Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality TV stand This item was received without any damage to outside packaging or contents. It was easy to put together with the allen wrench (included). An extra pair of hands comes in handy at several stages of the assembly. Once assembled it was solid and included built-in levelers. The glass shelving makes me a little nervous, but the maximum weight limits are more than adequate for the job. If you have a two-year old grandson (as we do) you might want to consider something with wood or metal shelves. We didn't really think of that until after we ordered the unit. Otherwise, we can't complain. It looks great and easily holds a 40" TV, cable box, DVD player, game console and two small speakers with plenty of room to spare. There's about an inch of extra width on each side of the TV. Overall we're quite happy with the purchase. 12/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice, especially the black glass! Compliments my 47" Visio flatscreen nicely!!! 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grrrrrrreat! I'm a 71 year old woman and, not only do I think this stand is good looking, I found it easy to assemble... by myself, with no help. 10/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deco Tv stands Good material , easy to mount , highly recommended for anybody looking for a nice and durable tv stands 03/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the looks and quality. The few things i dont like are: 1. the edges of the glass selves. Though i dont have kids but if you have be careful about these edges. 2. The back of this TV stand does not provide enough holders to hide or tide down the wires, and if you dont use any external(not in this package) you might end up having those wires visible. Rest I like the color, style, and quality. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to put together! Nice and heavy with good spacious shelves! 02/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Beauty! I ordered this tv stand on Walmart.com with the free shipping based on the great reviews. Quick shipping and arrived in good condition. I was able to put it together myself while hubby was at work. Quick assembly and the instructions were good. Looks even better in person and it's sturdy! Great buy! 03/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to assemble, all parts were there and my 47 inch TV fits like it was made for it. 08/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smart looking, sturdy piece of furniture. Purchased this to go with my new TV. I chose it mainly for price, but was pleasantly surprised at the build quality. Some of the self assembled furniture I have purchased in the past from other brands has been less than satisfactory. This unit was well designed, sturdy and good looking, and most important of all, easy to assemble. The unit arrived well packaged to protect the contents. The package was a bit heavy because this is made of metal and glass. Assembly was straight forward and all needed tools and hardware were included. Assembly was completed in about 10 minutes. Metal parts have a nice finish and were well made. The three shelves are all tempered glass. There's not much more to say. It provides plenty of room for A/V devices and even has a cable guide at the back to keep cabling neat. 05/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by At 42 inches....great for a small area. Easy to put together....minimal pieces. My flat screen is actually wall mounted: so I wanted this for all my other components and devices , but tv could have been set on top very easily. Very nice looking and very sturdy.....no wiggling at all. The adjustable feet is nice to have if stand is on a floor other than carpet. I have viewed a lot of stands and I just don't know how you could find a better stand for the money. One thing to do before buying any stand is check inside shelf measurements, and measure items or devices you are wanting in it......no surprises. 10/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tv stand for the price! I bought this TV stand from Walmart online and it arrived in 5 days in perfect condition. It took me a little less than an hour to assemble and that was with me skimming through the instructions. I currently live in a studio apartment so the size fits my 39 inch tv perfectly but it can definitely hold a larger tv. I've included pictures to see how a 39 inch tv compares to the size of the stand. I sit about 7 feet from the tv and it looks great. But if you're gonna be sitting any further than that keep it in a bedroom and not the living room area. The instructions mention that the top shelf can hold 70 pounds while the two subsequent lower shelves only hold 30 pounds. I don't think it should be a problem for most people. I don't put a lot of stuff on it. The black tempered glass and metal frame gives it a sleek modern feel that compliments any style of decor. 08/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice TV stand this stand looks very good, sleek, modern, no bulk. Seems pretty sturdy, it says it holds TV's up to 70 lbs, ours is a 51" - 50lbs and it has been in place approx 2 weeks and it is OK, no problems. Being a 51" tv ours does go right to the edge maybe even a little over but nothing major and it looks fine. I would think TV weight is the biggest factor to consider. Would recommend, especially for the price and Walmart Site to Store was so easy. 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product I could nicely place my 47" LG HDTV. BUt it is better to get it delivered it home. Only problem is it is very heavy and very difficult for one person to carry. I myself could assemble it within an hour. Looks great too. 08/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek/Contemporary Option I purchased this stand to hold electronic components and display decorative pieces, as the TV is wall mounted. This is a very sleek, contemporary piece and went perfectly with my black Emily Futon and Chaise Lounge; also purchased via walmart.com Because I had read all the reviews, I knew that the shelves were black glass as opposed to some type of wood or other product. I actually prefer the black glass as it gives it much more of a contemporary look. Thanks walmart.com for offering great items at such great bargains. 07/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is beautiful piece and not difficult to put togetther! 03/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAAAAAAT I love loooooooove it ez to set up holds my 50" tv PERFECTLY 12/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great for the price Very nice looking stand for the price 04/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above my expectations I hate to order something like this rather than view in a store, however, in this case it was perfect. The TV stand went together very well and easy, all parts were perfect, instructions were very clear. The finished item was just what I wished for, actually, more than I had wished for. Thanks. I do have one suggestion. Your ad states "for TV's with bases up to 39" and this is true. However, that is only the base - my TV is 42" flatscreen with a base of about 20" and at 42" the TV is slightly smaller than the stand - in other words, the TV can be larger than 39" with no problem, so long as the weight of the TV is within the limits of the stand. 02/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by was the perfect entertainment stand for my decor and good price. 02/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great entertainment stand Pick up was easy, had my friend assemble stand and it took him all but 20 minutes. Stand is nice and sturdy, my tv and other things fit nicely and it looks really chic in my living room. Very happy with this purchase. 02/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sauder Black TV Stand Sauder black TV stand was easy to assemble and looks very nice. 10/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice TV stand I am pleased with this purchase. Very contemporary looking and suits my 47" Samsung TV. It was very easy to put together and I am not at all a mechanically inclined female. 02/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV Stand I was able to pick up the stand at Walmart sooner than expected. Item was packed extremely well and protected the contents from any damage. There are three smoked glass shelves inside the box. The stand was very easy to put together and looked great once done. 11/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing product for amazing price Picked up the package through Walmart's ship to store. For under $100, this knocks the socks off any other stand available from my local electronics store or via even Amazon! The product was neatly packed and very easy to open (not too heavy, as I could carry it up three flights of stairs all by myeslf, and i'm not a large person at all ;) took me about 40 minutes to assemble. Instructions were super easy and clear, all the components were labelled well (in the manual as well as the component packaging). I should mention that the panels are pitch black glass, and are not transparent at all (in case someone's looking for that effect). This fit my Sony 46Ex620 and other appliances like it was meant for it (blu-ray player, cable box, router, cable modem, 5.1 receiver, media pc). One little niggle is that some of the wires are visible from the front because the included cable management is insufficient to deal with the rats nest that usually accumulates behind a setup like mine. But again, i'm it's not a huge issue for me since with some strategic placement of equipment, these can be blocked out. And for the price and product, I'm ok with it :) 11/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a terrific product! it looks good, and makes the cable connections on the rear of the various devices in your home entertainment system readily accessible--much better than a traditional wooden cabinet style TV stand for this reason alone. I have a stereo receiver on the bottom shelf with plenty of room for later add-ons, a wi-fi blu-ray player, cable box and Apple TV on the middle shelf without any crowding or stacking, and a 46" TV on the top. I highly recommend this product. 06/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this stand it was easy to put together and it looks great. Just what I needed. 05/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neat little product Not too fancy, very cute an durable. 04/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice This is very nice. I did not want glass but, I am happy I got it. I set it up alone, I am a female. It would have gone maybe 1/2 faster with a man but, I did okay thanks to the instructions. The glass is a little heave and thick enough. Very, very nice. Oh, I put my new 37 inch on here and it looks marvelous, (smile). 11/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I love this tv stand I bought it 9/17/2012 and it very easy to put together love it so bad. Durable worth the money. 09/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I had to return the item back to the store within 1 hour. When I got home and before I could even open the box I could hear broken glass. When I finally opened the box the glass shelves were completely broken. All the glass poured out my box in little pieces. 10/26/2012
  • 2016-03-24 T07:06:12.570-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_257, tr_257
  • loc_en_US, sid_15522908, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 227 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw354
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp