See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by a gift for a very excited little boy Bought this as a Valentine gift for great Grandson, he called me when he recieved it & was so excited he talk about an hour telling me all about it.. I would recommend this item , it is well worth it.. He is 9 years old. He had no trouble at all putting it together either. He loves it. 03/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love legos My boys love legos. He esp loved this police station. This is a large set with a lot of detail. It has taken a week for him to put it together which is good. He loved the tiny flat screen tv and the toliets in the building. My only consistent issue with legos is their cost. I find them to be very expensive. 04/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Son enjoys it but pricey My son really likes these sets and thisbone was no different. I still think that they are overpriced but the kids do play with them a lot. 04/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Grandson was thrilled It was exactly what my grandson wanted for his 10th birthday. 03/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun to put together My son is 12 and he was able to put this together in about 4 hours without any help. He was very excited about it. Once it is together it can be picked up and moved around without falling apart. Purchasing it from Walmart saved us almost $20, so since it was his own money that was a very big deal. 10/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product!!! I was a little nervous about the assembly of this product at first but the instructions were easy. It does take some time, but once it's put together, the entire family will have a blast with it! The details and creativity that go into this kit make it well worth the money. 01/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have a 12 year old daughter and we were not sure that a LEGO product was ok for her age. We were thinking she was to old for it.The cost was also high. After she opened it and started playing with it, we knew the toy was worth the cost and she loves it, so do we! 11/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun to play with even after it's built I got this for my 8 year old for Christmas. He had it together in a matter of an hour. I was a little disappointed that it was that easy to put together for the price BUT this set has a lot of movable pieces once put together. Some of the jail cells open, the cars can go in the garage, etc. Even once it's put together it's a nice playset. It's pretty neat looking too 01/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hours of Fun! My son has been begging for Lego City Police Station for two years. I hesitated because of cost but finally gave in because building Legos is way better for him than playing video games. He had a great time putting this together and is proudly displaying it. There are a lot of little details that he enjoys showing off. At $100 I still think it's too expensive but if you can get it on sale, go for it! 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Versatile Set! My 10 year old and 4 year old were able to assemble this, with some help from Mom... It is a really cool little set! There are so many ways to play and different things to keep them entertained and use their imaginations. Very versatile. Seems to hold up well, so far anyway... It is on the expensive side for the size of the actual set, but all Lego's are. My only complaint would be that the station has a helipad but came with no helicopter.... The Lego City Helicopter works with it but it just seems like for the price you're paying for the set they could have included the little helicopter! 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy My son loves all things Lego and this is no exception! It is a cool toy, even from an adult's perspective, but be aware it took adults about 3 hours total to put together. Also, the box makes it look really big, but it's not. Based on that I think the price could be a little less. However, my son has played with it non-stop, so it's worth the cost. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a gift for my grandson who really loves Legos. He has all the Star Wars Legos and now he and his friends are starting to make the 'City' series. Legos are a great toy because you can build the complete sets or use your imagination and build whatever you want. They are so much better for children than video games because they are a positive oriented product. 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this for my 5yr old daughter and she loves it we did most of the building but she loves all the detail and what it has on it 12/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun to build, very detailed I think this is a great lego set because it is very detailed and has a lot of neat parts. I do think that it was too expensive. 08/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun to put together Daughter just loves it!! She couldn't wait to play with it. Put it all together in about 3 hours! 12/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great LEGO set My son has just started getting into LEGOs and he loves all the police sets (his grampa was a police officer). I had been wanting to purchase this set for him for a while, but it was about $100 in the store and even more than that at other department stores. I found it online at for only $80. Even better I used the site to store option and was able to pick it up the morning after I placed the order. 12/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 9 yr old daughter loves this She played with this lego set for about 30 min the day i bought it and i thought, i just wasted close to $100. But the next day she got the box, poured everything out and played with it for 2 hrs straight. And she conitnues to play with it. The many small pieces along with the price were surprising. I remember legos for $10 way way back...but times have changed at lego i guess. The pcs dont lock together as securely as they used to when i had a lego set 35-40 yrs ago and the price is high....but i definitly recommened this set. My daughters attention span is to have her play with this set for 2 hrs every few days is amazing. 03/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was purchased as a Christmas gift for my 11 year old grandson. He was so excited and set out to put it together as soon as all presents were opened. He had it all done in about 2 hours. Unbelievable!!!! It is quite costly though. Don't understand why these CITY Legos are so expensive. Would not purchase these very often due to the cost. It sure did bring a lot of pleasure to my grandson though!!!! It was worth it just to see how excited he was! 01/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought this set for my 9 year old who has wanted it for so long! he was very excited to see it Christmas morning and had it fully assembled within an hour. For what you pay for it is very detailed and we all really thought it was neat upon seeing its completion. 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 7 year old loves this unit..We put it together in no time and he has been playing with it since we got it- non stop...He loves it and I'm not disappointed either..It's worth the money- for the big smile it puts on his face.. 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Lego Set My 10yr old grandson loved this set, he was very excited to get this. 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by With Lego's new numbering system, it is very easy to put product togather. My Grandson and I had fun. 12/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to put together It is full of hours of entertainment! 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got this for my 7-year-old son for Christmas, he loves it, assembled it the day after Christmas and hasn't stopped playing with it yet. Used ship-to-store option which was very convenient. 12/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by We bought this for our 5-yr-old grandson's birthday. It says on the box for 6-12 year olds; but you really need to be able to read the directions to put it together. So his father, a Lego fan for years, put it together. The detail is amazing. It is big, so you need lots of room for it. We've bought tons of Legos over the years, and they just keep getting better. 04/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awsome building set My 7 yr old son purchased this set and put it all together in one day! He loves the set. It has some really neat features like garage doors that roll open and the robbers can escape their jail cell and slide down the drain pipe. Very clever design. Too bad that Legos cost soo much. 03/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great set for parent and child to work on together This was just as I expected -- an excellent set for my grandson. He was so happy to receive it. My only complaint was the price when purchased from Lego or some other store. Walmart, however, not only had it on sale, but had it bundled with another set. Since my grandson's birthday is Christmas day, it worked out as a gift for both birthday and Christmas. It comes with several figures and according to my grandson, is fun to put together. 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps your child busy What a great set. These little pieces of plastic, that cost as much as a gold braclet. However, my son loves them. It keeps him busy for hours on end. So I will be more than happy to keep buying him Legos 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great price for a popular lego set!!! my son loves it and I saved almost $20.00 by purchasing from Wal Mart...great deal! 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son really has enjoyed playing with this police station. It is really awesome to him!! 01/16/2012
1-30 of 33 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.