Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome line of products As with all Nexxus products, this shampoo is awesome. This entire ProMend line is awesome! The shampoo cleans and moisturizes well, but doesn't leave my hair stripped. 02/16/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I LOVE NEXXUS BUT PRO MEND, NOT FOR ME..... I PURCHASE THE FULL LINE OF PRO MEND, IT DIDN'T WORK AS PROMISED. MY HAIR BECAME BRITTLE, DRY,HAD ALOT OF STATIC AND BEGIN TO BREAK OFF. I LOVE NEXXUS AND USUALLY MY HAIR BENEFITS FROM THE PRODUCTS. MY HAIR WAS THICK AND LONG AND NOW IT LOOKS DAMAGED. I FOLLOWED THE DIRECTIONS AND FOLLOWED THE TIP FROM NEXXUS. COM. I GUESS IT WASN'T MEANT FOR MY TYPE OF HAIR. 11/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by best shampoo ever leaves hair AWESOME. It leaves your hair light and shiny. 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product I ever used I have tried some many different products on my dry hair. None of which I liked, I decided to try Nexxus and fell in love with the product. This is the best ever!! I love Pro-Mend and my hair never looked so good, I actually receive compliments on my hair now! Too bad it took me this long to try Nexxus, I went through too many years of not liking my hair!!! Awesome product!! 09/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All in one..PERFECT!! Let me start off with, I HAVE EXTREMELY bad split ends and I mean BADDDD! This shampoo really restored it. I mean it doesn't look frizzy at the ends anymore and my hair looks a lot healthier! Love it and everyone has to try it! 08/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Shampoo i'vve ever used (: This shampoo worked for me after the first wash. it does wonders for my hair. i straighten my hair everyday & it helps keep the split ends away! & I have long hair, too (: TRY IT! 08/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not going to buy again. I did not like this product at all. I bought the Nexxus Promend shampoo and conditioner. It took forever to wash out and it left my hair greasy and weighed down. I also saw no improvement in split ends. It was a total waste of money. Don't buy. 07/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! As a licensed hair-stylist I have used many products that "claim" to mend split-ends. This shampoo is the best Ive EVER used at any price! It deep cleans but doesnt dry and smells amazing. It really preps the hair for thae conditioner, treatments and styling products. MUST TRY! 06/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product I have been using this conditioner along with the shampoo, leave in treatment and the heat protect and I will not use anything else again, my hair looks and feels the healthiest its ever been! I highly recommend this product to everyone 04/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for fine African American hair I love this product, It mended most of my split ends and allowed my hair to grow because this product prevented my hair from breaking off and splitting causing me to get my hair cut just to start over again. The things I didnt like caused my hair to be dry and after multiple uses is caused a build up on my hair. So now I rotate with another brand shampoo to prevent built up and dryness. I give this product an A-, best shampoo I've ever used it made my hair has grown 2+ inches in a short period of time. 02/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I loved the smell of this shampoo. It is so rich and gave my hair a cleansed feeling without feeling stripped. -Thank you Nexxus 02/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Strong and Smooth This shampoo left my hair so much more radiant than any other shampoo I've used before. I do see less split ends and way more shine. Getting this again! 02/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product Nexxus is always coming up with great products. I have tried a lot of them and this one is great! 02/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AN AMAZING PRODUCT!!! I was really excited to try the new Pro Mend Nexxus line. I started using Nexxus after bleaching my hair because my hair was very damaged. Nexxus did a complete transformation on my hair and even my Stylist said it was healthier than it was before I had got it colored. The new Pro Mend Line is fantastic because not only do I know it is making my hair healthier but it feels thicker too! I can't believe how much fuller and thicker it appears after using this product. This truly is a great product! 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AH-MAI-ZINGG! When I got this in the mail, at first I was excited.! And once I started using it *my mom was jealous I got it from Nexxus* After one use, I loved it. It made my hair shiny, smell amazing and binded my ends and made my hair appear like I didn't have any since I was looking to see if I did. I would reccomend this to someone who is in need of split end therapy.! 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shampoo I love the shampoo. It is rich and feels great while using it, My hair seems a bit healthier on the ends. Looks great and feels thicker. 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am a convert! I will never use another shampoo. This stuff is made of magic. It cleans without overdrying my damaged hair. I love it! 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury with a Bonus Pro Mend Shampoo I found to be very rich. I didn't need to use a lot. After repeat shampooing I was impressed. It didn't strip my hair and leave it dry, and unmanageable. Most shampoos leave my hair feeling like straw. I also loved the light fragrance. 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Shampoo Treatment I love the thick luxious feel of the shampoo, and the smell is heavenly. I can feel it working as I shampoo my daughter's hair. Her hair is very long (4 inches on the floor) and I'm always on the lookout for a rich shampoo, well I will look no longer, this is great! Thanks 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great start in making great hair again The Pro Mend Shampoo makes my hair feel clean and healthy. I have a bad habit of waiting way too long between hair cuts and my hair certainly doesn't like that! The Pro Mend Shampoo makes my hair look and feel healthy again! 02/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meh... the other products from Nexxus can are bett I thought this would help with split ends, but it just stripped my hair of oil. It did help a bit with splitting... 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shampoo I tried this shampoo and from the moment i did i noticed my hair felt silkier and when i dried it it was much easier to style without a lot of fuss, can't explain it but it did happen 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product Of The Year?! I Think So!!! With my hair... finding the right product was nothing but a hassle!!!! I have a lot of hair but the strands themselves are thin. My hair would mat up like crazy and right to the scalp sometimes and it would take me 45 minutes in the shower to brush it all out!! I had used a shampoo that had Moroccan Oil in it..Did not work! I used Infusium's repair shampoo...Did not work... So I finally bought Nexxus Pro-Mend... SO GLAD I DID! My hair has not matted up in a WEEK! Which to me is impressive. That's not the only plus factor. My hair is super shiny and SUPER soft and it just feels healthier then it has in a long time I don't need to use a lot of it either. I used about a toonie size (I'm Canadian, it's our 2 dollar currency), which isn't alot and it lathers perfectly and the conditioner goes through all my hair!!! Also, fragrance it leaves on your hair is a wonderful smell that is not over powering! I am so pleased with this product... I just wish I could find it in a bigger sized bottle. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Love it Love it I've been using this product for 2 months now and it works great with my hair. It leaves it looking shiny and really curly and soft. Yes im a curly hair girl. This is the only shampoo along with the conditioner and leave in treatment that i am extremely in love with 12/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't work This shampoo and conditioner does not work. It may help a little bit but i still have so many split ends after using it for about 2 weeks. Not to mention the bottles of shampoo and conditioner are so small. 12/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really liked the product Liked the feel of the Shampoo and also tried the Conditioner and the Leave in treatment and liked those as well. Hair felt instantly better and softer without the bad split ends feeling. Thank you for allowing people to try them by sample version it is a great way to see how they will work for your hairtype 11/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by shampoo The best product out there. I have tried many and this shampoo is wonderful. 11/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product it made my hair so soft. I color my hair often and this works well! 11/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product :) I enjoy it everyday. Keeps my hair the way i like it 10/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Split end treatment My hair felt and looked worse, in addition was harder to style. Strange but true. I was really looking forward to receiving some good results. Oh well, not saying that other Nexxus products wont work just that the split end product did not. 10/19/2011
1-30 of 150 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew291
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp