See All Reviews
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by I thought this product would be perfect for our queen size bed that we use for our granddaughter, I was wrong. There are so many parts and if you don't get it set up just right it will not work. When we finally got it put together, it is very hard to pull out and slide back from under the mattress and snapping the rail in place is almost impossible. I would definitely look for another product to use as rails for a toddler. 09/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by So many peices I gave up! I saw that there are 2 bedrails that go under the mattress. I bought this one called the out of sight bed rail from Summer Infant. What a MISTAKE!!! It is so complicated that even my husband gave up trying to put it together. I returned it and bought the other bed rail that is called Hide Away from a company called Regalo. The Regalo bed rail went together MUCH easier than the Summer bed rail and it works perfect! Just an case someone else is trying to make the same decision, hopefully my review can save alot of people the hassle I went through. Buy the Regalo Hide Away bed rail. 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I got this for my 2yr old that now sleeps on a bunk bed. The rail covers the 80% of the side of the twin bed and its perfect cause my son moves a lot while sleeping. You do need to have a hard base to secure it too, but even do the one his bed have is just 1" wide its perfect. The mattress makes enough pressure to keep the rail in place and we are extremely happy with it. Excellent quality and super easy to assemble, my husband didn't need to help me at all, just followed the instructions. 12/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed rail to use for my grandchildren when they visit and need to nap at our house. Quite pleased with the quality of the rail and very satisfied with the service I received ordering this item on with the Ship to Store option. I will definitely use this service again and I will probably order another bed rail for our other extra bedroom. I would recommend this item to others-----I am very satisfied with it!!! 11/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by NEEDS wood between mattress and slide rail to work Fits a twin bed great!! You'll need a piece of plywood or something between the mattress and the slide rails though or you'll be hurting your fingers jamming them in between before you are able to slide the bed rail in and out!!! 01/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth it. We purchased 2 of these for two toddlers transitioning into their "big" boy beds. I was very disappointed..there are an incredible amount of parts to assemble. It was quite difficult! The instruction manual is mainly pictures with no words of explanation. After I finally got the first rail assembled it was super flimsy. Needless to say, both bed rails were returned. 07/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good bed rail So after purchasing the Regalo brand bed rail, this one is 1,000 times better. I left my review for the Regalo brand and as for this one, it came with good instructions, easy to put together, was actually white not off white like the Regalo one. I like that its longer and taller than the other bedrails which is good for smaller children who are transitioning from crib/toddler bed to a regular bed. 06/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This bed rail was not easy to put together, it had so many pieces, We wanted it to take with us on vacation but its so big and bulky it wont fit in the car. I'm returning this one and will continue looking. 06/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was just what I was looking for. This product was just what I was looking for and the price was just right too. I've been using it and it works very well. It is well made and sturdy. It was easy to put together. Anybody who has children or has children who visit with them would love this product. It keeps those little rollers safe and sound. 03/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for just one sided I bought mine to use on a twin bed and it works great! Sturdy and stays securely in place. I don't think it would be big (long) enough to use on a queen bed. The only problem I have with it is after purchasing it, I found it in a Ross store three weeks later for $22.00. had two sides, not just one bedrail! Ugh, doesn't always work that way. 10/09/2012
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.