Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have really long, fine hair that gets extra dry in the cold weather, so it's super prone to split ends. I also color it from brown to blonde, which doesn't help the split ends I get, but never the less I still do it because I take really good care of my hair. Anyhow, I got this stuff and have been using it for a week, and I love it! I use it over my regular leave-in (I like the Olive Oil products by designline) on days I shower, and then by itself on 2nd day hair. Works great, I really wasn't expecting this type of results! The first day I used it and wasn't amazed at first. I put it on wet hair and let it air dry like normal, and at first before my hair all the way dried it felt like it was weighing it down. But when it finally completely dried, I had gorgeous, smooth, soft hair that looked better than it did the day before! On day 2 you could really tell the split ends weren't coming apart anymore, and on day 3 my hair was actually retaining moisture- even after I straightened it! It was crazy! I love the smell, too, it smells like pine kind of. They use Nexxus stuff on my hair whenever I get it colored at Regis and I just LOVE the smell (the shampoo/conditioner are just too heavy for my fine hair or I'd use that, too). I would definitely recommend this product if you have long hair, colored hair, are prone to split ends, or all of the above. Next I really want to try the night-treatment version of this product. 12/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! The new Nexxus Promend products are so amazing. My hair feels so soft and smooth even though I'm fighting through a damaged hair phase. Medical tests, not my own stupidity! : ) Anyway, I love it! 03/18/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frizzy and static The package states to add this product while hair is damp, when I do and let my hair dry naturally the ends are mended....until I brush my hair. Once you brush your hair obtains static and and is frizzy, way worse than showing the ends. When I apply heat and brush through the hair with the heat it is not so bad but still frizzy. Oh and I have naturally straight hair, so frizzy and static are not normal behaviors even with split ends. I would not recommend this to anyone, it is like a temporary glue for the ends of which you should not touch once applied. 03/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Bomb This stuff is awesome! It's so good I don't even have to use any other products when I use it, it leaves my hair in such good condition and so smooth, makes drying and styling a breeze. I have much more time in the mornings now! 03/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best thing thats ever happened to my hair! I have always had coarse hair, and I have spent so much time and money trying to change it. I was recently on vacay in Florida at a beach and the sun/salt water made my hair completely unmanageable, I was a wreck! I went to Wal Mart in search of anything that would help and I found this product, ... miracle! I use it every day every since, and my hair is gorgeous, there is nothing better! 08/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Product!! I love this product. I tried a sample on my very long hair. I was having issues with it being so dry this winter that it was breaking. I ended up loving the sample and ultimately bought it. It works great! There is less damage on my hair now. 03/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product Like it. 08/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I love this. Its the only Product That has ever worked as promised. My hair is soft smooth and looks wonderful Thank you Nexxus. 05/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by extra moisturizing Leaves hair soft and untangled. Would really love it 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatly Improved My Hair!! I have 100% gray hair in my early thirties consequently I dye my hair every 4 weeks leaving my hair damaged and dry. I also have chemically softened water that also leaves my hair feeling icky. Pro Mend has made my hair soft shiny and healthy looking. I have already reccomended it to several friends and will continue to do so. 10/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst ever! I bought this product hoping results! With the promising words on the bottle (Pf!) My hair ended up feeling way worse afterwards. My hair feels like the end of a broom now. No way!!! I'm good, thank you for wasting my money! 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best ever This is the best leave in conditioner I have EVER used. I love the feel and the smell and it makes my hair soft and shiny! I LOVE IT!! AND its affordable! I received a sample and after trying it I had to go buy a full size bottle! 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best product I have ever used! I have the shampoo and conditioner as well as the PoMend leave in conditioner. I am so impressed with these products. My hair is so soft and shiny and feels & looks healthy. Now when I get a compliment on my hair I actually have to agree! :) Thank You Nexxus! 06/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic great product for damaged hair. my hair was breaking a lot and i found that nexxus was great for repairing the damage and prevention. 06/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fianally it really works!!! What can I say..WOW!!!!!! I am so excited - I had just colored then highlighted then gave myself a relaxer. My hair usually holds up but this tiome it looked lik garbage. I spent over 30 minutes deciding on a product..I was looking for a treatment to restore moisture. I even had a different brand in my shopping cart. AS I made my way down the aisle of treatment I stated to read the NEXXUS products. This one caught my eye. I didn't know if I should buy the Pro-mend targeted leave in or the pro -mend overnight tratment. I walked away with both!! I did not use the overnight yet (will use that tonight). I am more than thrilled with the results!!!! I can't belive the transformation!!! No more whispy split ends!!!! Okay maybe a few but it doesn't promise to get rid of 100%! But the end result is amazing! So smooth, soft feels so nice when i run my fingers through my hair now. It's not too expensive but well woth every dollar!! So excited to try the overnight treatment.Thanks NEXXUS!!!!!!!!! I should have bought you a long time ago!!!!!!! 06/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Hero! I have really thick curly hair, and often like to straighten my hair. Before I used this product my hair was terrible, when I simply just brushed it I could see all the split ends breaking off! Once i used this my hair looked healthier, shinier and it got rid of 97% percent of all my split ends, no doubt about it. If you are trying to grow out your hair, you NEED this product! 05/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works like MAGIC! Once I saw this product, I thought it would be just like the other non working products. But i was wrong. Once i tried it, it instantly worked like magic! a lot of my split ends were gone and it felt so soft and silky like i just came out from a salon. :)) 03/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by targeted leave in treatment creme this product works very well for me. I love it!! my hair was very damaged from coloring and menpause. but now after using nexxus shampoo and pro-mend conditoner daily and targeted creme. My hair is health and growing. 02/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by leave in this treatment is great!! Iam so busy with 2 small kids getting myself to a salon rarely happens, with this product I don't have to. 02/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pro Mend Pro Hair I had received a sample of the Pro Mend Shampoo, conditioner and leave in conditioner. I recently had my gray hair cut in a graduated bob. I used all three samples today and fell in love with them, especially the leave in treatment. It did a great job when I dried my hair, then used my flat iron. I have straight hair, and this gave it so much body. 02/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above All The Rest I have tried so many products to help get rid of my Split End. Yesterday I bought this && today after my shower I applied it for the first time. it has just been a couple of hours & I have seen the Difference!! I waited weeks without results fro other brands but I've finally seen the Light! After these results I will Never use any other product! I ♥ Nexxus!!![: 02/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Smooth This product left my hair so smooth but didn't weigh it down. I only used it on the ends of my hair, where the damage was, and it really does help! 02/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NEED. MORE.! Okay so after using my conditioner and shampoo, i used the leave in treatment. And it did me wonders along with the rest of the products.! I threw out all the other treatments and I am stuck with this.! Its magic in a bottle... too bad there's soo little.! But I LOVE it.! 02/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to end hair treatment! Normally I do not use leave-in treatment, but this is wonderful! Again, you have done an awesome job in the texture and smell, it really does help with the tangles. 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a creme that lets you still style your hair! This is the first time I have really used a leave-in treatment creme and really liked it! I was worried that I wouldn't be able to style my hair from it feeling heavy but that was not the case with the Pro-Mend leave-in treatment creme. It made my hair feel so luxurious! 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where have you been all my life I have been looking for a leave in conditioner forever, others usually leave your hair feeling sticky and foul. I use this everyday and i love how it is in my hair and protecting it from the heat of my hairdryer and my curling iron. My hair has never felt better in such a short time. I highly recommend all the pro mend products, I am not writing these reviews because i got free samplles to favor your company, I am very sincere when i am saying these products work miracles on my hair. 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! After just one -yep that's right ONE- use this product made my hair feel like brand new. Soft, silky, the ends definitely looked 100% better... I'm hooked after the one use... wow.... I usually have dry, damaged & color treated hair, but now... gorgeous! Thank you Nexxus! 01/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my hair now! I have fine blonde hair that is highlighted. This product stops the fly aways and makes my hair so shiny and soft without weighting it down. No more heavy waxes and even heaver conditioners. I love my hair. Thank you! !!!! 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by miraculous I have used this product once and cannot believe the difference in my hair. My hair has less flyaways, less frizziness and smoother. Fantastical product!!!! 01/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buy this NOW ! I bought this product yesterday , but i didn't buy the whole line . After I washed my hair I put the leave in treatment and flat ironed my hair . I couldn't believe it, the ends of my hair that were damaged for atleast 5 months were HEALTHY! I'm really glad I bought this , and yes it worked in one day:) you should buy this ! 12/18/2011
1-30 of 135 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw339
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp