Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by this item was cheaper to buy than to rent 09/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 We bought this chair for our 89-year old Mom who is in good health, but has knee problems and is unsteady on her feet. The chair is lightweight and easy to push. The price was very reasonable and shipped in record time. She refused to use a chair for the last two years, but after trying it out last Saturday, she is as "happy as a clam" that she doesn't have to walk long distances. The chair will be used on outings to the doctors, shopping, eating and grocery shopping. 05/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good chair to just use as an extra. Lower back hurts after using it for extended period of time, but for a quick use to get around, it is fine. 09/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for walking disabilities Wal-mart shipping got this to me in less than 4 days when the doctor's office couldn't get through the red tape to get me a chair rental in 2 WEEKS! The price was right and it was easy to set up right out of the box! This chair has helped accelerate my recovery. I just use a beach towel for the seat and back and it works perfectly...picture attached. Thank you, Wal-mart and Drive! 06/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by it can only handle 250 pounds.so the wheel chair would not be wide enough nor strong enough. 04/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Drive Medical silver sports 1 wheelchair My mother met with an accident and broke her ankle. Doc said she would need to be on wheelchair and walker for next 3 months. After searching for an apt wheelchair we decided on this one. I must say it meets almost all our needs. The seat is comfortable, leg rest is sturdy and wheels are very smooth. We find it very easy to maneuver the chair to just any place inside our apartment. The breaks are good as well however I would have liked the chair to go completely stationery when breaks are applied. In this case, it's not so; the chair tends to move back and forth a little when my mother attempts to step out of it. That's my only concern with the chair , other than that, I think it's a good, sturdy and reliable chair. Comes into our car boot also very comfortably. My husband is able to put it inside without much ado but I find it a challenge as it's heavy for me. I think it weighs 44 pounds. Not sure, Pl check details before buying. I will always pray that you don't ever have to buy a wheel chair in your life time but just in case you have to, this chair will not disappoint you. 05/30/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wheelchair not as described online. wheelchair is a 16" not an 18" as described. It also stated in the body of the description that the arms were removable. They are stationary. If it was described correctlythen there would be no false expectations, however, I was disappointed. 10/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds My Expectations!!! Hello everyone, I recently purchased this item and it wasn't like one reviewer stated that the arms are suppose to be removable. I read the description and it stated that the footrests are removable so when it arrived as usual on time and in great shape though the box wasn't in tip top shape, my son attached the footrests and tightened them with the little tool to do such and it was as stable as can be! The arms are of full length, the seat is comfortable but I would suggest that for better comfortability that one adds a small seat cushion especially if you are going to be seated for a long period of time! I also consider one to purchase good quality gloves, fingerless like I have purchased in order to push myself around outdoors. One doesn't want to risk riding in grassy areas, or areas where its wet and be exposing the hands to such types which then can cause bacteria and others to the hands and callouses. Other than that, it does weigh a bit heavy for one like me to lift so I would advise in leaving it in an area where it can be easier to obtain and not be lifted to avoid injury. I am very pleased that I have it and now I am able to push myself around and when I get tired of sitting, I can stand behind it and walk around holding on the the handles as I please until I get tired again or need to rest. It was a very good price and the shipping to PR was reasonable. It was GREAT! I am very happy! Good day! 05/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice for my current needs I have a son who occasionally needs to use a wheelchair. I did not have 900.00 to use to order one through a medical supply store. I happened to be shopping online and as I entered wheelchairs on google search, Walmart came up....My husband and I took a chance, ordered this chair and boy has it been a blessing! It's much nicer than the one I had as a rental....my son took it to the state fair and it was fantastic! Please note, this is not a chair he needs to use daily, so I am unsure how it wold fair with that particular kind of use.....however...so far it has been one of the best things we've purchased on line!!! 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great wheelchair walmart.com is amazing!! It even sells wheelchairs!! I had first ordered the light weight FLY-Lite chair to transport my husband in and out of the car easier (weighs only 14 lbs) and now this one which is more comfortable to sit in for a longer period of time, but is much heavier. Both chairs were a great buy for the money, came in 3 days to our door with free shipping!! The Silver Sport 1 is very sturdy and easy for my husband to maneuver since it has the BIG back wheels! The foot rests are the only items to assemble. We are very pleased with it. Thank you, walmart.com, you helped again with your service and by far the best price! 04/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I was looking for. The wheelchair is the perfect solution for my needs. I needed a chair for my Mother that was lightweight yet sturdy. This wheelchair is the ideal size and I am happy that I purchased it. 03/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value Very basic wheelchair -nothing fancy, lightweight, yet sturdy. Footrests are easy to put on and take off. Perfect wheelchair to take my father out for the day. He weighs about 165 lbs and says he has plenty of room and is comfortable in it. Great chair for the price. 10/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, light-weight chair, easy to load/unload Nice, light-weight chair, easy to load/unload into the back of my van. Gives additional travel versatility since I have no way to load my power chair. Chair seems to be holding up well under my 300 pound weight. I was concerned when ordering about its width, but I fit into it fine. I think I made a great buy! 07/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice I ordered this for my father, he weighs #210 and this chair is perfect, very easy to manuever, and not lightweight, but but fairly easy for me to get in the car, just wanted to let people know that men can use this too! 11/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Medical Equipment I just wanted to tell you how much buying this product from your store has made my husbands life much easier. I did several web searches and found your online site to have the most affordable and wide selection of different products. Plus, the fact that you offer in store and home delivery makes choosing any product so much easier. I contacted the manufacturer of this product and found that it was the perfect item that met my needs and that the price was also affordable. No one else offers this product for the price listed on your web site. 04/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect fit my daughter pushes me with ease and she is a small woman - we both love it! Folds and loads in the car easily. 04/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great wheelchair for the price. I anticipate only needing this for a relatively short time, and only use it when going out for appointments, shopping, etc. I am not confined to it as I can move about my house with a cane. So my use will have less wear & tear than someone needing to use it 24/7. Since we were looking at a short time use I checked renting one. What I found was one months rental was more than the cost of this wheelchair. It was kind of a no-brainer decision to buy it, plus it included free shipping. For those of us semi-homebound the home delivery is a big plus. I've found I really like the quick lock & release capability of the legs versus folding the foot supports up to get in and out. For someone that might be using it around the house and not wanting the leg and foot supports they're as easy to remove as unlocking them (which is a single easy latch) and lifting them off their mounting pins. The 18" seat width is ideal for a average size person such as myself, and makes manuvering through doorways much easier. A person of more robust stature might do will to consider the wider version just for the added comfort of not being squeezed into too constrictive a space. For those of more petite stature or children I did notice these is a 16" seat available. For my use it is perfect. A combination of relative lightness, perfect fit, and an amazing low cost alternative to renting a wheelchair or buying a fancier (and heavier) chrome steel unit, besides who need chrome. I'm putting flames down the side of mine :) 05/25/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Value I was going to rent a wheelchair for my mother to use while visiting but at this price, it was silly not to purchase one! Came out of the box fully assembled aside from the footrests, which were very easy to insert. My only surprise was that the seat is rather narrow. Mom was able to slide in but be aware that if the person who needs a wheelchair is overweight they may not comfortably fit between the armrests. Otherwise I would give this product 5 stars. It is sturdy and well made, easy to maneuver, easy to store, and would be easy to put in a trunk. 05/10/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good value!! The only thing I have found with this wheelchair that I do not like is with the footrests. They work very well when unlocking them and swinging them out of the way. They have no up/down adjustment to raise your feet and legs to a more elevated position. Other than that I can find nothing to complain about. It seems to be as sturdy and dependable as wheelchairs costing much, much more. 02/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I needed after hip surgery. Great value and the delivery was quick and efficient. 11/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase I was needing a wheelchair to transport my mother to her doctor appointments. This item was just what we needed to transport her with ease. 02/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great wheelchair. Great wheelchair. Very easy to push. Purchased to make getting around easier for an occassional elderly visitor. 11/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved this chair I loved the chair when I picked it up. It was well made and the material for the seat and back was very comfortable even in warm weather here in Florida. The only problem I had was that the chair was a 16 inch seat width and I had ordered an 18 inch width. It was much too small for our needs so I had to return it. I plan to reorder and get the larger size but I will request help with the order from customer service, to make sure I get the right one, and I will open the box in the store next time instead of taking it all the way home! 11/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by quality wheel chair at great price Wheel chair has all functionality of medical supply companies who were looking for $50/mo to rent to buy. No real difference from those at rehab facility. 01/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had reconstruction on my ankle and this chair is compact enough for getting around furniture in home, also easy to transport in car. 03/09/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The delivery was on time and came right to the house. However, the product box had been damaged and the wheel chair part had been bent. The part that was bent did not have anything to do with the operation of the chair. We decided that since we needed it for my Aunt we would keep it. I guess the problem was with the handling or the packaging. 09/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fully meets our need I needed a wheelchair for short-term use and didn't need anything more than a basic wheelchair. This wheelchair fully met my needs, and at a reasonabl price. 05/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I ordered this wheelchair for my son and it was delivered to my house the next day for no extra charge. I couldn't believe how quickly it was delivered. I looked at many websites for prices and this was the best price and it is a very good product. I am very happy I ordered this. I only need it for about 3 or 4 months so it is an excellent value! 03/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by MET OUR NEED Wheelchair meets allour expectations. I was very impresses with the help the store gave in ordering it and how quickly it was delivered for us to pick up. Thanks 02/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Chair for the money For the price we were not expecting top of the line obviously. But it arrived quickly, was easy to open up and get rolling! For what we need it for it is PERFECT!!!! My son had hip surgery and is having another and I am having knee surgery so it is perfect for us. Definitely recommend 11/15/2012
  • 2016-03-24 T08:21:42.954-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_116, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_15423452, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 108 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw256
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp