See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic trike, with Thomas stickers My son is a huge Thomas the Train fan, so we decided to get this for him for Christmas. It cost about $10 more than the other ones (Diego and such) but we thought it would be worth it for him to have his favorite. Please note - this is the exact same trike as the Diego one, just different stickers. If your kid doesn't care about that, I'd get the cheaper one. Pros: sturdy trike, has storage under the easy-to-lift seat, easy to assemble, my son's reaction was worth the money spent Cons: cost extra for just different stickers, seat does not adjust for different levels (my 2 year old can reach the pedals, but has to sit so far up on the seat he doesn't have enough leverage to push them), the all-important stickers are already falling off after a couple weeks 01/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good trike for the buck My grandson got this trike for his second birthday. He had no idea how to use it at first but he loved the decals since he loves Thomas #1. So he dragged it around and around and tried playing with it like a wheel barrow or battering ram. He then found the hidden compartment under the seat and thought that was a great place to put things. Finally he sat on it and started to push himself around. Although he stands 33 inches tall, both his feet don't reach the peddles yet, but that's just a matter of time. It took around 30 minutes to put the trike together and a little while longer to put the decals on right. All-in-all it's a cute and so far rugged and should last him for quite some time. The shipping to the local Walmart was easy and no cost for shipping and the Walmart.com department was staffed by a friendly and efficient employee. 11/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing quality and price.. This fisher price trike is just perfect in every way. It definately upholds the Fisher Price name but mostly I can't believe how inexpensive it was. My grandson (who is 2) loves it so much. When I first bought it I let him ride it around the house and I couldn't get him off of it. He loves the compartment in the seat, that has to be his favorite part because he loves to put things into containers. He puts his fruit snacks and goodies in there and then when we are outside he opens it up and shares with his little friends. It is so cute..You can't go wrong if you purchase this trike. 07/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for the First Timer!! I found myself looking for a trike for my three year old as he watched his nine year old sister roll around on her new scooter. In comes the Thomas Tough Trike to the rescue. Although a die-hard "Cars" fan, Thomas comes in a close second in my son's world so this was the perfect gift. Who needs the bells and whistles offered by this trike's next generation and more expensive brother? My son has enough imagination to make his own sound effects. Although, his legs are not quite long enough to use the pedals consistently, caveman style is not a problem for him. He also loves the fact that the sit lifts up so he can stash his trains and cars. (He never leaves home without at least one or two). The storage space is great for him, but I love the trike's sturdiness even more. Fisher-Price definitely made this trike tough enough to handle the 3-5 years olds it is marketed for. It has truly earned its name. And, if you are not the parent who enjoys assembling things, then this one will bring a smile to your face. It took my savy husband less than 10 minutes to get everything out of the box and put together. I estimated it might have taken me about 15minutes. It is that simple. Trust me both parent and child will be happy with this trike. 06/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Toy for 2-3 year olds I actually found it cheaper in the store when I went to pick it up. Ended up immediately returning the site to store item and purchasing the one in the store instead. 06/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy My 19 month old loves it 07/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rear wheels come out everytime No doubt, the trike is beautiful and has good color contrast and is a way cheaper. My 3 yr old son really felt happy to see this tricycle for him. Even though there are many positive reviews for this trike on this website, but I have a bad experience. I bought this trike today afternoon first. My husband started assembling it, and then we both found that there was one yellow part to fix the rod with one rear wheel. But that part was too loose to attach the wheel properly. We thought that that particular box doesn't have proper assembly and got it replaced with another one. In that second box too, the same yellow assembly part was too loose to fix, so we tried to make the rod width wider using some cello-tapes. My son rode the trike for half an hour inside and then suddenly the wheel came off. It really angered both of us and we have returned the tricycle now and taken back our money. This could be sheer bad luck of us twice; or I can say that Fisher-Price is not keeping up with it's brand-name now anymore. 10/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good tricycle for a 2-year old I picked up this tricycle for my 2-year-old son so he and his brother no longer would fight over the one tricycle we already owned. Pluses: Very easy to put together - it doesn't have those annoying, tiny metal caps to hold the wheels on like most of these plastic tricycles do. Inexpensive, unlike some of the luxury tricycles out there for 2-4x as much. Easy to push with feet until he's tall enough to reach the pedals. Storage under the seat for toys, books, old milk cups.. Minuses: It would be a stretch to see a 5 year old on this comfortably (box says 2-5), so keep that in mind when purchasing for an older child. Steering was very stiff to begin with, but has loosened over the last couple of weeks. I expect this problem to disappear in another month or so of use. I used Walmart ship to store pickup and the item was ready within two hours, which was impressive. For some reason the pickup location was in the back of the store and not well labelled. 09/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Durable - 2 1/2 yr old LOVES this! Haven't written a review on anything in awhile but thi deserves it. The shipping was unbelievably fast, I received it the 2nd day after I ordered it using standard shipping! The trike itself was super easy to put together and is super durable. I was concerned my 2 1/2 ye old son would be too tall for it because he is as tall as the average 4 yr old but was pleasantly surprised and thrilled to find that if he even wants to use the pedals he really has to scoot up!! But I tell ya, right now he just loves using it like the Flintstones and moves it with his feet on the ground instead. So I will say don't be discouraged if you order this for a just turning two year old and they can't reach the pedals yet because they will love to sit and shuffle it with their legs and look forward to using it for years to come! Yeeeeeeehaaaaaw! Awesome toy. 05/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good trike for the money This is a good trike for the money. Both my 5 yr old and my 2 yr old love it (although it's a bit small for my 5 yr old). Not really thinking, we left the trike out on our deck for a few days. The heat affected the plastic and now the front wheel has split after only a couple weeks of usage. It still rides fine, but I recommend storing it inside or in a garage. 07/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thomas Tough Trike My 2-1/2 year old grandson loves it. The pedals are a little too far away (and he's a tall boy), so he "scoots" the bike along the floor, but it's virtually indestructible and he rides it all the time. It's perfect for indoor use. 04/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great topy for the price My almost 2 year old son loved it. Though he can not reach to the paddle but being so smart he uses his legs to push the tricycle until he is tall enough to reach the paddle. For a starter tricycle its a great toy specially in this price range. Go buy it you, wont regret. 12/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I got this last year when my son turned 2. My son is in 99% for height (the tallest kid for his age) and still now at 3 years old can't reach the pedals to ride it because the seat is so far out. This is way to big for any 2 -3 year olds. I'm very disappointed as my son really wanted to ride it. Wish I had returned it when he didn't reach the pedals at 2. 02/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for a preschool age child this trike is very well built, sturdy and a good price. I bought it for my 2 year old the only thing i was disappointed with was that the age group says 2-5 but my son cant reach the peddles. i know he will eventually grow into but i was hoping to find something he could play with, right now he can sit and push himself on it but thats about it. The compartment in the seat is nice to but it comes off pretty easily, my son is taking it off all the time i am always snapping the seat back on cause if its off he tries to climb in it to stand up.. if i had known all this i definitely would have waited until my son was 3 to get this! 03/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice product for the price I got this for my twins (boy and a girl). I got the barbie one for my daughter. Its very good for the price. assembly was pretty easy and my son just loves it. He is still not yet 2, so he cannot reach the pedal, but he just moves around the whole house pushing with his legs. As they say, boys get their motor skills earlier, my son is able to manueveur easily when compared to my daughter... If you think your kid is young and doesnt have enough motor skills, I would suggest you wait somemore time or look for somthing else. 07/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandson's love them! I bought two of these for my 2 and 3 year old grandsons. The price was fantastic! They were made better than some of the more expensive ones. Pretty easy to put together. My daughter put both together in about an hour. They absolutely love them! I know they will enjoy them for several years. They ride them inside and out! 06/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great trike! My son love the trike but it did not come with any thomas the train stickers to put on there. It doesnt say its included with the manual so im not exactyly sure if mine was left out the box or it just doesnt come with it. The instruction manual only shows a plain trike with no stickers. Im am going to call manufacturing company because that defeats the purpose of having thomas the train. Maybe they will mail me some. 01/05/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by stickers not sticky enough We bought this for our son's birthday last week. He loves the bike and it works just fine but the stickers are already starting to peel off. We haven't left it outside so it's not from the weather or anything. They just aren't great stickers. He has only had the bike for 5 days. The bike is really cute though and my son thinks it is awesome. 10/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike for my 2 yr. old grandson He loved his bike. It was easy to put together. I am a 53 yr old grandma and I did it myself. Sturdy and nice colors. 09/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value Was so excited to get this home for my toddler to try... he only seems interested in walking it around, however, all the other boys at the park were asking their mommies for a try on this trike !) It's colorful and bright, and seems sturdy enough so far. 05/25/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Yellow Switch Missing False Advertisement.Yellow switch on bike missing.Easy to put together if you CLOSELY follow instructions.Bought for my sons birthday.I don't recommend because you don't get what you are seeing. 01/23/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy This trike is useless. My son is 3. He is tall and had no trouble reaching the pedals, but the tires just keep spinning, there is no traction. It's a piece of plastic junk. Will be returning. 09/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by son not tall enough but great toy. This was a birthday gift for my now 3 yr old son. The assembly was easy, took only few mins. My son is approx. 38 1/2 inches tall and can barely reach the pedals on tip toes. Besides the fact my son isn't tall enough he still enjoys playing with it. 09/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 yr old can't reach the pedals Great bike, cute Thomas design which my 2 yr old boy loves. Unfortunately he can't ride it yet because he cant reach the pedals so we're a little bit sad about that. Otherwise great purchase for the price. 08/04/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have a 3 yr old and his legs can't reach the pedals unless he sits close to the handle bars. Not superb traction inside or out. Great for getting them use to sitting on a bike and handling the steering. Good for the price spent. 10/01/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Front Wheel Design This Trike is cheaply made with all plastic. The front wheel has no treads and just spins when my grandson pedals a bit hard. He has to pedal slowly. NOT RECOMMENDED for any active boy. 06/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good tricycle My son love this tricycle! What kid doesn't love Thomas the Train?? It is a really good tricycle for beginners. My son is smaller than most 4 year old's. He looks like a two year old so he fit the bike. 06/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fisher Price tough trike Good for the price. Heavy use and still running. 02/25/2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by I'm not IMPRESSED!! My sixteen month old son can take the seat off by himself!! He stores his race cars under the seat of this bike which has a area to store small toys but he is able to completely removed the seat all by himself and then I have to reattach the seat every time.. It's just SIMPLY annoying. My son is a toddler.. He shouldn't be able to remove ANYTHING... 02/22/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to build Looks good but my toodler have not fit yet 01/05/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T09:16:51.115-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_123, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_15213066, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 103 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw320
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp