Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by get what you pay for Just needed a chair for 8 weeks while I have a cast so I got this model which is one of the cheapest. I've had it 4 weeks and the brakes are completely shot. I would have expected them to last at least the 8 weeks. On the pro side, it is comfy and lightweight. I use it primarily around the house on carpeting and it gets around fairly well. we also useed it about 5 times to transport me from car to a store or restaurant. 03/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the price, very good. 25.5 inches total width (outside to outside of wheels). Of course this is not a $500-$1000 wheelchair, but an outstanding value (for alittle over $100). 08/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and very useful I am amazed at the speed of delivery, this chair came in two days and it was much better then the one I was renting. My wife had a severe case of gout and this chair met her needs... 03/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Bought for temporary use due to a broken ankle. Wheelchair arrived for store pickup in 2 days (!) and has been a great help in getting around. Easy to wheel or be pushed in. Very happy with purchase. Quite attractive also. 06/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value We purhased this when our 15 year-old daughter could not bear weight on her right side and was primarily getting around on crutches, then moved to a walker when she was permitted to put "some" weight on her right side. Going places where there would be extended walking was too tiring for her. This inexpensive wheelchair is still light-weight enough to allow even her friends to fold, pick up and store in the trunk of the car. 08/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great wheelchair for the price. Easy to fold & light wt to transport in your vehicle 07/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fortunately, I'm not confined to a wheelchair however I do need one for certain circumstances. This chair seems very well made and works great for the times I need it. 02/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for our needs My wife broke her leg in four places above the knee, an ankle and a toe. Mobility was impossible without a wheel chair, which was too heavy to carry in the car trunk. This unit is wonderful for us. I can lift it with one hand, and it is stable and quite mobile. 02/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good product I was amazed at the speed of delivery. This is a very sturdy, well made product. It is somewhat heavy and I was disappointed to find that it does not have a feature allowing one to elevate his leg while sitting. Other than that it is good. 08/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value We did numerous searches and had input from the PT's at our rehab and this chair has all the functions we needed, is well constructed, and was the most reasonably priced of any we found. We simply ordered it online and picked it up at our local store. 02/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good all around wheelchair We needed a second chair to help with travel and this one worked out perfectly. 08/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great chair great deal got for my dad he loves it got it in two days by fed ex this chair is better than the one we where renting they wanted $500.00 for it 04/27/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by WHEELCHAIR for the needy This seems like a great product except the rubber came off the wheel after a few weeks 12/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for my needs I had foot surgery and am using a walker which is killing my arms, shoulders, and back. To just get around the house it's o.k. but needed something easier to get from car to dr's office, store, etc. Comes almost completely assembled and is easy to figure out how to use. I ordered it late on the 15th and received it this a.m. (the 17th) -- VERY pleased with the speed of delivery!! Thank you! 11/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by small wheels was bent like it was drop. I ordered this wheelchair for my wife we have not used it so far,But I can tell It's a very good deal for the money. I had to rent one for my little girl to go to m d anderson and home for months, this one is just as good if not better. 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chair.Very sturdy,easy to fold for your trunk or back seat. 08/05/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Skunky chair The chair works real well. It's easy to use, maneuverable, rolls easy and comfortable. The worst problem is the smell! It has an overpowering odor that I've been able to lessen, but not get rid of. I have washed it down completely and sprayed it with Fabreze twice, but it is still there. 07/30/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by plastic foot rest broke within hours of first use. Poor quality. Plastic foot rest broke within hours of first use. Brakes barely work on decline hill. going downhill 07/29/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The chair was delivered in a timely manner. When I took it out of the box, the latches for the arms were broke and did not latch properly. On several attempts to contact Drive, there was not a person to talk to and was only able to leave a message on voice mail and, no response. I tried through the website to only have the same results. The chair worked great for the time my wife needed it, it just made it difficult to take in and out of the car with the arms unlatching all the time. That's why the 3 rating, which is average for service now a day. Nobody cares anymore. 07/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect choice for the price We need a wheel chair for occasional use, not constant and this was a good choice. It folds easily, is not heavy and comes with foot rests which are extra with some wheel chairs. 06/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very easy to maneuver, but plastic not durable I really like how easy it is to move. I bought it for my mom, and she is very happy with it. She is able to go to more places and stay out longer. The only complaint is that the plastic below one of the arm rests cracked and broke while it was in the back of my van. It was hitting my son's bike from the movement of driving, and, I guess, the impact caused it to break, so I will have to super glue it. The plastic should be more durable. 06/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 It is great for my wife who has lung cancer. Fairly light and real easy to push. I am a little concerned that the brakes will last a long time; but, I have had no problems yet. Real glad this was my selection. 05/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really a life-saver! I needed mobility on my first floor (had a knee-walker for the 2nd floor) while recovering from a broken ankle and surgery for broken metatarsal. No weight on the foot for 6-8 weeks left me using crutches, which was hard on my arthritic knees. The wheelchair allowed me to take care of my pets, put away laundry, and even go camping at a festival, with family and friends to help push me! Probably saved my sanity, since it meant I could get around more. Folded easily into the car, comfortable enough to sit in for a couple of hours at a time at the festival. DEFINITELY worth the cost. 05/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal for the Self-Insured / non-Assistance. Appears to be a very comfortable, sturdy chair at an affordable price! (Probably not for wide-load bodies, tho.) Highly recommended at this point. (The instructions refer to elevating leg rests, which is Not the case.) 05/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice wheelchair for the money!!! The wheelchair meets my expectations. It is a very nice, comfortable chair and I know that I shall be satisfied with my purchase. Excellent delivery by FedEx, only took 2 days to deliver. 05/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Deal For Me Had the chair two weeks now. I've been in a chair 19yrs now, this is my 5th manual chair. It seems to be sturdy enough easy to handle & lightweight. Time will tell but the areas in the chairs structure that I usually find problems are addressed in a different manner than on my previous models. I have a power chair also so having to pay the total cost myself made this chair very attractive. All seems to be just fine so far. 04/30/2012
1-28 of 28 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.