See All Reviews
Secretariat (Widescreen)
Secretariat (Widescreen)
$9.96
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $5.03 (34%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good movie This is a very good and well put together movie. I would highly recommend it to anybody who loves horses or horse racing. 12/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have waited most of my life life for this movie to be made and I was not dissapointed. Every detail of Secretariat's and Penny Chenery's lives were accurately depicted. I would highly recommend this movie to anyone, even if you are not a fan of horse racing, you will become a fan after watching this movie. It is very inspirational, a "Big Red" horse wearing blue and white silks durring a time this country needed inspiration and hope. Diane Lane and John Malcovich should have been nominated several awards for their portrails of Penny Chenery and Lucien Lauren. A very well made movie! 01/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the movie Secretariat! Pure fun for the entire family. 02/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Movie. 11/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth it This is a phenominal movie, great for the family to sit down and watch. As my granddadughter said, it was even better than she'd expected. Great price and shipping 05/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie! Clean and it has a feel good movie. The movie also want to make you feel like you're part of it and want Secretariat to win. 04/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved This Movie Being the great horse-lover that I am, I have always loved the story of the filly, Secretariat. This movie certainly rose to the challenge of presenting her owner's determination and belief in Secretariat in a way that was exciting and fun. My sister and I were nervous watching the final race, even though we knew what the outcome was going to be! I also appreciate very much Wal-Mart's making these movies available at such a great price when they first come out! Thank you ..... 02/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Movie If you love horses, you will love this movie.. Also great for the family. 02/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secretariat Great movie, top shipping, got it when I was told it world arrive to my brother in Montana, thank you so much. 08/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by movie Based on a true story and a horse lovers dream. 07/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great movie Got to watch movie if you love horses 07/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie! Though not perhaps as good as "real" story of Secretariat, it is a wonderful telling of a great horse. No horse has ever been as great as Secretariat, and this movie does a good and entertaining job of showing all the "chance" and human character that went into Secretariat's record-breaking racing wins. 03/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Movie Lover A great feel good movie for the whole family. Of course, it is by Disney 02/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The greatest horse that ever lived. Secretariat shares with us the true story of the greatest racehorse to ever run a track, and his owner, a "humble housewife" who refused to give up or give in, pursuing a dream she believed in. Diane Lane is marvelous as Penny Chennery; John Malkovitch delivers both drama and humor as Lucius, the trainer. The whole family will enjoy this moving tale of the last, and most memorable, Triple Crown winner. 02/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secretariat My husban loves these movie when we pick it up at the store and got home he watch it like 3 times 04/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad to have true stories that mean something I shop for true stories to enjoy. 04/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every household should own this DVD! 02/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent movie! Great movie! 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a true family friendly movie First, I was so impressed that the movie was suitable for all ages!!!! No nudity or animal tragedies to explain to the little viewers. The horse/human bond was so beautifully portrayed in the film. Even though I knew how each race would end, it is filmed so dramatically that I was on the edge of my seat, cheering him on. This movie is a triumph in both story and family friendliness!!! 06/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The movie is very moving. 05/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Movie The movie was wonderful and inspiring to watch with my daughter. It's rated in my book above Black Beauty and other horse movies. 05/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWSOME MOVIE! It was very family friendly! 05/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good movie This is an excellent movie. You will watch it over and over. 04/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secretariat If you're looking for a really good movie try Secretariat. Watch history in the making, the story of the Greatest Race Horse ever! 04/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this movie great family feel good movie! 04/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by DVD We were very pleased with the movie, wish it was full screen. We will put it aside for a while then bring it back. That way we can catch things that were missed before. Great family movie. 04/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secretariat - Horse Movie of the Year I'm not much of a horse guy. I'm from Wisconsin originally. My idea of a great animal is just about as smart as a pig, acts like a Golden Lab and (these days) says, "Eat mor chiken!". Even back in 1973, Secretariat came across as a Labrador trapped in a horse's body. He still does. The horse who plays him does a great job acting like Secretariat. Diane Lane does a great job portraying Mrs. Tweedy. John Malkovich does a great job portraying Mr. Lauren. Every role seems perfectly cast. And, yes, you cry watching the Belmont, just as you did if you saw it live. It was a supernatural event and this movie comes pretty close to portraying the unmatchable, Secretariat. 03/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good movie I would highly recommend this movie to anyone who loves horses. I saw this horse win the triple crown, so I throughly enjoyed it. 03/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family film Excellent film regarding family, pursuit of goals, sticking with your principles. Great object lesson for children and ADULTS. 03/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding family film This is a superb movie. Family friendly. A great film about horse racing history. One of the best films in many years. Great to use with your children and grandchildren. 03/16/2011
  • 2016-03-24 T08:50:46.394-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_89, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_15566738, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 60 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw280
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp