See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by TheOnlyOneToGet The newest Wii Remote. I have a Nyko remote (works ok) and two Wii motion plus remotes (work pretty well) along with this one. This is the best by far. It is more responsive and easier to use. I love not having to disconnect and connect the Motion Plus jack. I definitely recommend this remote. 12/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Do not mess with the aftermarket products; go for the real Wii controller. The others do not have the functionality of the original so the cheaper price (or bundle offer) does not satisfy. They are cheaper becuase they do not do what the real one does. It would be a good thing if Nintendo could reduce their price after manufacturing millions of these though. 02/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Wii Remote This is the same Wii remote, as many sold at Gamestop, Best Buy etc. Just CHEAPER! Love that the Motion Plus in built in! Overall, very satisfied! 01/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Love it for my girls because it is not as big as the ones purchased with the wii console. 01/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Extra Controller I chose a black color because purchased a Black Wii that came with only 1 controller and in order to do dual play you need 2 controllers. Great has the new Wii motion action built-in moves much smoother. Easier remote for younger children. Love The Black Color keeps much cleaner. 02/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great works great love my wii I have had no problems I find nothing bad to say about it 02/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome that the Wii Motion is in it Great product. Very reasonably priced! 03/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good buy. worked as expected! 08/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only problem is it's no match for the puppy. :) 07/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great remote! We bought this remote for our sons Xmas Mario Edt. Wii. I noticed that I use this remote more than the other colors. No different than the other remote plus. 01/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by found1! Was needing another remote for my husband. Toys r us was out for months! So I went to Walmart online and found 1! Toys r u kept recommending other black remotes and buying the motion adapter to attach to them. I didn't want spend more! So I would recommend buying the remote with the motion built in! 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weii I recieved the Weii remote to have an extra one for playing games against each other.It works well and I would recommend to anyone ! The battery time is good but I also bought a charger to make sure the remotes would stay charged all the time so they would be ready to go and these work perfect with them. 01/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great - good price! Love the built-in Motion Plus. Color didn't matter to me and the black was less expensive - the price for the black remote was better at WalMart.com than any other website I checked. 08/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brand name is best. The generic models all stink to varying degrees. Spend a few extra $ and get the real thing and be assured it will work just as good as the originals. I also love the smaller size, it's the same size as the orig controller BUT HAS the Wii Motion built into it. Nice. Cheaper than in-store, and all other retail places. Can't lose. 08/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great remote Love the style and color. Very modern and techy look. Works fantastic with the games and system. The cover goes off and on with ease (provided you don't do it backwards). 01/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by only option Don't waste your time considering the after market Nyko products. Go with the Wii controllers only. 01/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by wii motion plus is a plus:) this product is a wii motion plus controller but is the size a normal wii remote with the wii motion plus. i got the black wii that it came with and i have not even thought about going back to the normal controller... it is great hope i helped 12/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wii REMOTE The remote is just as the original one we received with the console. Very satisfied with the product. Little tricky to sync the remote to wii. But just follow the instructions and your good. 04/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love It !!!! i got it and its my favorite color. its fashionable and functional i highly recommend that you get it 01/19/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Question Is there a microphone you can hook up up to your wii remote to talk. Or is there a wii remote that works as a microphone? 12/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by remotes fail to live up to standard I was very disappointed with my wii remotes that I got from Wal-mart. Not sure if there is something wrong with my wii or what but the controllers do not keep memory at all. I programed all 4 that I own and as soon as I get to the main page, they all forget what they were programed for. I am very disappointed with this product. 12/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product does what the description said. Worth getting the newer controllers and my students love the black. 05/11/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by wii control does not work all the time when we purchased the wii control it was supposed work. well it did not we had to return it 2 times so far 01/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 cHeAp This is so cheap it broke after a day of using it. 04/03/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by sensitivity erratic sensitivity erratic, i.e. will play fine for a while after initial sensitivity setting then require re-adjustment, which becomes annoying. for the cost even at Walmart prices this product should be better than original. 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! We Love this remote. We have 1 with the motion add on. But it makes the remote heavier & uncomfortable. It is much nicer to have this one with it built it! Love playing all the newer games now too. 03/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well This Wii remote works just as well as the one supplied with the unit. Wanted the conveinence of having two remotes so my wife and I could play games without passing remote back and forth. This does the job just fine. 01/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy We have another Wii plus remote which was purchased when I bought the Wii system but this new one is smaller, lighter and it is easier to change out the batteries than the older models. 01/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Original Wii Product. Can't go wrong. Solid built. Easy to add to my system. Hard to go wrong with original Wii Product. Knockoffs tend to cause problems with the Wii system so I chose this and glad I did. I purchased it through the Walmart online ordering system so I knew they had one reserved for me when I got there. Excelent way to purchase things from Walmart. 01/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My daughter was thrilled I bought this on-line for my daughter for Christmas because it was sold out in stores everywhere! Delivery was prompt and believe it or not, the nominal delivery charge made it CHEAPER to buy on-line than if I'd paid state & local sales tax and picked it up at my local store! We did have to go on-line to the WII site to figure out how to make the WII detect the motion+ sensor, but that only took a minute to figure out. The controller is ultra sensitive and detects the slightest motion from the player and it is a must-have for the serious WII gamer. I will buying another one soon. 01/03/2012
1-30 of 48 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw331
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp