Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good chair, But has a couple of issues It's a good chair, But the wheels are kind of slick. I have end stage COPD, I'm weak, and I can easily spin the tires on it. It works fine outside, just not on carpet. The legs are not like a regular wheelchair. They are more in a reclining position. I would rather have them down like I'm sitting in a chair. 05/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really great quality! First, I was surprised to see that Walmart sells wheelchairs. I saw this one and thought it would be perfect for our needs and I was right! It was delivered to my Walmart within days of ordering it. I was pleasantly surprised that the construction is so nice and sturdy. When it came, there was minimal assembly which was such a relief. I am a bigger person and I fit comfortably and feel secure when I am in it. The seat, back, leg rests, and arm rests are very comfortable. My husband says it is easy to maneuver. One of my doctors remarked, "What a nice wheelchair!" I think I got a great bargain especially since we don't know how long we will need it. This chair is more than worth the money!! I would highly recommend this chair to anyone who needs a sturdy non-electric wheelchair! Thank you Walmart!! 04/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful wheel chair I love my new chair , I move very good , it light weight so I can lift it myself , the only thing bad is it said weight up to 350 and on the wheel chair it says 300 so I can work with that . price really good , delivery on time even before it was to get here so happy a.thank you 03/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happily surprised I broke my ankle and ended a wheelchair quickly. I placed my order on Saturday night and received it at the store for pick-up on Tuesday morning! It is exactly the way it is described and works great! I have had no problems with it at all. It is actually higher quality than I was expecting since the price was so much lower than everyone else. I definitely recommend it! 04/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to handle. Wheelchair is easy to handle - I can get it in and out of my car alone. I have put someone in it that weighs about 260 lbs. and it is easy to push. 04/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product I got this wheelchair less than a month ago for my husband. I was impressed how well built it is for less than $200. The only thing I had to assemble was the foot rest. My only regret is the weight was too much for me to handle, no ones fault but mine. I had only used it twice and had to have assistance getting it in and out of the car. I returned it today and ordered a smaller travel chair, same company. It weighs half of the first one so I'm hoping I will be able to handle this one no trouble. 05/28/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ruined my day Took the chair to a family function, used it a bit the weekend before for the first time and was disappointed when one of the leg rests was locked in the up position but just removed it. Then today I sat in the chair to have the front wheel buckle and the weld holding it break and it looks rusted. Just to point out I am nowhere near the weight limit. Thankfully I did not fall but this is crazy, my last chair is 14 years old and was replaced due to the worn tires. This one didn't last a month. 06/13/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by For a 220 lb., should have gone with a 24" tires OK chair for the price, for occasional use only, not commercial equipment. Should have purchased a 24" tire size for my 220 lb., 6' 2" Dad that broke his knee cap. 05/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just right I purchased this for my friend who had a stroke 7 years ago. She is a big girl & needed a wide seat and a sturdy frame. She sits in the chair all day and pushes herself around in it. It is perfect! She loves it. The chair that Medicare paid 80 percent off and she pays the rest has fallen apart in less than a year. She is still making payments on a chair that is no longer useable. I researched for a few weeks before this purchase & this Is my final choice. Good price for a good chair. No assembly required. Take out of box and go. 01/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little ride! I paid 3 times as much for a Karma and hated it so much I tried this one, this one is great. I new to chairs but I know when something is not right. I'd recommend this to any full grown man like myself. 01/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Silver Sport is a great chair! My wife has suffered from complications due to diabetes for several years, particularly crhronic foot ulcers which require extensive wound care and surgery to correct. In our home, having a wheelchair is a must for those times she needs to stay off her feet. We tried to go through the medical device supplier her insurance carrier sent us to, only to find that the supplier wanted a thousand bucks for a simple manual chair! What's more, when I investigated the company, I found they had a history of Medicare insurance fraud, for which their CEO is currently in prison! For the $200 I would have been required to pay as deductible, I was able to purchase this chair. It's brand new, has a three-year warranty and a 350 pound weight load. My wife is able to sit comfortably in it in the evenings and it has made trips and travel much easier. When I told my wife's physician about this, he told me that many of his patients have dicovered the same thing. Save your money and save your Medicare benefit. Buy a Silver Sport chair for yourself. 02/26/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Great value for the money! More features than a higher priced standard chair. 01/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Drive Medical Sport 2 Looking for a Chair that has all the hard to find functions of those higher priced ones? Thick padded leg rest, elevated leg supports, wide width comfortable seats, Thick padded arm rest and a pocket for paper work on back. This is extremely well made quality metal and folds up nicely. Only drawbacks had been in packing and shipping (minor paint) This is not a lightweight chair that would dent easily. Bought for my mother with major medical issues . Arrival time response was that it would not make this in time for Christmas to be able to Attend my fathers group home Christmas party arrival 26/29th . And stunned when fed X pulled in the day before Christtmas!! Nothing could of been faster with great service delivery!!! Thank You for making this day special Walmart. (By the way this chair at a Medical Supply Company cost over 1,000 and 700 if used) just a tad more info. 01/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chair. I use it all the time. Sturdy holds good considering i am heavy sert. Good job Walmart. 11/28/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Chair! Great Price! I recently purchased this chair for my mother. She absolutely loves it!! The chair is sturdy and functional. 06/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent "Ride" Compared several chairs prior to this purchase. $ for $ this chair has it all. 01/12/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Won't last long! Cheaply made and uncomfortable. This is a product for someone, like me, who will use it 6 - 8 weeks. 07/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! It was exactly what I wanted. It is wide enough, sturdy enough, and light enough. The price was great. It also came in a timely manner. I didn't Know before that this Walmart site had wheelchairs. Awsome 07/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was bought as a donation to my church. 02/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Dose everything it says!! 03/19/2016
  • 2016-03-24 T08:21:18.062-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_15423464, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew78
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp