Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product I'm not sure why there are negative reviews of this product, okay here is our situation. We rent a second floor apartment with a large balcony. Our landlord just completely replaced the entire floor of said balcony. We wanted something inexpensive but still of great value. This fit the bill perfectly. It certainly was easy to put together...the entire set took maybe 45 minutes working on it completely myself, well a few minutes of help from my girlfriend too...!!! Granted you need all the pieces (screws, legs, and the little tool) but I think for $98 if we get two years out if it then it's worth $50 a year to me...!!! We certainly wouldn't have even started putting it together if I had missing parts as suggested in other reviews, or having to drill - come on now....seriously...??? For $98, just bring it back and get another one....!!! Don't let the negative reviews sway you away from this product. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars from me is it would have had to been much more pricey. There definitely much better or higher quality patio bistro sets out there but for under $100 your going to be hard pressed to find one better then this. On a final note, remember the saying "You get what you pay for....", for us this is a hundred dollars we don't mind spending if it gets us outside to have coffee together once a week then personally I'm one satisfied customer. 03/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value for the money Nice looking product...I was surprised at the quality. Only problem was it was difficult to put the table together and there was a screw missing. I would buy again considering what outdoor furniture costs at home improvement stores for a comparable item...over twice the price. Overall, a great buy, I'm very happy! 02/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Save the hassle of assembly... This table and chair set is really a great deal. The chairs and table are pretty sturdy. The cushions are a little thin but look nice. I also purchased a large striped outdoor rug to set them on and it looks great. As far as assembly goes, I'll let you in on a secret, if you are going to buy in the store ask to buy the display model. The sales person said they sell them already put together all the time. It may depend on the store but after reading the other reviews sounds like it wouldn't hurt to ask. 04/27/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by MAINSTAYS CROSSMAN 3 PC BISTRO SET Sure, the price of $98 is tough to beat. However, the level of quality assurance is minimal and caused ridiculous building delays. I purchased this item from Wallmart on 2/1/2011, and I am rather handy. Wound up spending hours filing and redrilling holes in wrought iron --not fun. once the table was completed, i started on the two chairs-- while the front legs are labeled left and right, on one chair while the leg was marked left, it was a right leg. That's important given the location of the hole which is integral in mounting the bottom supporting bracket. I've got to go back to Wallmart today-- hopefully to swap out the leg-- the thought of breaking down and returning the entire set is not a pleasant thought. in conclusion, you get what you pay for-- if you're fortunate enough to get a set without these problems, you'll find that #100 bucks was well spent if you have limited space/needs. just don't be surprised if you find yourself pulling your hair out as I did yesterday. 02/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome AND beautiful! I have had this set for about 2 months now. We absolutely love it! I have owned my home for 5 1/2 years and in the two months I have owned this set, I have seen my backyard more than the entire time we have lived here. Yes, it was labor intensive to put it together, but my challenge was with the chairs. The table went together in no time. I can't believe the quality, considering the low price. This is a very sturdy piece. I sit on the backporch all the time now. Every time I am on my laptop I am out here, like now. We enjoy it so much that we are getting ready to install a fan on the back porch so that when it gets really hot we can still enjoy it. I feel like I just added a room to my house now that I can enjoy the back porch so much. This could even easily be used for a small apartment breakfast nook. Don't hesitate to buy. For $98 we changed the quality of our life. Instead of being inside all the tiime, we finally are enjoying our backyard!!!!!!!!!!!! 04/24/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Color is really brown. I ordered the tan. The color in photo is way off. Maybe it's an old photo...I don't know. Expect to receive something in the brown family. Took a while to assemble though it's not difficult...just labor intensive. It has a look that it belongs in an office, not a patio. 01/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Waste Your Money! The chairs were assembled with no problem. The table on the other hand was impossible. The manufacturer did not accurately measure the distance between the table legs so when it came time to the put in the middle cross bar that holds the legs together, it wouldn't fit at all. I had four friends come look at it and all agreed that the problem was with the distance of the leg pieces. The phone help line was completely useless. Since I had the chairs, I kind of needed the table to complete the set. At the moment, they are being held together with zip-ties. It's a nice looking set but the way it was assembled is sloppy. Don't buy this! 02/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by serving it up It's a good thing that I don’t believe everything I read, according to most of the reviews on this set; it's of poor quality, hard to put together and just not a good buy. Noun of this is true it was a snap to put together ,you do need two people to put the cross bar on the chair legs one to hold in place and the other to screw it in ,it seems to be very durable,quality set and for the price you can't beat it.... Great buy !!! 04/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great outdoor set This product was a little hard to put together for my daughter and I but we got help from someone with mussle to complete the work. All in all it is a great product for the price. 05/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for $98 Sturdy and comfortable. Looks great in the space I have it. My only area of concern is that some assembly points use self tapping screws. The bottom brace of the chairs have to be attached while under some tension with self tapping screws; I could see this ending in a mistake for some people who are less handy (a mistake that could ruin the piece). I'm not expecting much for $100, and the quality looks to be on par with sets costing $150-$200 from other retailers. 03/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by table and chairs from opening up box to finished product , took about 30 minutes. The only thing i did different than instructions was use a allen head screw driver , instead of allen wrench suppiled with table. wife loves it!!! 04/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price, Great Product!!! These sets are a great value for the money!!!! I bought 2 or these sets on clearance last year and I must say that I really enjoy them. I've seen alot of people saying they were hard to assemble but my 13 year old son put them together by himself and it took maybe an hour to do both sets. They are very sturdy. I was concerned that the cushions or the backing on the chairs may fade or become damaged with the different elements and the fact that they get full sun most of the day, but they have held up nicely:) 03/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price and Great look! I purchased this item 3 days ago and put it together that night! It is beautiful and well worth the $48. As with other reviewers there was a little difficulty in fitting the legs onto the table but with the help of a friend all went well. We did not need additional tools, but I did have to find an alternate screw for one of the legs b/c the piece that was included in the box was defective. Other than that we did not have any problems. The quality of the table, chairs, and cushions are surprisingly good and I would recommend this set to anyone. 06/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! I got this as a gift from my mother. I have a VERY small patio, and this set is just perfect for the size. As far as assembly, I had read several reviews stating it was missing pieces, a pain in the rear to put together, etc. I did it with some help from my husband tightening everything up in about an hour. This set is FAR beyond what I expected as far as the looks go. I had looked at several other sets in other stores that were going for $350+ on average, and this is the set I fell in love with. The price is amazing for the quality. I was honestly expecting a cheap set that was awful looking. Wow, I was blown away. I am beyond happy with the way this sets my patio off and I have been shopping around for other things to dress up the area JUST because of this set! I'm just bummed out with my weather lately, it's been dreary and not good "sitting out" weather, so I have my chairs put away, but cannot wait for a perfect day! I'll be out there with my book and coffee! 06/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This set is adorable and great quality. I was surprised how sturdy it was. Like all the other reviews, the assembly is the only bad part. I've put together everything in my apartment and some stuff for my mother. I thought this would be a piece of cake. It's not! I had to get my landlord to help. Other than that this is a great product. 05/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice set...but. The package I received went together fairly well. But, one of the holes on the chair legs was drilled off center. I had to widen the hole with a power drill and a metal drill bit to allow the bolt to fit into the leg hole. Chair pads are comfortalble and table is sturdy. All in all, it's a good set for the money. 05/14/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, not great I bought this in the store and put it together last night. Like some of the previous reviews said, it didn't go together that smoothly. The chair assembly was fine. Not quick, but I was able to do it alone and I'm not handy. I thought the table would be the easy part but the crossbar that holds the legs together didn't fit very easily into the leg grooves. By the time I forced it together, all 4 legs had come apart from the inside lip of the table, and could move around. The way they were positioned just would not allow me to insert the crossbar. I did think at one point I would be returning it or at least calling the company for help and to complain. However, I made it work. The table is standing, I will just remember to be gentle with it. The set looks great, I like the materials, the hardware was very clearly marked in the package, and the price is great. Overall, I would probably buy this again. I might suggest putting the table together 1st, to see if you want to go any further! 04/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by SWEET BISTRO SET! I bought this set on sale about 1 yr ago and I love it. I use it in my small apartment kitchen for a bistro/breakfast set. The chairs are surprisingly comfortable and friends who have sat in them even commented on how comfortable and sturdy they are. The table is just the right size and sturdy as well. I absolutely love this set and it's really a sweet deal even when not on sale! 07/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this bistro set 2011 Summer Clearance easy to assemble,color great-no fading of cushions,looks fabulous on my front porch.GREAT DEAL! You wont be disappointed. 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bistro set for a small patio. The only problem with this bistro set is -- it is hard to put together. 07/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great set! Love this set, perfect for our deck! 06/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for a low price.. This is such a nice set. We purchased it for my husband's mom. I liked it so much I am going to buy a set for myself. I love the color and style and the seat cusions are very comfortable. 04/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for small places I purchased this bistro set immediately after seeing the colors and size were perfect for my parents smaller new place. It is absolutely perfect and of good quality! The color and cushions are exactly what my parents needed for their kitchenette. The price was a little high but with the free ship-to-store option I couldn't pass it up! 03/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall quality is great. Love the colors. Chairs went together well. I had a defective piece for the table so it is not finished yet. 05/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was looking for something small and not too expensive for my new apartment. Saw this online and loved it. Even better was I showed my mom and she bought it for my birthday at our local store; we bought the display so no worries with having to put it together. I got the green one and absolutely love it. 05/21/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Waste of Time & Money I saw this set in the store, and it was put together very nicely. I followed the directions very carefully, and have put together many pieces of furniture before. The chairs were a breeze, but the table was not fun. Finally got the middle pieces to fit only to find out the next day that the table wobbles on a flat surface. So mad I had already thrown out the boxes once it was put together on carpet or else this would have gone back. You can even tell in the picture that on the right leg is uneven! 04/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value! Easy to Assemble My daughter saw the set that we purchased and loved it. She read the reviews indicating the set was hard to put together and was concerned. We had no problem putting the table or chairs together and my husband is not a handyman. It is fantastic on our small deck and a great buy. My daughter purchased one and she put it together herself with no help. She loves it ! 03/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value Bought this as a mothers day gift for my Mom, She loves it, I love it, so comfortable it invites people to sit and chat awile. Very pretty also. 05/18/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so good Seemed like a great price but if you don't have additional tools to put it together, i.e. drill then don't buy this. I am taking this product back since there is no way I'm purchasing additional tools than what the manufacturer said i would need. Table leg inserts were what was needing drilled out since the screws were too large. I'd also like to mention that a day after i purchased it for $98 it is now down to $48? I'm wondering why? 06/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what we needed and wanted for around our pool. Looks great! 06/05/2011
1-30 of 100 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew355
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp