See All Reviews
Panasonic Nanotech Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver
Panasonic Nanotech Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver
$51.42
List Price: $69.99
You Save: $18.57 (27%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Shave! I ordered with site-to-store and it arrived precisely when estimated; pick up was painless and quick. This shaver gave me the best electric shave I've ever had - bar none. A bit odd with the first shave using shave cream - almost like you aren't even shaving but just moving cream around! Having used a Norelco rotary for years I can't imagine going back now to a rotary OR a dry shave. It really does make that big a difference. Not too noisy, quick charging, easy to clean (water) - so if it lasts - will be one of my wisest purchases! 05/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great close shaves and cleans easily This shaver replaces a Norelco that had given satisfactory service. The Panasonic does an excellent job. Nice close shaves including the short curling hairs. 06/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by so far it is a very good razor very haooy with the razor so far. It performs very well and is a good buy for the money 04/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied Could be the best electric shaver I have owned 03/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good But The razor does a good job but the neck area takes a little extra effort. The razor didn't come with a brush or a way to dry it if used in shower or wet shave. I've only had razor about a month and over all I'm happy with it. 08/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good enough I shave every other day and do not have thick facial hair. I tried a rotary shaver and didn't like it much at all, so I decided to go back to a foil shaver- the new Panasonic Nanotech shaver. I really like almost everything about this shaver- it gets me smooth, doesn't mess up my skin, gets neck and chin hairs, has an LCD screen to show battery life %, nice handle, etc. It has 2 annoying negatives, though....it takes a long time and several passes to get me smooth, and it doesn't have a brush. Not everyone wants a brush, I know, especially w/ the rinse option, but I like one. But the biggest flaw is the fact that it takes 10 minutes or more to shave smooth. I rarely have that sort of time. That being the case, I am going to try a Panasonic ES8103S, which is supposed to be pretty similar but has a stronger motor to get done faster. 05/28/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Panasonic has better This shaver is attractive and packaged well. It arrived on time with site-to-store shipping and the customer care at my local store was courteous and efficient. When I removed the cover to wash the razor, I was disappointed to find the blades are so short. They are not even close to the size of the cover. The shield is approximately 2 inches in length and the blades are only 1 inch and are centered. The blades are also about 1/2 apart with a bar in between. As a result, it is impossible to shave in hard-to-reach areas because there is no blade at the edges. The battery holds a charge well and so far I have used it several times on one full charge. I am considering a return of this shaver because of the inability to achieve a good close shave. I purchased this razor to use for shaving my disabled son and it is a disappointment. 03/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product The Panasonic Nanotech Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver worked as advertised. Prior to this one I bought one that was half the cost and did not work nearly as well. I found out that you get what you pay for. 09/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best electric shaver I have ever owned. I'm usually a blade shaver, but occasionally I like to use an electric for a quick touchup. I've owned several brands over the years, but the Panasonic Wet/Dry gives me a shave that's very close to a blade shave. Recently, I owned a Wahl electric for about the same price as the Panasonic, but there is no comparison as to versatility, comfort and closeness. (I returned the Wahl within the guaranteed satisfaction period for a full refund.) I now love shaving in the shower and the easy cleanup with the Panasonic Nanotech Cordless. 10/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by performance way above the price you pay. I have owned several Braun razors and a Remington razor but none compare to this one. It is very quiet compared to others. Very good on battery life. You can't get a better shave especially when using this razor with shaving creme. The head does not heat up even when using dry. Try this one out and you'll not be disappointed. 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product. I had read a lot about the Braun shavers but having owned several other brands in the past, I was skeptical that an electric shaver could shave as well as blades. I decided to buy the second choice ($150 cheaper) which was this Panasonic. What a great shaver - couldn't be happier with this product. 08/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. I am 49, I have been using electric razors for over 30 years now. I have used Braun for the most part but have used Remington too. The last couple of Braun razors have been of a poor quality, battery life low, trimmer broke and the replacement blades and foils are costly. I thought I would try the Panasonic and could not be happier. It is quiet and really does a great job. I have one area on my neck that is very difficult to shave but the Panasonic does a wonderful job. I like how there is a LED gauge for the power charge. I only use this dry, have never tried it with lotion. My beard is already conditioned to an electric razor so no issues with the change from Braun to Panasonic. For those just starting give youself a few weeks for your beard to adjust, you will be pleased. 06/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its OK This Razor is OK. The side/detail trimmer is ultra sharp...too sharp it pulls on the hair which hurts! The foil trimmer is pretty good, you do have to go over the same spots a couple of times to get it all, but ive always had that problem with any shaver. The razor head is kind of bulky and tough to get into tight areas like around a mustache. Ive been using it for a few weeks now, Im going to give it a few more, but likely going to return it due to the very sharp detail trimmer pulling the hairs out instead of cutting them. 02/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well built razor worth its money. I'm afraid my beard grows every known direction, and it fine as frog's hair, to boot. However, I do have the familial tremors, and end up cutting and knicking myself nearly daily with a safety razor. That said, I tried out this razor which was well recommended by these reviews, and I am totally satisfied. I do spend a little more time than normal to get the close shave I like, but so far. I have as much as 12 shaves on one charging. It did not come with a brush, but I keep an old toothbrush in the cabinet just for things like that. Most of the time, simply holding under the faucet water cleans the razor. I have not carried it into the shower yet, but I am looking forward to it. Maybe the Model 800 is a better one, but it does cost a considerable amount more. I was given a gift card for Christmas, which was the approx amount of the razor, and I couldn't have asked for a better Christmas present, even though I picked it out. I have used it with lather and also totally dry and I tend to favor the lather, but I will use the dry feature when I am in a rush. I believe I made a good choice and have no regrets whatsoever. 01/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My First Electric Razor After 50 years of using a regular razor I decided to go for an electric one. This is a terrific product and I couldn't be happier with my decision to convert to an electric razor. I like a close shave and this shaver does the job just perfectly! 03/22/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks good- Shaves Not So Good Shaver looks good,charged great, shaved poorly. Could not get close shave. I felt like I had a 1 day beard growth. I had to repeat shaving same area many times to get to an almost shave. Some folks may get a good shave and be happy with the razor, but I was not able to get a satisfactory shave. I returned the shaver yesterday. 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great shaver! Wet or dry, it's giving me a closer shave than I've felt from my aging 'triple headed' shaver in a long time. It's simple, charges quickly, and holds that charge about a week. Nicely done! 10/15/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by ...left alot to be desired. I couldn't get a close OR clean shave with this razor even when I took extra effort and time, however, the trimmer worked quite well. 10/12/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor dose not shave very close! I have had a Panasonic cordless for the past 10 years and it has served me very well. It still shaves me pretty good but is starting to get dull. That is why I purchsed a new Panasonic Nanotech, however this razor dose not shave as close as my old razor. Would I purchase another Panasonic? I don't think so. 09/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used Panasonic shavers for years and I haven't had a bad one yet! It's the only one I've found that doesn't give me razor burn. I started with Braun but the foils were so thin they only lasted about 9 months (sorry) but true. I've never had to change the foils or blades on a Panasonic for the life of the razor, that's quality! J. Brown 09/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Panasonic Wonder Again a great value, I use it wet and it never fails to shave perfect every time. 07/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent for the money The shaver head is decent, the trimmer is very weak, If I would have lnown the trimmer was useless, I would have bought a different shaver. 07/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shave works great in the shower Shaves close well tolerated by my sensitive skin Always know the charge left in the shaver 07/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product, great value This is much better than some more expensive shavers I have owned. It works great and is a very good price. I can't fault it in any way. 03/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by really like. better than others. charges fast and runs for along time. Well worth the money. 03/23/2012
1-26 of 26 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw368
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp