Rated 2.3 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disapponting product once assembled. The doors came assembled but were damaged and of poor design. On final assembly the top surface has a crack on the side which is in sight. All of these deficiencies were not obvious until assembly was almost complete. Also the top surface had small damage marks on the corners due to poor handling in transit. I would recommend this product withdrawn from Walmart inventory ASAP 02/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thinking about buying? Beware! I am very disappointed in this product. While the look of it is nice, the actual product is absolutely terrible. Like the other person who reviewed this, nearing completion of assembly we found problems with the doors. On one door the screw holes were stripped before we even attempted to put it together. Since we had already had it pretty much put together when we found the problem we were unsure if we could return it. We got clamps and glue to fix the situation. I went online and found the company who made this and requested new doors. They arrived promptly but we are keeping them as backup until we need to replace one, which happened to be today. The door we didn't glue originally fell off when I opened it. Another issue I have found with this is the maple finish. We try our best not to touch it, or let our children touch it and it has several chips already. I typically won't review products but I feel like people should be warned about this one. I'm including pictures of the issues so you can get a better idea of what we have experienced. I've had cheaper TV stands that have lasted me for several years, so if you value your money, keep looking... 03/12/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice looking, but cheaply made Very disappointed in this. Put it all together and went to open the glass doors and the wood came apart and the glass fell out. I had to wood glue it back together. 03/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks Fantastic, Doors are Poorly Constructed I was tempted to only give this 3 stars, but we are extremely pleased with it despite the one major flaw, so I decided to keep it at 4. First of all, it was relatively simple to put together. A bit time consuming because I didn't have an electric screwdriver, but the instructions were easy to follow. I'm 35 and have a bad back, but it didn't take me more than a couple of hours (with breaks# to put it together. Once put together I got to the last step, installing the swinging doors on each end. This is where my biggest complaint comes from. The doors are poorly constructed and by the time I had one of them up, it was already falling apart. It would be relatively simple to reinforce the doors, but since I was going to have electronics on those shelves #blu-ray, wii, surround sound# I figured they would have to be open when the devices were in use which would be a pain anyway, so I decided to leave the shelves open. Our surround sound system was too big to fit with a door closed anyway, so it ended up better all around to just take them off. If you really want doors #like if you're planning on putting breakables or such on the shelves#, know that you will have to reinforce the doors or they will fall apart. The drawers are sturdy and hold a LOT. We have our remotes, batteries and chargers, wii remotes and much much more just in one of them. The back piece that you put on with nails is actually really sturdy #compared to most of this type of furniture, which uses flimsy cardboard). You will need a drywall type of saw or a really heavy duty cutter to cut your cord holes into it. Overall, when compared to the more expensive ones, I think this one is an excellent value. It is very sturdy and looks FANTASTIC! We have had many compliments on it already. And it looks just fine without the doors. There are small holes for the hinges, but they are hardly noticeable. 05/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by do not buy. I wish I had all these reviews when I bought my stand. I would not have bought it. The doors were abolute junk. I did like everyone else did. I glued it all together. I don't know why they even put the doors together. They should of just let me put them together along with the rest of the stand. I know I wouuld have done a better job. Also after I have it almost completely together I noticed there was a big crack in the finish on the front. I had already spent 3 hrs trying to put it together with direction that had all the parts labeled differently than the manual said. So I decided to just deal with it. I also agree that the back should have had cut our for the cables. Was I just suposed to run them out the front? Maybe thats why all the doors are broken HUM. DO NOT EVER BUY THIS STAND EVER. 04/25/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by cheap- like the price. I know this product comes unassembled, BUT the glass doors we were unable to use because they were not made tight enough so the wood framing the glass kept coming off. Also the top was scratched and had a crack in the bottom where it seems some one tried to hard to pull out a stable. Yes it is a good price, but also not that there are no pre-made holes in teh back for you to put electronic through. The directions were poorly written and things were mislabeled. I am going to be looking for a better entertainment center as soon as i can because i worry that it may not truly be strong enough to hold my 55 in tv. 04/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I cannot recommend this project because it has some busted pieces and no instruction manuel when it arrived at my home. It was not sold in the store so I had to purchase a different type. 04/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was worried at first about assembling because it had been ages since I had assembled anything, but Thank God, It was sooo easy. I just went step by step and between me (a 41 yr. old mother ) and my 65 year old mother, we did it in about 2 hours. now It looks great and ready to hold my new 55" TV I just ordered on Wallmart .com. easy!!! 04/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product! My wife and I bought this for our new TV. I added locks to the doors to keep kids out from the electronic equipment. The glass was perfect so that our remotes would still work even with the doors locked. I also added ventilation fans in the back to make sure there was proper air flow. The only issue I had was that the wood frame for the glass doors was stripped and broken upon arrival. I went to the manufacturer's website and requested replacement parts. I had new doors, (free completely) within a week. Because of the great service, I cannot mark down this product. 03/08/2012
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.