See All Reviews
Rated 2.7 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Well, it's a toaster If you have ever wondered how poorly a relatively simple device like a toaster could be screwed up, this is the toaster for you. I got this toaster from my youngest daughter as a present, so I wouldn't dream of returning it in any event. It looks fine; I have no idea how long it will last. But. If I had bought this I would have returned it. The toasting is very uneven, even after several weeks of occasional use. Bread or English muffins regularly pop up scorched in spots, almost untouched in other spots. Very uneven and irregular heat. It is, at most, adequate. Avoid this unless you need a wedding gift for a couple you don't like very much. 02/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Deal!! I was so excited when I saw a four slice toaster for under $20!! I found that for almost anything we make setting 2 is the most we have to do. It works really fast and even for toast, waffles and we have used bagels in it as well. The bottom has a 2 clips where you can unlock it to open the bottom and shake out and wipe what gets left behind. I would buy it again!! Great deal! 03/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Great for the price. Everything you'd expect from this toaster. Toasts the same everytime (on the same setting, obviously) for as long as we've had it. We use it at least once a day and I got it like, 3 wks ago. 07/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I agree with the customer above. If I still had the box and had not used it I would gladly return it. It doesn't matter what setting you put it on for darkness - everything burns. Your toast would have to be a 3" slice to fit and it would still burn. I have tried everything - NO GOOD. Don't bother to purchase this one. 04/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by half of the heating elements didn't work I purchased and returned two of these toasters with the exact same problem: The middle heating elements (between each pair of slots) never glowed or got hot. So each piece of bread would get toasted only on one side. Seems like a manufacturing defect in the batch of toasters at my local store. I'm not going to try a third toaster from that store. 08/31/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Buy This One I thought it would be a good buy since it was fairly inexpensive. When I first used it I noticed how quickly the toast darkened up and I had the setting only on 2. Then on the third use, one side wouldn't pop up. I tried to fix it but with very little force, it bent even more. My last toaster didn't start doing this unitl the 4th year of use! So, needless to say, I took it back and will not get any rival products again. Very cheaply made and not a very reliable product. 06/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by The slots are rediculously small I can's place common Oroweat bread slices into the slots. Those slots are too narrow to short rendering it useless. It's so cheap I never thought I would need to return it at all. I am throwing it away to stop agonizing myself for a shoddy product like this. 03/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality, poor reformance Takes forever to toast anything. Uneven toasting. Nothing good to say other than CHEAP 11/13/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for The truth is, you get what you pay for. Nice in apperance.. But super easy to burn toast. I don't like the idea of changing my setting depending on what I am putting in the toaster. NOT KID FRIENDLY in that manner. Also, does NOT (easily) pop up if you pull the level to stop cooking. 10/12/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by IT IS A CHEAP PRICED TOASTER!! *I bought an expensive name brand toaster, it still did a poor job. People who rated this one, expect a lot from this cheap toaster. You get what you paid for, maybe*. It not a good one, but it makes toast as well as the one I bought before. I have never found a good toaster. I would recommend this to a friend who just want toast, don't want to waste money. 08/20/2011
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew496
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp