Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by good economy grill it took my husband a bit longer to assemble than he had anticipated, but was not overly difficult. we have used the grill but not yet used the side burner, which seems to work fine too. this is a good economy grill - right size for a couple or small family. i would suggest a larger grilling surface, perhaps 3 inside burners, for larger groups. two regrets: that the cover, side table and side burner are all painted metal which may rust over time. a composite or non-metal surface on the side pieces, and a heavier metal grill cover might have been a better choice. secondly, i wish the cover was higher, to allow room for an upright chicken rack - the kind that fits over a can of beer. 05/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Grill for the Price I have had the grill for about a week now. Put it together in a couple of hours at most and works great. The side burner is a great addition to the grill and at a price like one without it. The instructions no longer even use words only pictures so anyone can put this together with a simple screwdriver. We waited a little while to get it through site to store and are happy with the results. 05/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just the right size Just the right size for my deck. I like the solid bottom of the grill which has a cut-out for the propane tank. The shipping box had a hole knocked in it and the rain cap is missing which goes over the side burner. No other damage was noted. I assembled the grill myself which took a couple afternoons as I am 65 but it works fine and there is ample room for enough food for my husband and myself as well as our three grandchildren when they visit. Really like the blue color of the top. Great product for the price though the assembly was somewhat of a challenge for someone my age but taking my time I was able to complete the job. 04/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for the price i just got one of these grills an i love it .easy to put together an works just fine .prefect grill at a great price... 04/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice grill This is a great product. I've put together and used others in the past but this one is the best by far. It is very sturdily built. The directions are clear and easy to read. It cooks evenly, the side burner is a nice touch too! Get one! 05/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't buy don't waste your time buying this grill. it's jumk. when I got mine home and started to assemble it 1 side where the wheel attaches the hole was drilled crooked. also the lid had bad chipping on 1 corner. that will rust quick. also the side burner looked like a woodpecker pecked all over it not to mention all the parts weren't there. this item is not carried in stores and was a site to store order. the metal is very light gauge steel, not good for holding heat. the instructions were lacking. the steps were not laid out in the correct order so you had to take parts off to put parts on that were shown on the following page plus it's pictures only, no typewritten instructions at all. guess that ok for people that can't read. Lord knows I haven't tried cooking on it yet, that may be another story. 04/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL GRILL Met more then my expectation, would recomend for any small family. Easy to assemble. No complaints. 05/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Spend more, get better! Package arrived in good order via FedEx. The Grill looks great in the pictures for the price it's hard to go wrong or you would think? The manual is horrible! No text in the manual I got just pictures of course that's easy to follow right? Wrong! Following the manual will have you putting the thing together only to take things apart a few steps later! My advice ditch the manual and just put it together without it, it's less confusing and stressful. Paint on the grill cover was missing and damaged on one corner. Paint on all other parts will chip and scratch if you rest them on the ground. Sheet metal is paper thin and very, very soft. A part identified in the manual was no where to be found (a rear support bar)? There's no drip try with this grill so guess where your grease goes? All over your propane tank, bottom shelf and then to the ground. Disgusting and a magnet for insects! Burner dials are very flimsy, stiff and cheap but to be expected at this price point. Starter is very stiff and just makes a bang sound when pressed! Piezoelectric fuse connections are hard to find if following the manual more things will have to come apart or someone with small hands has to assist in making the connections to the starter. I didn't expect high quality but I did expect something functional. The lack if a drip try is truly disgusting and messy. The grill does work properly it does cook food correctly and I'm sure it'll last a year at the very least. Irritating directions, missing parts, no drip try and poor quality materials makes you wonder if it isn't better to just spend another $50 or even $100 on a high quality product. I know next time to spend more and get a better quality product. 02/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very sturdy, looks great, easy to assemble. Easy to light, and cook's great 05/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fiesta Grill We bought the grill then had to put it together. It took us about an hour and a half to assemble it and the directions had no words, just pictures. Also a few items were missing, not vital things but still... Also the hood of the grill was damaged with a large scrape along the side of it that wasn't visible until we put it together. By that time we didn't want to disassemble it to return it. But after all that, it works great now and we have been grilling a lot. An overall good product for the price and cooks really well. 05/02/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good grill The only disappointment is that the ignitor doesn't work for the main grill. We have to use a lighter to start. The side burner ignitor does work. Took about 45 minutes to assemby and the grill is eye appealing. 04/19/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big disappointment! The grill was pretty easy to assemble, but it was missing a few parts, and the lid had the blue enamel coating scraped off on the corners which I was very unhappy with. While looking into replacement parts I fired the grill up and it preformed fairly well, but there wasn't enough vertical space to comfortably fit chicken leg quarters without the warming rack squishing them a bit. After maybe about a week, I noticed that the burner would turn on just fine, but when I turned on the other side the flame would drop to almost nothing. I checked all the gas connections and I couldn't seem to find the reason for the poor performance. Inspection of the burner head showed that it was rusted quite heavily. Now I do live in Missouri where it can get very hot and humid, but I didn't expect the grill to rust *that* fast, again we're talking about rusting within one week of initial setup and use. I would add the note that the grill was under cover and not exposed to the elements directly. I returned the grill to the local Walmart for a refund, and hopefully I can find a grill at a similar price range that will perform closer to expectations. 06/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value! The grill works great and looks great too! It is the perfect size for a small family. 04/25/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Grill was damaged I wanted this grill because it was within my price range and a very pretty color blue. I used the site to store option and the grill cover came damaged. I'm now afraid to order another one because I've seen other folks have received damaged grills. They don't have the color I like in the store, so i'm disappointed. 06/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice grill for small family good value but difficult to assemble 06/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grille We love the Grill it works great but would have been nice if there was instructions on putting it together. 04/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good grill for the price. Very easy to put together. Love this grill!! 06/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Buy! Can't be beat for the money invested. Works well. 04/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by okay for the price Just know up front that there really are not directions. The directions are just diagrams of sketches showing where pieces go with tiny arrows. It can be done, but it is incredibly frustrating. Another thing is that I also did not receive the raincap for the side burner which seems to be a huge issue. I even emailed the company but they never responded. Lastly, the ignitor switch didn't work after we got it put together. We know these switches are very cheap and we certainly weren't going to take the whole thing apart to take it back!! So we just use the butane lighter. Good stuff: no briquets needed; it is reflective and that is more than enough to hold the heat. Looks great and fits great on patio/balcony of condo with bench, chair, plants, etc. Make sure you get a cover for it. It heats fast and cooks fast. It's a great little grill for the price but it just has some of these minor issues/flaws that can easily be fixed. 06/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice small grill Shipping took to long 06/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by looks to be a great grill we got the grill Yesterday and my husband put together today. It took 2 hours! Nothing was assembled. Also one part was missing the rain Cap. Part SP55-33 Item#4.03. Other than that it looks to be a great grill. We haven't use it yet, trying to find a can that will fit the Grease cup clip. Doesn't look like it would hold if it got to full. I will let you know if anything else happen when we start it up. 01/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service I received this grill as a gift, wasn't impressed at first (off brand). The instructions were very simple and in order, very easy to assemble. While putting it together my 2yr old wanted to help and tore the spacer for between the handle and lid. I also noticed a few scratches in the lid from shipping, no doubt, due to the visible damage on the outer box. I called to see about ordering replacement spacers and told them what had happened, they sent them to me free of charge. I then asked if I needed to contact them, Wal-Mart, or UPS about the damage, they requested a couple pictures of the damage to be emailed. I sent the pictures and when I received the gaskets (about 3 days later) there was a letter with them saying the cover was on back order and a replacement would be sent as soon as they became available. I received the new cover a couple weeks later, and they never asked for the old one so the time it took to get the new one wasn't a big deal. The people on here that marked them down for damage should have contacted the company, they stand behind their product. They are under the same parent company that deals with Weber grills. A big plus when I called was I spoke to an AMERICAN, the parent company is Canadian but they transfer you to their American call center. 01/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by pretty good for price It was easy to put together and started up and cooked the food great! The only downfall was the hinge where the cover hooks on was already bent and scrached and looks like really cheep thin metal and may not last long. But for the price overall is great!! 06/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great BBQ! Assembly was a breeze, looks just like the pictures and works great. 100% satisfied! Not a single issue with it. 03/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good little grill for the price! Has a major blemish on the hood of the grill - not worth sending back, I can live with it...Hole was not tapped all the way through for attaching the hood and the rivit came unwelded. I was still able to make the hood function properly. Was very easy to assemble, even though their are only illustrations, and not written directions. The grill is sturdy and works great! Overall, good little grill for the price! 06/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Far, So Good So far, I am pleased with the grill. Attractive, good size, nice strength of burners - Down side is, it was a pain to put together. Otherwise, I am very pleased. Grat Value for the price! 06/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great size grill for an apartment terrace. My son-in-law and daughter put it together and it took them a couple of serious hours. The instructions are not very good, however once it's together it's a great grill. This grill is good for a family of four or five. I, also, like some others, did not receive the cover for the side burner. The grill does not come with a cup for the fat to drip down, but you can use an empty can. I would definitely recommend it to my friends. 06/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Sturdy grill Purchased online, this product had easy to follow instructions and was easy to assemble, once it is assembled it is nice and solid, works great. The rain cup for the side burner was missing though. 05/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad design This grill really burns way too much gas. Side burner not so sturdy and flame barely a just to any LOW flame. Bread warmer closes down right on the food that is grilling. This grill was a waste of money! the truth! 07/30/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay, but not the greatest grill around As others have stated, the instruction booklet needs some wording to accompany the explosion drawings so the buyer knows which piece to attach and in which order. I never could get the two long nut extensions to secure the burner to the base of the grill because the holes did NOT line up with the bolt, so I had to improvise by going to the hardware store, getting two nuts and slip my hands inside the unit and put them on...not an easy task. Also, it would be nice if the grill had a temperature gauge in the lid. And one last thing; the warming rack drops too low when the lid is closed. I removed mine completely or else the rolls/buns will burn. As for cooking, so far it works as well as can be expected for the price. It is for a small family, and definitely not a large get together. 06/20/2011
1-30 of 83 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew461
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp