Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty good car We've had this car for a few months and it still works fine. My son loves it, however, I don't think the little remote control it comes with serves its purpose. You have to hold the little flag at the right angle and aim it directly at the car's sensor to get it going. Considering the age range for this toy, that doesn't make any sense. The little flag is a rattle so babies are going to shake it randomly and it seems that this factor was completely missed when this was designed. Its not a big deal though because slightly rolling the ball in the middle of the car gets it to work. Actually, the slightest touch and even sound gets the car moving. I guess the flag just counts as a simple toy, a rattle. Still, a pretty good car. 04/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My son loves it! I'll agree with the other reviewer in that you practically have to touch the rattle to the car to make it go, so we don't even use it. My 10 month old is finally starting to crawl around the house and he chases after this car like there's no tomorrow! It has a surprising amount of safety features not even mentioned in the box's description. The wheels are tight in the car frame so little fingers have yet to be caught in the wheels. If it is turned over or picked up the wheels stop turning to avoid catching hair. It uses enough power to move easily across our hardwood floor or the playmat yet he can easily push it around and it doesn't hurt when it bumps into him. Hi and Low volume control and a directional wheel underneath so you can set the car to drive in a straight line or tight circle. When he cries or squeals this seems to activate the car going as well. All in all I'm very pleased with the car! 06/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke after a week My 10 month old LOVE her car until it just stopped driving less than a week after we bought it... Very disappointing 02/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My son loves this car My son recieved this toy for his first birthday and he is just starting to walk. It is hard to make the car go you have to shake the rattle a certain way but we figured out that louded nosies will also make it go. So if he can't get it to start we just yell GO and it usually starts going. His overall favorite part of the toy is the car, he likes to just push it around making car nosies. 09/28/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Broke within a week! My son recieved this for his birthday. The rattle never made the car move, and it always had to be touched. Within a week, the motor stopped working and the car never moves on its own now. The music does work, and my son still loves to play with it, but it no longer is self-propelled. 10/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute little RC care for the toddler set. Sometimes the rattle doesn't work but you can make it go just by playing with the red and blue ball inside the car so you can send it back if your toddler sends it to you. Well made plastic and nothing to put together it's a great gift for a 1 to 2 year old although his favorite toy is one we got at the thrift store, go figure. The rattle doesn't seem to work all the time but maybe we got a defective one. In any case it is still a good toy for a gift or just because. I took mine out of the packaging to wrap it and it has batteries in it so turn it off before you wrap it or your toddler will hear the car sounds and show particular interest in that package. 08/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product - Baby's Favorite Toy Gift from Baby Shower. At 5 months our son started sitting up to a point where he could play with the car. Since then (7 months now), it is by far his favorite toy. The car is activated by noise or vibration. The rattle doesn't work very well at activating the car (something easy for FP to address and reason for the 4 rating on Expectations). Something louder, like a little toy piano in our case, gets the job done. But now our son just pounds on it to make it go and loves it. Almost 3 months heavy use and abuse, and still going. If you have issues with the car not working shortly after purchase, I'm sure FP would make it good. 04/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rattle and Go Racer This product is fun for children to chase after or just to sit and play with on or off. My daughter expecially loves the rattle! It does not move well on carpet though. That is the only negative aspect of this toy. 11/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worth the $ i bought this for my sons 1st birthday (in may 2011) thinking it would be great for him to have his own remote control car (like his big brothers) it wasnt worth the $ we spent on it. it sits in his toy bin and hasnt came out in months. i have tried to play it with him and he just isnt intersted in it at all. it doesnt move well on carpet and the rattle doesnt do a thing, you have to push the car to make it go. i wouldnt recommend this toy. 09/25/2011
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew354
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp