See All Reviews
Cuttlebug Machine v2
Cuttlebug Machine v2
$52.55
List Price: $99.99
You Save: $47.44 (47%)
Wal-Mart Exclusive
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's ready to go right out of the box. It works like a charm. The only complaint I have is if the machine comes with an A plate and 2 B plates why is it not sold with the C plate. Purchasing the C plate should be eliminated and included with the Cuttlebug Machine v2. 01/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I saw this promoted on a You Tube segment but it was unavailable at most of the sites I tried. I finally tried Walmart and got it at a great price with free shipping. They also had extra die cuts available that were not available elsewhere. The product has a turn crank for operation which means no batteries to insert. The instructions are simple and provide great results for either scrapping for cards, which is what I use it for. 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best emobosser yet!! I've always bought embossed paper and it was so expensive for just 1 sheet! I bought this at such a cheap price and when I make cards, people think I bought the paper at some fancy stationary shop. Little did they know I can do it at my own house! No battery needed, it's so convenient! 12/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! It does everything it says it will do. I have used dies and embossed folders and it works great on it all. I definitely would recommend this to anyone who is interested in a Cuttlebug. 08/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Things missing to make it work. It didn't cut when I first tired it and I had to go to Hobby Lobby and buy another pad (C) to get it to cut correctly. I found out that they sell one there that came with pads A, B, and C but this one did not. So in all reality the discounted cost was not a true cost because if you added the cost of what I had to pay for pad C, you would have the original cost of the more complete set. Other than that I love the way the product worked once I had all of the parts needed to make it cut. 03/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed I have been looking to buy a Cuttlebug for some time. I looked around and this was by far the cheapest place to get it. I have made my cards and projects for my daughter at school and I love it. My main reason for purchase was to flatten bottlecaps. It's great. No effort and perfect looking caps for my jewelry. 10/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cuttlebug V2 = Grand-daughter's 9th B'day Present This is the second one I bought. Because: my 10 year old grand-daughter (older sister) got one for X'mas and the younger child had to have her own. These embossing machines make cards. All kinds of cards .. w/all kinds of styles. If your child is creative like my two, they will really like this 'machine'. It appears well made & there are so many choices f/embossing plates that you can adapt it f/any purpose. I ordered it on-line & Wal-Mart had it ready f/pick-up within a few days & @ a good price too. =========== Cuttlebug Machine V2 The Cuttlebug Embosser and Die Cutter applies a unique rolling technology that allows for crisp cuts and professional-quality embossing The machine works with all leading cutting dies, including the designer line of Cricut cutting dies and embossing folders. The machine is also lightweight and portable With a compact fold-n-store profile and built-in pop-up handle, the Cuttlebug system goes wherever you find inspiration. Features: Comes with all necessary cutting pads you need to get started User manual 04/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product...awesome value! I have seen this very same Cuttlebug listed at $99 on other sites. I have not used one until this purchase and I am very pleased. This is ready to use right out of the box, the instructions were easy to understand (with pix). It comes with one embossing folder (tiny flowers in mine) and an A plate and two B plates. I am having so much inspiration of creativity and I can hardly wait to get more add-ons to play with. This is a great addition to any teacher, scrapbooker or mom who wants to add a fun twist to projects! 02/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beyond my expectation does what it is suposed to The Cuttlebug V2 goes beyond my expectation. no hype no false advertizing on the package. The Walmart price beat the competitors and shipping was free. The unit adheres to work surface with a strong suction unit that activates when the roller panels are pulled down. Better pressure over all for embossing and die cutters. I only wish my budget had allowed for a larger unit since I am using it every day. my product looks better than ever and it's never in the way. I will be using this machine for years. 07/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product walmart has the lowest cost I shopped for this product at major craft supply stores, online and other retailers, and Walmart offered the lowest price. 08/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience Ordered on line at Walmart based on excellent price offered. Delivered to my home one day earlier than stated. Love the cuttlebug. Exactly what I wanted. 01/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product @ GREAT price I LOVE my new Cuttlebug!!! So easy to use. I am so glad I added this to my craft tool collection. I can't wait to do more projects and get more folders! :) 04/11/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cuttlebug Machine easy to use but I couldn't figure how to die cut, reading other reviews, noticed you need a mat which wasn't included, so now searching for it. I got the best price for the Cuttlebug at Walmart, 1/2 the price of other places and used a promotion so purchased embossing folders and die so a great bargain. The delivery was delayed and by FedEx, they deliver in my neighborhood, but for some reason, FedEx took it to the post office 3 miles from us for them to deliver so added another day to the delivery. I ordered for my own Birthday present to myself so no harm done, I was just anxiously awaiting delivery. Would give a 5 if Matt had been included or specific instructions that one would be needed. 11/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adds detail to make homemade projects really pop! I was able to operate right out of the box with no problems and know I will use it for virtually all my paper projects. The price was reasonable and I am happy with my Cuttlebug! 01/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS!!! I bought this not knowing a lot about it... I looked at a few different embossing machines and decided to give this a try! I have had this a month now and oh my... there is SOOOOOO much you can do with it! There are actually thousands of embossing folders you can get for about anything you can imagine. There are also dies to cut and emboss... you can use about any brand of embossing folder or die with this Cuttlebug. I had to buy a additional plate and mat that did not come with this model, I should have checked each package more carefully, but still a super bargain!!! If you love crafting and making personalized projects, you can not go wrong with this Cuttlebug!!! Walmart actually has the lowest prices for Cuttlebug products on the internet... yeah, really... I have looked everywhere! 10/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I had recently decided to purchase an embossing machine. I ended up buying the Cuttlebug because it fits 5"x 7" folders and Walmart was selling it at close to half the price elsewhere. It works great, very simple instructions. I am very glad I went with the cuttlebug! It will be another great tool in my crafting closet! 01/20/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cuttlebug I love the embossing part of the machine. In order to use a die you need an additional plate which is very hard to find in any store. I improvised and used an enbossing folder and it worked, but would becjean better if the rubber cutting mat were included with the product since it is advertised as a die cutting and embossing machine. 10/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my cuttlebug Although I'm still learning, I absolutely love my new Cuttlebug. It is really a lot of fun. I've waited a long time to purchase it, but I finally took the plunge. You couldn't beat Walmart's price. The Cuttlebug was so much more expensive at all other stores. 04/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great so far To start off and be fair, I am not a serious scrapbooker or card maker. In fact, I bought it for myself and the kids (10 & 17) to use also. We have only bought a bunch of embossing folders so far. It couldn't be any easier or more fun. I am hoping to purchase dies soon to use with the machine. Likely letters and numbers of assorted sizes to use on cards, posters, and projects. I love the simplicity and compact nature of the Cuttlebug. I haven't had it very long yet so I can't speak to its longevity and durability. I wish I would have known about this a long time ago when the kids were young. They usually make cards for their friends and family for birthdays and holidays. This will enhance everything. 02/07/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I researched a bunch of machines and decided to buy the cuttlebug. Not sorry I did. I absolutely love it. I'm new into card making and the cuttlebug makes it easy to learn. 04/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best price anywhere! I searched for days & WalMart beat everyone's price. I used the ship to store option & love it. Wish they would have more craft items. 01/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job! Good alternative to the more expensive, electronic cutting devices. 01/10/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super super cuttlebug This is the bomb....I have always wanted this and it's as great as my dreams of it. It works so easy and I'm offered so much help on line. Even you tube is fantastic. Thank you again. Very fast shipping too. 01/05/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price for a great little machine I recently got into greeting card making and wanted an inexpensive machine that would both emboss and die cut. I chose this one because of the price (half that at Hobby Lobby), and that I could order it online at WalMart and have it shipped to store and save on shipping. I have made a dozen or so cards so far and the only thing I don't like about it is that I haven't figured out a way to emboss my cards in a landscape orientation. Most of the embossing folders are set for portrait orientation, which makes a smaller card than the 5x7 size that I prefer. Other than that, and getting past the learning curve of what size shims to use to get the deepest die cut that will go through the machine, I have really enjoyed it. It's compact, folds up for storage, and I like the cheery spring green color. I would recommend it to my friends. 02/05/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine, works like a charm! This machine makes embossing paper so easy! I tried using my embossing folder with a rolling pin before I realized it was supposed to fit in a machine. The impression that the Cuttlebug makes is very crisp and deep, and it is able to create an impression on anything from text-weight paper to 100lb. cover cardstock. I've even successfully embossed 140lb. cold press watercolor paper with great results. The Cuttlebug is definitely worth the money and Walmart's prices beat any craft store around. 01/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome product this a great embossing machine. simple and easy to use. 03/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product The cuttle bug is a light and doesn't take up a lot of space. does a great job embossing card stock for card making and crafting. 02/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I was looking for Excellent product, the only thing I would have liked better would have been if the size of paper could be larger. This is perfect for making cards but I would also use it in scrap-booking a 12 X 12 page if I could. As far as shopping on line, Love it - just absolutely love it. 06/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by product does exactly what is supposed to I had been bidding on ebay for the same product and for about 2 weeks on several of these and this was still cheaper and free shipping. 10/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love this machine it exceeded my expectations. I have used it to emboss metal and I have already bought another one for a friend I would definitely recommend it..Wonderful product great price. 07/10/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:02:29.465-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_130, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_15420766, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 119 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew460
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp