Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works as well as expected You get what you pay for. This is a good value, not the greatest grill in the world, but for the price you can't beat it. I grilled chicken on it last night and it worked great. A little bit of assembly required but nothing too difficult. If you're looking for something to entertain and cook 10 burgers or multiple things at once this isn't for you. It's great for camping, travel, or just for use at home for 1 or 2 people. 05/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for camping Nice item, compact, would be good for one in an apartment or condo. Cooking area large enough for a family of 4... 05/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Bang For Your Buck Then The Weber I needed a small grill that did not take a bunch of space in an apartment setting. I looked at quite a few of the weber offerings, as well as the other brands, and they were either too big, too flimsy, or just TOO Expensive. Then this beauty came along. AND IT HAS A SECOND SHELF, for under $25, you can't beat that. And I have had other portable grills, but out off all brands and price range this one had the most even heating. Want to make like a big boy's grill. Splurge on the $5 bag of lava rocks. Plus it came in Blue! 03/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great travel grill This is a handy grill for camping. A little bigger than the smaller version so that a few more burgers can be made. Love the extra shelf for warming. Not to bad to put together, just some time and patience. Noticed the price of these has really gone up in the past 20 years. Wish my salary went up like that! 02/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Grill!!! I Absolutely love this little grill. Its perfect for my balcony where my husband and I can just throw something on the grill really fast instead of going to our backyard and using our huge grill we use when family is over. The only thing I would change is the outside hardware, I wish it could be a little sturdier and not bend so easily when you touch it. Other than that, its GREAT! 05/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for the price This is a nice grill for the buck, its a bit light weight but for my purposes at this moment in time is going to work fine, the warming grill is a nice addition and there is plenty of cooking space to prepare a meal for 3-4 people. Assembly takes a bit of time but if your not all thumbs and can read instructions you won't have a problem. The packaging on the nuts and bolts is excellent and the instructions (with pictures) are quite large and easy to read even if your a bit more mature in your eyes. 05/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product at a great value We live in an apartment and have no place for a grill. This grill is just what we needed. It folds up and fits in our closet. My wife and I have used it four time so far and could not be happier with this grill. 05/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the grill, we use it for tailgating at the race track, the only complain we had, was it was damaged, but we made do. 06/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Little Grill! Grill is excellent for camping and for a small apartment. Works well with small spaces as on a picnic table and in a vehicle. 06/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product for a good value. Bought this grill about 2 weeks ago, and have used it about 5 times a week (both weeks) to grill out steaks, chicken, burgers, sausages, etc. This little grill cooks them very well, every time. The assembly process wasn't difficult, has easy to follow directions, and only takes about 20-30 minutes to put together. It doesn't have a large capacity, not nearly enough to host a party/entertain, but it is enough for a smaller family to get their food on & cooked. As frequently as we use this grill, we found ourselves using only 2.5 cans of propane (can be found in the camping section), which isn't really all that bad. 07/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by absolutely horrible this thing assembled nicely - and cooked nicely - however the second day of use, 2 days after purchase, the burner broke where the regulator was. after rigging it to cook it was good to go. figured i'd fix it when we got home, after all, we only paid 25 bucks. 3rd day the handle broke off as we were packing it up to leave the camp. 2 things breaking in 2 days, no thanks. going to return it and get a different one. better brand. we were going to purchase a uniflame for a home model, but not anymore. 06/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Our First Purchase Living this lifestyle of full time traveling in our RV, we BarBQ a lot and we have researched hundreds of grills and always come back to this same one. We had a hard time this time finding one in our travels, most stores only carry the charcoal version and we want the propane used one. We eventually had to order it online and have it sent to the store with the store to store option Walmart offers which by the way is a great option...only wish it didn't take so long to arrive at the chosen store. This one works well with the small propane containers and has a good size cooking area as well as a warming area. Perfect size for the two of us, but might be a bit small if we were entertaining more than 2 more guests. 02/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than I expected I was given the grill as a gift for the boat, and had my doubts. It was already assembled, but I heard no complaints about that part. I have had small grills like this in the past, and they were fire boxes, regular burn and serve meals. I was surprised, this grill was not a fast cooker so plan accordingly , which was ok because we packed kabobs and the slowness gave us time to turn them all. The upper rack was used to keep the potatoes warmed. I found it stable and steady, the grates a little light so they can move around a bit when flipping or turning food. There is there is no drip tray underneath, but a beer can fits nicely under the grill to collect the drippings. Not sure how long it will last, so time will tell. 08/04/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent product, decent price. It accomplishes what it was designed to do. Nice to take along to park, beach, tailgating or whatever. 07/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for the price i've had mine for almost 4 yrs but it finally bit the dust. i kept it out on my semi-covered balcony during 3 chicago winters, which i'm sure didn't help. it worked fine while it lasted. for this price, it's alright if i have to buy a new one every 3-4 yrs. it's a simple, no non-sense gas grill good for a few people (not big parties). 07/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value, Ease and Utility For a reasonable price, this solid little grill was easy to assemlbe. It also provides functional utility, allowing quick grilling after moving easily from storage. We plan to take it with us on outings as well as using it on the deck. 05/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This grill could be an inexpensive, light option for camping, but not to have at home for regular bbq days... It requires at least 30-40 minutes to put together. It is low quality, unsteady and not so safe. Being one of the cheapest grills walmart carries, it is exactly that, "cheap". The material it is build of is very vendable. I bought this item thinking it was a great price, portable and easy to clean, but once it was essembled and ready to use I realized it wasn't safe. Again, for those who like camping this may be an okay option, but not for those who want to bbq at home. 07/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product at this price! Well made and works great. Needs to be placed on a table or stand. Site to store is a real cost saver. 07/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolute junk!!! I didn't even get the chance to use this thing....I was hand tightening a wingnut and it broke apart in my hand....it was made extremely cheap, I guess you really do get what you pay for. I returned it 1/2 assembled and went to target and bought a way better grill for a few bucks more.....dont waste your money or time on this piece of junk! 05/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice little grill The assembly was not as bad as some reviews said. I havn't cooked on it yet, but I think it will be perfect for camping, day trips to the park and hunting trips. For 25 bucks I don't think you can go wrong. 06/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just right for a travel trailer We just recently purchased a 28' travel trailer and wanted a small table top bbq and this has been perfect for our needs! Easy to assemble. It may look small but it can handle alot of food to cook at once. We love that the legs fold when not in use for easy storage, the lid locks, there is a temperature gauge on the lid, the upper rack can be removed, if you don't want to cook directly on the grill it will accommodate a nice size baking pan with the lid closed and it's lightweight to carry! Purchased separate we use 1 small propane tank in 3-4 meals and we buy those also at Walmart at a great price. We highly recommend this item! 08/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Outstanding results but it takes a bit of an effort to assemble. I read a review where the reviewer assembled the grill in 20 minutes. No way unless he had special skills. Allow 1 to 2 hours. Packaged material list easy to follow but a lot of parts. Make sure to follow instructions to avoid redos. I had redos. You can not match the value of this grill. I paid about $20. Best portable I have ever had. 04/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small, Cheap Gas Grill (BUT ITS WORTH THE MONEY) Easy to Assemble my 12 year old son and I put this together. This item was giving to me from my brother. I have had this grill for over 6 months and many many BBQ days. It is a cheap unit for under $20 what do you expect. But I have not had any problems while grilling. Food turns out GREAT and I even BBQed this weekend for 12 and everyone was happy with the food. Its CHEAP BUT WORTH it if you dont have a lot of money or space for a Larger or better quality grill. 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome grill! Recently bought this grill for my boyfriend who has always wanted a grill of his own. As a college student, he doesn't have a lot of space but always wanted to grill on sunny evenings and tailgates. This grill has gone above and beyond! Pros: Compact, fairly light, sturdy legs that fold in for storage, easy to use, only takes 15 minutes to start cooking the very first time (to burn off production chemicals). Cons: Took forever for me to assemble! Now- I am definitely not the most skilled at building things, but I am going to be honest, it took me about an hour to put together! I wanted him to be able to use once he had opened the present up so I put it all together before hand. Boy, was I happy I did! Even with the directions not being super easy for me to follow, I was able to get it together and quickly saw what a beautiful, high quality grill this was. Just cooked steaks on it last week and loved it! My dad has already bought one of his own. What a great value! 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This grill is amazing. It's just my boyfriend and I, and the grill makes food for all of our guest at once. It's really good, sturdy quality, and super easy to clean. Took 20 minutes to put together with a drill. Steak & chicken only takes about 10 minutes to grill. Let me tell u, the propane is only $2 a bottle, and the taste of the food is AMAZING. Now everyone I know is getting one. 11/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our old portable needed to be replaced. The wife did the assembly and we used it that same day! Did good today we will see how it holds up in the future. Great price also!! 10/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome for tailgating! This compact grill was easy to put together. Has plenty of space for tailgating use. Cooks food right through! I highly recommend this great grill! 09/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap piece of junk I bought this for a picnic because we needed another small grill. It is missing multiple parts, is difficult to assemble and the directions to assemble are unclear. After an hour and a half, it is still not assembled and I am mechanical. Pay more and get something better than this piece of junk!! 07/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by They say you get what you pay for, well in this case I didn't even get that. This grill is very cheaply made, I have seen heaver beer cans. And some assemble needed, that is a under statement. I though may be put on the legs and handle. No way, you had to put on everything, even there name plate had to be screwed on, I threw it away. If they can't put it on, I'm not putting it on. 08/03/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by looks like it is made out of tin foil 09/21/2011
1-30 of 88 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw368
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp