Rated 2.2 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by not satisfied at all It does what it says, and only that. "Noticibly whiter teeth". But barely noticable :/ It could be my own fault because the impression I got from seeing the commercials and ads was that it was the same whiteness as Professional Effects. It's not at all. Basically, if you use these, it's like using the old school Crest Whitestrips (lowest level) and getting those same results in 2 hours instead of 14 days. I even tried using 3 of them stretched a few days apart but it made no difference. Stick with Professional Effects, same price, and work great! 02/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WORKED GREAT! I really don't understand why this product has such low reviews, I've been a smoker for the past 12yrs and my teeth have yellowed terribly. Being from a lower income family, I haven't found anything to whiten my teeth. I found an online rebate for this product and figured why not try it, my husband will be home from his deployment in a little over 1 month, I'm a stay at home mother of a 7 month old and 2yr old so I like to do little things for myself every so often. So I tried the strips today, left them on for the whole 2hrs right down to the exact minute they were put on then I brushed with the matching toothpaste I bought seperately and I'm very shocked and amazed when I say: I ACTUALLY HAVE WHITE TEETH!!! And I only used one package of strips so far!!! That's why I'm shocked to see such low reviews! If these can work on my ONCE nicotine stained teeth, why wouldn't they work for others??!!! 08/20/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 honestly i didnt see a change at all. =( wouldnt recommend for that price. 07/31/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never will buy them again My teeth are not very white so I thought they would make an obvious change. Or at least some change. They are easy to put on and easy to keep on. But this did nothing for me. Not even somewhat noticeable change. And after the 2 hours my teeth throbbed for sometimes and every now and then I would get a sharp pain in my teeth. I have used crest strips before and they have work for me. But when it comes to the 2 hour whitening I would never recommend them. 09/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste you money! I purchased this product and it did not work like it said. I had it on my teeth for 2.5 hours and did not notice any difference! I used the 7 days crest strips before and that worked. I think I will probably go back to that. 10/16/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT WORTH THE MONEY I left the strips on for an hour longer than directed and I must say that I saw no difference in the whiteness of my teeth. However I can say that I didn't experience any sort of soreness or pain in my mouth at all. After about 24 hours my teeth began looking A LITTLE whiter, which was more than likely due to my use of both the 2 hr strips and 3D toothpaste. *Still Hopeful: Although the directions DO NOT recommend this, I used another set of strips a couple days later. Again.. no big difference. I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone unless your teeth are nearly white and you are looking for a tiny boost to have a minimal whitening effect. 07/26/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 50/50 I definitely recommend this product to the people who want a small amount of whitening done, I do not recommend it to the people who want a huge amount of whitening done to their teeth. If you want a big difference to make your teeth pop with the brightness of your smile, Use intensive professional effects, (the violet box with the 1 2 3 4 5 on it.) You use it 2 hours everyday for 7 days instead of every 3 months, as the 2 hour express directions say. It brightens your teeth very well, way better than the 2 hour express one. I am very satisfied with the results using INTENSIVE PROFESSIONAL EFFECTS, but I can't say the same with 2 HOUR EXPRESS. 02/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved this!!! I do not understand why the reviews are so low? I never tried whiten strips and this kit can be either good for the non experience and those that are experienced. It is very easy to apply and does not do any damage it if you leave it for longer than 2 hours although there is no major difference if you do. The only thing i kinda disliked was the gluey feeling to it . It says that you can anything with them on but i found it hard to talk and sticky. Overall, great product for the price! 12/15/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed I have used all of the Crest whitestrips in the past... my fave: "Renewal" & my teeth reacted very well...shades whiter...I'm not sure what happened with the 3D Whitestrips 2 hr. express, but, my teeth did not react at all...I wish i could find the Renewal again... I'm a avid user of Crest Products but these strips are not working for me. 10/14/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not too shabby I've done the Classic (14-day) strips in 2004, so I thought I'd try this. To my surprise there were 4 sets of strips in the 2-hr box...so although it's $40-$50 - you're paying for a YEAR supply . So my husband and I both tried it at 10pm. I flossed and wiped my teeth dry as someone suggested. They stuck like GLUE, unlike the classic set. When we took the strips off at 12, we didn't see any real difference. The next morning I did see some whitening, but not a DRASTIC difference, and my husband's teeth still had no difference. I don't think we would purchase this product again. I will stick with the pro line or the longer day boxes. 09/20/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing! I had super high hopes about this product - even had my girlfriends at the office all standing by to see the results. When the 2 hrs was up I was bummed to see very, very little change. We agreed, we were all expecting a lot more, especially since it's been 2+yrs since I whitened (last time was before my wedding). This is the first time I'll ever be taking a company up on a "if you aren't satisfied" refund because I really was expecting more! 09/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth it. I have used Crest Whitening products before and have had incredible results; however, the 2 Hour Express did not meet my expectations at all. My teeth were hardly whiter and definitely not noticeably whiter. This product is not worth the price. The Professional Effects whitening system costs less and the results are ten times better. 09/05/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by dont waste the money, use the normal strips I have a nice smile, fairly white normal stains. I use the 10 day product often to achive that bright white smile on the commericals, and it lasts for months...Recently tried the 2 hour express. Do not waste the money. That bright white that i get with the logner systems, did not happen. It was a waste of a few extra bucks. WIll go back to old crest strips. however the new grip is a plus on these strips. They no longer move around. If you already have a white smile i wouldnt recommend these 08/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Didn't work I bought the 2 hour crest white strips for my 17 year old son. He just got his braces off and his teeth are a little dull. I thought this product would be great since he doesn't drink coffee or tea this should work fine. Well we did not see any results and he left the stips on for the full 2 hours. I am sending the upc code back with my receipt to get a full refund. I would not recommend this product. 07/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the $$ I purchased this and both my husband and I tried it with NO results at all. We did not see ANY visable changes. The TV commercial shows a girl with bright white teeth which we both knew would not happen as commercials always show the best results. We are sorry that we even tried this product. Good luck to thoses of you that try it and we hope that your results are better than ours. We wrote and asked for the purchase price to be refunded. 07/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gotta try these I was skeptical. I've tried the strips which didn't stay on my teeth and I had more product down my throat than sticking to my teeth. The two hour express are so different. They actually fuse to your teeth. For the first time, I saw a considerable difference. Very satisfied. 07/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Attempt at Whitening teeth Decided at 62, the teeth needed to be brighter and tried the 3D for the first time. Not having anything to compare to, I am happy with the results, definetly whiter, but would like to give it another treatment soon to make them even brighter. I know I'll get good results, but how long should I wait for the second treatment? 07/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by " REALLY REALLY BAD" Didn't work at all I tried the Crest 3D Express white strips and it didn't not work for me at all i follow the step by step guide and i see no change in my teeth. I wouldn't recommend this product. 05/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by surprisingly good results! I was pleasantly surprised by the results I got with this product! I have tried whitening strips in the past and not seen any noticeable differences, but i have a big event coming in two days so i decided to try one more time. my teeth are visibly whiter! yeah! i would like to see if i can get even better results by using them one more time before i go to this party--is this safe? i noticed the box says use once every 3 months..... 05/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not live up to expectations Years ago I used a Crest Whiting product and had phenomenal results. This time around I decided to go with 2 Hr Express and was hugely disappointed! I would not recommend this product and would not use it again. I will be using the money back guarantee option for this product. Next time I will use another one in the line NOT the 2 Hr Express. PS How do I get my money refunded? 05/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 I KNOW I got great results !!! I KNOW I got greater-than-expected results from Crest 2-Hour Express, because I only applied part of a strip to half my upper teeth. So, I have a 3-tooth permanent bridge and my lower teeth for comparing the results. We all know that peroxide works – it is what women used to bleach their hair. We all know that it is cheap, so Crest did not skimp, but used as much as was safe, and wouldn’t damage the teeth. First, I dried my teeth and mouth. I was cautious, and only did a small strip on the top, first. Later, when I did the bottom, I cut the strip in half, so the application would be easier. 05/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed - Not worth the price I saw absolutely no results. Very disappointed with this product. I feel like I threw my money away - and expensive $$$$ + I feel robbed. 04/29/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Very Disappointed!! Disappointed with the 3D Whitestrips 2 hour express. I was so excited to try them but not any whiter, for sure!! I have used the Crest whitestrips called "Renewal" in the past and they were WONDERFUL!!! Everyone commented on how white my teeth were,even my dentist. He thought that I had gone to another dentist to have them whitened! PLEASE bring the Renewal brand of your whitestrips back and I would certainly purchase them and I am sure that a lot of other people would too because they will actually see results! I still have my receipt but not the box. Please let me know how to get a refund for this product. If possible, let me know why you no longer offer the Renewal product. 04/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by "works as great " I used the 2hr strips and thought they worked great . I drink coffe and I am a heavy smoker . I bought this product then once applied read the reviews and was a little scared by all the comments about pain and couldnt sleep. I had no problems at all with pain and my teeth showed improvement . People notice the difference . I also gave one to my mother after and she used it and she had NO problems and teeth were whiter .I would recommend this to anyone .. 04/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate 2hr whitening I have used the 2hr white 2x now and see NO difference, I will be sending back for the satisfaction guarantee! Sad because I really have liked the other white... Products!!! will use the guarantee return to buy one of the other ones that actually worked!! 03/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by we are our own critics I myself have not noticed a difference after using this product. However everyone around me has been asking me about what I have been doing different. I have read a lot of the reviews on here and am beginning to wonder if some of people who are not seeing the results are just having the same problem I am. I mean if people that didn't even know that I was doing anything to try to whiten my teeth are noticing a difference maybe that really says something about this product. 03/23/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by I am not impressed..... I was not impressed with this product at all. I have used these strips twice now and I do not see any whitening. I have used other strips in the past and have noticed a visible difference after a couple of uses, but I have not noticed any difference at all using this product. I do not recommend this product at all. 03/17/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Pleased I was so looking forward to some difference in color of teeth. It seem to be working when I first put it on. I was so excited finally a product that worked. But when I took it off hardly nothing appeared to have changed. i was interested in knowing how long I had to wait before trying again and if it was worth my time. 03/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terribly disappointed No visible difference in tooth color at all...have never tried any of these products before and was very excited to finally have whiter teeth. Also found them to be uncomfortable & it was difficult to talk while the strips were on. It says to use them every 3 months so I dont think it is a good idea to continue using them over & over if I am not going to see results. 03/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disapointed This was the one gift I asked my husband for on my birthday :( I only crest tooth porducts and have always been delighted. With these 2 hour strips there was no change at all. Very Very unhappy. I expect much more from Crest. 03/03/2011
1-30 of 42 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw275
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp