Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing But Good Hair Days I have been using this along with the conditioner, overnight treatment and heat protector spray and have had awesome results! i have noticed a considerably less amount of breakage in my hair then before i started using this system, and I've only been using it for less than two weeks! My hair feels healthier and all around better. I wash my hair about 3 times a week and i straighten it with a flat iron 3 times a week so I am highly prone to damage. This system has made me happy and has made my hair look great! 02/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Worked the best! My hair is always super soft and healthy feeling with this conditioner, I highly recommend it! 05/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!! I am someone who dyes her hair A LOT and uses alot of bleach and this product made my hair feel amazing and it looks great too.. it doesn't feel heavy or waxy like some other products. I got the whole line and have used it religiously and it has made a BIG difference in my hair.. I will continue to use this as long as it exists. 06/09/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by mends hair together into knots! I have always bought cheap shampoo and conditioner. I decided to try the nexxus promend line which is a little more expensive. I have dry damaged ends to my long hair, so i thought this would help. The shampoo and conditioner smells amazing. The shampoo and conditioner actually mended my hair together at the ends causing it to be tangled. Also after straightening my hair it would flip it all different directions and wouldnt stay straightened. I found this shampoo and conditioner to not be as affective as what i wanted it to be. I would recommend not wasting your money if your hair is dry and damaged. If you have somewhat healthy hair im sure this product would do what it promises. Yeah it does mend your ends, but it mends them into tangles. The promend line does smell like coconut which is appealing. The promend line also seemed to dry out my hair and provide no moisture at all. I dont recommend this for anyone who needs moisture and sleek hair. It also made my hair frizzy which i never have frizzy hair with any other shampoo? 05/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by such a change from pantene! I've been using Pantene loyally for years. I used to get compliments on my hair because it was so silky and nice..but now my hair is breaking by the roots and I sit in class pulling apart split ends. I went to get my hair cut and the girl told me to stop using Pantene and to use Nexxus. I thought it was just because Pantene is so inexpensive and she was trying to sell me the Nexxus they had in store but I got it for Christmas and began using it and it really does help. Now the day after I shower I don't freak out because my hair looks greasy and shower immediately. I don't have to wash my hair because it still feels soft and nice. I used Pantene for a week in between using Nexxus and I started noticing more split ends. So I guess I'm a Nexxus user from now on. 02/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not moisturizing enough For my curly hair, I need a conditioner than softens my hair. This conditioner will work great for others but not curly hair. 03/07/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Conditioner As part of the three part system (with the shampoo and leave-in creme), I thought the conditioner was a good addition. It's not my favorite conditioner in the world, as I'm very picky about conditioners weighing down my hair, but as a whole it was good. 01/19/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product I have used in years!! This conditioner left my hair super smooth and soft.. The smell is beyond great.. 01/19/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Promend Conditioner Review I love how this conditioner makes my hair feel so silky and smooth! My hair is a little damaged and can feel dry and frizzy at the ends. This conditioner smells great and is very effective! The only thing I do not like about this product is the design of the bottle. It is awkward to hold and the plastic is too hard to squeeze to get product out easily. It's a pretty thick formula and with a bottle that's hard to squeeze, it can be difficult to get out. 01/14/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extremely moisturizing I've been using the conditioner in combo with the shampoo and spray of the same line for the past month. Everything smells fantastic, which I've come to expect from Nexxus! I tend to wait a few months in between hair cuts and end up with so many split ends and breakage. These products seem to cut back on that slightly more than non-targeted shampoo/conditioners I've tried in the past, so I'm happy and would use these as my go-to products. Can't beat the value! 01/14/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Conditioner I'm not usually one for conditioners because usually they make my hair more greasy than it already is. I surprisingly didn't notice that with this one and actually continued to use it. Also, along with all the other Nexxus products it smells amazing! 01/13/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conditioner! I don't usually use conditioner every night because my hair gets so greasy, but I can't stop using this one! It leaves my hair the softest that it has ever been and it even smells great! 01/08/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nexxus Restoring Conditioner I felt this conditioner was a little to heavy for my hair. I started using it only on my split ends and I liked that much better. I think it is a quality product just not the best match for my hair. Loved the fragrance...clean and fresh! 01/07/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conditioner! I absolutely love this conditioner. This might be the best conditioner I've ever used. I love how soft and smooth it makes my hair feel and it also smells great! I've definitely gotten a better result with this conditioner than I have with others. 12/28/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great smell, nice feel This conditioner smells great and the smells lasts in your hair a little bit after the shower. It helped my hair feel smoother and more manageable. It also did not make my hair look too greasy (though I did not use it on the top of my head), and I was able to go a day between washes even using the conditioner. I do find the bottle difficult to squeeze - which is worse with the conditioner than the shampoo since it is thicker. It is a challenge for me to get the product out of the bottle. 12/27/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conditioner! This product smells great! My hair has become healthier as a result of using it as well! The only downside is the bottle design. It is difficult to squeeze. 12/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light, Refreshing, Shine, & Softness As mentioned within my previous review for the shampoo, it was love at first sniff when receiving this product. I enjoyed the delicious "salon" fragrance that you would expect from higher end conditioners but it also had a slight "bakery" scent of vanilla mixed within it that definitely caught my attention in separating it from the others on the shelf. The consistency, just as the shampoo, was very thick which provided a little trouble when trying to rinse the product out of my hair. This, however, was not an issue as I would take a little more time to remove a product out of my hair as long as it worked well wit my hair chemistry. Just as the shampoo, the conditioner also brought that vanilla scent outside of the shower and onto my hair which was a nice change from my previous shampoo & conditioner set I was using at the time. I also loved the difference I felt with my hair which was now more clean, light, and refreshing feeling than how it was with my previous shampoo and conditioner set. After blow drying my hair, I immediately felt another difference in my hair as it was more lighter, softer, and provided an ultimate healthy shine to it as well. The ends of my hair were much less "dead looking and proved that the "mending" relationship of the product was actually working. In fact, my split ends no longer looked like dead tangled seawee, they were actually showing signs of improvement! Overall, I loved this product and greatly enjoyed being able to try this out. If you are in the search for a new shampoo & conditioner to try out, I definitely recommend this one as it brought an amazing shine, light refreshing feel, and unbelievably softness to my dull/winter tired hair! Look forward to seeing how it works with the warmer months when they come around year! 12/21/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smells good! I have been using this conditioner for a few weeks and it really helps to detangle my thick, coarse, curly hair. A lot of conditioners don't do the job well and I end up with massive tangles after a shower. This one does the trick and it smells great. 12/18/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Revitalizes Damaged Hair I was really impressed originally by the sleek design of the conditioner bottle and the amazing scent of the conditioner. I had heard great things beforehand about this brand so I was excited to try this product out. I immediately noticed results after I had first started using this product on my hair. It had made my hair feel more alive and a lot silkier than it had felt beforehand. 12/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light weight I definitely recommend this conditioner! I have blonde hair that I am constantly coloring and styling. Needless to say, it is pretty damaged. Since I have started using this my hair is noticeably softer and smoother. I can see and feel that the damage is being corrected. I also like that it doesn't weigh my hair down. I have thin hair so it doesn't take much. I also love the scent! 12/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth!! I got this product for testing purposes and let me tell you it was the best thing I've ever tried!! Its amazing!! I use to rarely use conditioner because when i do it would either make my hair too oily or it wouldn't leave my hair smooth at all, but once i tried this I've always used it in the shower because it just does miracles to my hair, it always leaves it smooth and not oily!! 12/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stuff! This with the combo of the shampoo is amazing!! The smell is so great, not too overpowering. Its a nice thick conditioner that coats hair well and makes it so soft! It really does seem to help with split ends and using the shampoo first is a perfect combo for split end trouble. I have noticed that my ends aren't as dry and pronounced as they were before using this stuff. I love how it leaves my hair so smooth and smelling amazing! 12/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality damage control with a great smell The summer months of sun, salt, end chlorine left my hair feeling damaged and dry. The restoring conditioner made my hair feel improved after the first use. A month later my hair feels refreshed and rejuvenated. 12/07/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rich & super moisturizing My hair feels super moisturized after using this conditioner. Smells wonderful clean - not overly perfumy. I can see a difference (with using the full line of Promend) in my split ends, especially the layers around my face, which tend to break the most. 12/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I love how this smells. It leaves my hair feeling so soft ad clean. I love ow silky and manageable my hair is now. 12/05/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Silky Results! LOVE the way my hair feels silky smooth after each use and that it protects my hair from split ends. Results do not lie, and I am a believer; thank you Nexxus for the ProMend line! 12/04/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hair! I used this conditioner in conjunction with the Promend shampoo, and it's just as wonderful as the shampoo is. Not heavy on fine hair, doesn't leave a residue, and my hair is not only noticeably healthier, but softer as well. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking to fix their split ends! 12/03/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Helped my Hair!! I used this conditioner in conjunction with the Promend Shampoo and I couldn't be happier. I don't take the best care of my hair so am always on the hunt for products that help keep it healthier. This combined with the Promend Shampoo has worked wonders. It hasn't completely gotten rid of my split ends, but there is definitely a HUGE difference and I don't find nearly as many. I also like that this conditioner doesn't leave my hair feeling greasy like some can. Definitely recommend this as a compliment to the shampoo! 12/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek Design I have been a firm believer in Nexxus products for years but have had issues with my hair drying out with certain formulas. This Promend formula is my favorite by far! It is rare that I am able to get out of the shower without having to detangle my hair. With this formula, my hair is tangle free and silky smooth upon drying. I love the sleek design of the bottle as well--a Nexxus classic--but do find it hard to squeeze the design when it comes to the bottom of the bottle. 12/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conditions without weighing down I have oily prone hair that is on the thin side and I love that this conditioner keeps my hair smooth and tangle free without weighing it down. Great conditioner, haven't noticed if it repairs my split ends but I don't think new ones are forming since I have been using it. 11/30/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T08:17:56.282-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_197, tr_197
  • loc_en_US, sid_15268088, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 194 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew329
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp