See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chest of drawers this piece looks much more expensive than it is. It's a Sauder product and in general, we find they make good, sturdy furniture pieces. Took maybe an hour and a half to put together, but went together fairly easily. The only problem we had is that it was scratched and chipped in a few places, which weren't noticable until it was all put together. We used a furniture "scratch eraser" pencil and it disguised the marks well. For the price, this is a very good value. 05/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely This dresser is beautiful color and all it looks just like the pictures. It was a bit scratched as all of the other furniture I have ordered has been but I chose not to send it back. There is a locking feature on these that is great it only allows you to have one drawer open at a time witch prevents little children from climbing on it. Overall I love this piece and would purchase it again. It is made from particle board so please watch out for putting glasses on it that might sweat or any other moisture it will swell. 01/22/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by disapointment We ordered this beautiful piece for our 4 year old sons room. The shipping was very quick, and we were excited to get it. We brought it home and started to unpacked it. And was disappointed in the product itself. The first piece we took out had a huge chip on the top piece of the dresser right where u can see it. There was also a chip in the coating on the front of one of the drawers. Then we also found a huge crack in not ONE but TWO other pieces! Who ever QC'd this product out of the factory did a really poor job! So disappointing!! Also this product has the look of real wood, but it is NOT! 01/15/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Modern Look I got this dresser with the night stand, it was quite easy to put together but a bit time consuming. But the parts are not too strong so one of the boards broke during assembly and i had to have it sent back. However the nigh stand is working perfectly fine and so far the replacement dresser has not given any problems. Shipping was very quick and there was no nicks or damage to the exterior of the pieces. But you have to be careful when putting it together. Overall, good product for the price and gives my room a very chic and modern look. 02/10/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was difficult to assemble and missing several necessary screws. 08/22/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by pretty dresser but... got it home and started to unpack it. my husband and i are dumb founded at the directions. none of the peices are labled and the directions are VERY unclear. if you really know what your doing i would suggest it cuz its pretty but soooo hard to put together 03/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 love it Great value for the price; very sturdy not like Ikea furniture. 02/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Assembly Nightmare Unless you have 3 days to put this thing together (and I am a General Contractor) avoid this like the plague. Takes about 30 minutes just to separate all the hardware in the package then the fun begins. After 2 hours of trying to piece this thing together I finally thru in the towel when the cheap particle board broke apart at the screw hole. Save yourself the trouble and get one pre-assembled. 12/14/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Serves it's purpose The product met my expectations. Some of the pieces were scratched out of the box. Putting the piece together was a challenge. 04/04/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by looks good, poor materials This chest arrives in many, many, many pieces. Assembly was not difficult, but was time-consuming. It is made of pressed wood. Once assembled, it seems reasonably sturdy, but some sections are rather flimsy (top back is a piece of cardboard, drawer bottoms are VERY thin). It is rather difficult to get the drawers to be level. Mine are close, but not really how I'd like them to look. The drawers also slip out of position very easily and are sometimes difficult to pull open. Since I won't be using the drawers daily and I've invested several hours of my life in assembling it, I'll keep it, but if it was something I would use daily, I believe I would return it. I suppose I should have questioned the rather low price more than I did! I don't plan to purchase something like this again. 07/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks good It has a lot of instructions to follow that makes it time consuming but is overall a very nice peice of furnature. 04/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Drawer Chest-no regrets! I am very happy with this purchase as this drawer chest looks beautiful, drawes slide smoothly and it is a great buy for money I spent. Positive: Beautiful look! It is designed with a special way, so no nails are visible, so there is nothing to cover with those plastic round things that usually come with furniture. Drawers open smoothly and they are easy to adjust. One drawer can only be open when all others are closed (I guess it is a safety feature). It is also easy to assemble. My husband and I spent about 4 hours (use of electrical screw speed up the whole process). Size is perfect for our one bedroom apartment. Negative: Two pieces were scratched when we pulled them out from the box. Yea, I was sad, but we contacted WalMart and they shipped another chest in 4 days at no cost. Also, keep in mind that this furniture is not a real wood. It still looks nice, but in my opinion you have to be extra careful with that (prevent bumping and scratching) if you want to enjoy this chest for at least 7-10 years. Another minus is that it is heavy, but once again two of us was able to place it into the desired location of the room before we put drawers inside. Overall, you cannot beat the price! Furthermore, I have a nightstand from the same collection and am really happy with that as well! 07/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice piece It is a beautiful chest and matches the other expresso colored funiture I have wonderfully. It is a little complicated to assemble but the directions are fairly clear and the end product was worth the effort. 11/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this piece of furniture! This piece of furniture really amazed me. It matched our other "espresso" pieces to an exact color match. There are a lot of pieces to assemble but as long as you follow the directions very closely, you will have no problems. I have been looking for a piece like this for over a year but didn't want to spend a fortune and I'm so happy I was patient. We use it for a media chest under our mounted t.v. and it's perfect! 07/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks great on the picture... but when I received it it had few scratches on the surface, they are not that noticible but still I would expect to buy new furniture without scratches, plus when you put it together not like you going to undo it and sent it back after putting it together for like 2 hours. Overall it looks good, and works ok. 05/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy I had reviewed numerous dressers before deciding on this one. I should also say that I have had very good luck with Sauder furniture. Always easy to put together, sturdy and looks great. It took me about 5 hours to put together by myself. The piece is extremely sturdy and looks absolutely beautiful. I will definitely by the other piece that goes with the set. 05/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! I love this dresser! The color is beautiful and looks great in my room. Took forever to put together and had to use gorilla glue to reinforce the drawers but those were the only down falls. Runs smoothly on the tracks and the drawers do not stick out at all. Takes a little muscle to pull one of the drawers but nothing back breaking lol. Great for the price and will be buying more from the collection! 03/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attractive yet difficult to assemble This was one of the hardest dressers (or anything for that matter) that I have ever put together. It seemed like it took forever. We bought this for our first granddaughter who is due April 1st. It matches her crib perfectly and is attractive to look at. The drawers slide easily and it is safe as only one drawer will open at a time. There were a couple of nicks in it but will easily be covered with a magic marker. For the money - well, you get what you pay for. It will do for now - but, I can't recommend it because it's too much of a pain to assemble. 03/11/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This dresser was inexpensive so I bought it for my daughters room. its only been a few months and the drawers are falling apart and its all chipped up. At the slightest touch it scratches and chips. I guess you get what you pay for. 05/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by dresser buyer One of the wooden part did not have holes to screw on like other similar wooden parts. One little chip and faded scratch on some sides of the front drawers. The FedEx delivery person would not bring this 121 lbs product on the second floor at the door. He or she left it on the apartment office for us to ask the apartment associate to deliver it on our door. 04/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to put together. Finished product is very nice. Did arrive with some scratches but they were easy to cover. 10/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by eye-catching! Other than a couple scuffs on the edges of drawer faces (possibly from rubbing against other parts inside the box) it looks beautiful and adds to any room. It did take a while to put together, but the instructions were fairly clear. It holds a lot, stands strong, and will be used for a long time. Even though it is made of particle board, I think age and use will add to its character. 10/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great value for the price. It came in perfect shape. It took several hours to put together but was worth it in the end. Very sturdy and well constructed. The drawers were bigger than a chest I bought from a local furniture store. I am super happy with my purchase. 09/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can U Say "NIGHTMARE?" This was a nightmare to put together and u need two people to do it! The peices are not perfect and I had bought two of them. I was ready to take it back and my sister said she would help with the second one. This dresser is nice but read, read and then read more to make sure you get it! I am very good at putting stuff together but this one just about put me in the 6th floor and my sister was ready to admit me as she is a nurse! Not even my Xanax helped. We felt like poking each other in the eye with a screwdriver and banging our heads with the hammer. P.S. The will not be a sequel to this NIGHTMARE! I am not kidding! 09/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This dresser took a while to assemble, but was a nice sturdy piece of furniture. Nice lookinging, and works well. It was delivered well ahead of schedule and not a piece scratched. People who see it think it was delivered from a major furniture store. My daughter loves it! She is 19 years old so it is not just for a baby's room. Drawers are spacious. 08/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the price, It's great. We did sight to store shipping and had not one scratch. A friend came to see our new room and she was amazed when I told her this was my new Cheep Wal-mart dresser. 07/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I found parts of the instructions confusing, though the finished product was great. 06/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavy Very good material, nice quality. 05/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this dresser and very cute for our nursery. It did have quite a few pieces to put together, and a little disappointed with 2 noticeable scratches on wood (which we are assuming is from the shipping process). 03/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT QUAILITY. LOOKS GREAT... Took awhile to put together, but great quality and drawers work perfectly. I love it. 02/28/2012
1-30 of 104 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.