Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Am I using it right? I wished this worked. I'm a new mom and don't have the opportunity to shower every day, but this didn't work for me. I have short, blode, fine hair and it just made my hair dark and oily as if I didn't do anything. Maybe I'm not using it right? 03/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good except for a few things Okay so first of all it works pretty good and leaves hair smelling really good but i find it leaves a lot of oil at roots and doesn't help out there and it leaves a weird layer of like soap or something but that goes away after awhile. 09/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by does not work This product makes your hair really oily even when you use less than the recommended amount. I would not recommend this product 09/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No help at all I tried this product and it just left my hair feeling sticky, I had to wash my hair with water after using this product. Waste of my time and money. The product just lies at the back of my cupboard, a constant reminder of the mistake I made buying it. 08/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than the dry products, worked for me! I have somewhat thick, wavy medium length hair. I have been trying dry shampoo after dry shampoo for the past two years now. I usually go 2-3 days between washes, I find that my hair looks the best this way. I have used the other Tresemme dry shampoo products before to find the best one that works for me. I did not like how much residue was left after using the other products, that white substance is just not attractive, nor did I like the feeling of my hair after using it. I just within the last hour or so used the foam waterless shampoo, and I have to say it worked MUCH BETTER! You don't need alot, just a few pumps (2-3) on the roots, and maybe (1-2) throughout the rest of the hair. I would recommend it to a friend or family member. Maybe you guys can make it with added volume for a more fuller look? That would be the only suggestion I could provide. 07/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by useless This product was not what the commercial showed at all. i have curly hair and this does absolutely nothing to help me. It made my hair feel worse and greasy. 07/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed! I am disappointed with this waterless foam from Tresemme especially after using the dry shampoo spray which worked well but even so was not as good as Batiste which is over half the price! I find the waterless foam is expensive for what it is and actually left my hair feeling greasier and would not recommend if you have naturally oily hair. The only reason I bought this option was because there wasn't a foam for oily hair!! 07/06/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left a residue I have very fine hair. I was looking for a dry shampoo to help me go between washes. This made my hair look greasier, and left a residue. I gave it two stars for the smell. I skipped this and started using baby powder. 06/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best-Fresh Multi Purpose Product Ever! Makes my hair smell Fresh! I go thru several bottles of FreshStart for Dry/Curly in a month. This foam in a bottle replaces any hair spray, gel or mousse I ever used. If you have Dry/frizzy/curly hair like me...this is for you. Please don't ever discontinue or change the formula! 05/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome good it works because i have no time to wash my hair in the morning because i have school everyday so its a help 04/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good I have chin length natural big curls hair. Not really dry, but all curls can use more moisture, in my opinion. That's why I went for this type of Fresh Start. +moisturizing +smells great! very fresh yet subtle enough +no brushing required +no powder (I was afraid I'd miss some and it would look like dandruff!) -not as effective as using baby powder (for me) For every-other day use, I would purchase again. However, I won't purchase again, because I like to go longer than every-other day for showers and I need a stronger dry shampoo. I will happily use the rest of the bottle, though. Definitely worth what I paid for it. 02/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVED IT!!! I absolutely LOVED this! I have never used a dry shampoo before so a friend let me borrow it to try it out and I LOVE IT!! I recommend lightly spraying your roots with the dry shampoo for oily/straight to normal hair then putting two pumps of the waterless foam shampoo through the rest of your hair. I do it at night and touch it up in the morning. 01/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean without washing your hair I love this product my hair is long and curly I uselly wash muy hair once a week and when my hair gets grease I just used this product. I love the smell thank you TRESEMME for such a good product. 12/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by CLEAN & EASY I have been using this product over a year and have been very happy with the results and ease of use. I am a male with a short, somewhat spikey but not stiff hairstyle. On an average day I use 2-3 pumps in the palm of my hand and massage the product throughout my hair. Since the product is a foam as opposed to a powder I like that I don't have to deal with a powdery residue. Also, since I prefer not to breathe in aerosols the pump is much more adaptable to my needs. Surprisingly, although the foam starts out wet it evaporates as it is being massaged into the scalp. Afterwards, I use a pick to quickly complete the styling, My hair is left with a clean, healthy and professional look. 11/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for curly/wavy dry hair I have curly hair, which gets dry very easily, and I cannot brush it unless it is wet. Hence, I was thrilled when I found out there was a dry shampoo that can be used for curly hair and didn't require brushing. It works well. It restores some the bounce my hair had the same day I washed it. I use it in combination with a curl reviver (different brand) and the combination of the two is fabulous. If you have dry curly hair, this was made for you. 10/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome i love this product ive used TRESemme for a long time. It makes my hair feel refreshed and amazing after.. i Love how i dont have to do to much with my hair it acually looks good with whatever i do with it. I think EVERYONE should use TRESemme :D.. 09/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I tried this product this morning. Great stuff! I was doubtful because with my thick curly hair I usually have to rewet every day. Will purchase this product again. Thank you for this awesome dry shampoo. 09/16/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't work made my hair worse and oily! So so upset! I was so hoping it would work. Just glad I waited until I didnt have to go anywhere to try it! 08/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really did improve my hair Like a lot of ppl, I tried this product with serious doubts. I have very fine, wavy hair. It never looks as good the 2nd day. I purchased this a couple days ago. I didn't want to use it right before going to work as there wouldn't be time to fix it if it didn't work. So I tried it when I came home in the late afternoon, so it had been about 36 hrs since i last washed my hair. I used two pumps of it and worked it through. I was initially surprised that it didn't make my hair feel sticky or wet. I then used a clean towel as per the instructions. I didn't blow dry it afterwards as I saw no need for it. I simply brushed it and looked in the mirror for a before and after comparison. I was actually impressed. My hair did look better. It still looked nice the next morning(day 3), but washed it anyway as I didn't want to take a chance. 08/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not just for Kids I was looking for a dry shampoo that would work on my 87 year old mom who is bedridden with Demetia. This stuff is terrific. I now use it myself when I don't have time to wash and blow dry my hair. I feel clean and refreshed and it doesn't get sticky and powdery like the dry shampoos from other manaufactureres does 08/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product made my hair more oily then actually helping! 08/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hated it! I went camping and bought product since showers are not a daily thing. It made my hair more oily and it left a really bad smell in it. I don't recommend it to anyone 07/25/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works okay... It left a residue in my hair which I didn't really appreciate. Overall it is an okay product, smells better than the Ojay brand which I did not like at all. 07/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointed I was very dissapionted with this product, i have not had a problem with any other Tresemme' products as i use the shampoo's & conditioners, but recently i bought the Fresh Start Waterless Foam Shampoo and spent a lot of money on this but was very dissapointed, i did as the instructions tell you, by using 2-3 pumps and brushing through my hair and then blow drying to finish, but after doing this, it left my hair feeling very oily/greasy and felt very thick. So was not happy with this so then had to wash my hair to get it out. 06/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Different from the powders I'm used to Works pretty well. I am use to using powder on my blonde hair to asorb oil which is still my first choice but I'm trying to tell myself to try this product more often 05/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, but... I love this product. It is perfect for when I have to return to work after a lunch workout and when I am traveling. I just wish they made it in a 3oz or less size so i could keep it in my carry on. 05/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for dry hair I just bought this product not too long ago, and as a matter of fact, it's the first I've ever tried from Tresemme. I think it's great for people with dry hair. Unfortunately, it's not good for me. My hair is a bit too oily for this product. It definitely smells great and leaves my hair super soft, but I'm sure I will be buying the dry shampoo for my hair next time. 04/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My New Favorite I tried it for the first time and fell in love with this stuff. I have very dry, very curly hair and i cant wash it everyday because of the damage that normal shampoo does. I was told by my salon to condition it everyday, but shampoo it about 3 times a week. This works great on the days that i miss a shampoo. it makes my hair soft and even tried it on my daughters hair and it looks so shiny and bouncy and she has curly hair like i do. I wish this stuff would have come out earlier. This stuff is great and i plan to get more 04/16/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgusting I saw this item advertised and thought it would be great since I am always on the go. This item left a white residue on my hair and left my hair smelling like citronella or paint thinner. It was disgusting and I would never recommend it to anyone. 04/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Product! This foam is amazing. It leaves my hair fluffy, manageable and smelling great. Thank you TRESemme! 03/31/2011
1-30 of 69 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw460
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp