr old. Seat covers are soft & cushioned for long rides. The sides are bowed for the child's head to rest on when he/she falls asleep. Belt buckles are tight fit & secure. My 4yr old still fits the 5pt harness so haven't tried the car seat belt yet. Happy with it so far. The cup holder is very slanted but will work. 02/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great seat for great price. Was looking for an upgrade for my toddler (age 3) and am very happy with this seat. It sits nice, the adjustable strap is in the front and easy to use and it seems pretty comfortable for her. She loves it. I read the reviews when I bought it and was skeptical about the arm rests and cup holder popping off but we have not had that problem. They stay in place pretty well. Overall I am very happy with this purchase and would recommend to anyone looking for a nice, safe and affordable car seat. 02/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good cheap car seat car seat worked great for what we needed it for and now its just kind of an extra, give to the grandparents car seat. We bought it, had it shipped site to store as we were traveling across the country to visit my brother. He picked it up for us for our week trip with him and it served us well. 01/08/2012
1-27 of 27 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw259
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp