See All Reviews
Dyson DC25 Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner for Pet Owners
Dyson DC25 Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner for Pet Owners
$359.99
List Price: $479.00
You Save: $119.01 (25%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1581 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I LOVE this vacuum! It is awesome! I have the newest dyson, the animal DC25, and absolutely LOVE iT! I got so tired of dealing with the cheap ones and having them not last that I finally broke down and spent some bucks. I'm thrilled with it. It has the ball technology and is SUPER easy to maneuver. It has a switch on the top to turn the brush head on and off so I can quickly and effortlessly go from the carpet to kitchen to kitchen rugs, etc. It's lightweight so the stairs are a breeze. It's so easy to use that I even vacuum my couches every time I vacuum my floors and have even vacuumed the top of my coffee table when it was covered in crumbs! :) My broom is now obsolete. Score! I got mine off Walmart's website and saved big. 11/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money Well Spent :) My husband and I have always wanted a Dyson Vacuum ever since we saw the commercials for them on TV. I, myself, even researched them on the internet cause of all the talk I have been hearing about them being superb. But the price always hindered us and we would settle for the "cheapie" vacuums. Well, after going through countless vacuums, my husband and I decided to save up the money and buy a Dyson Vacuum. We decided to go with the DC 25 Animal one because it is basically the same as the other DC 25, just has more accessories. Plus, with 2 females in our home (me and my daughter), there's a lot of hair that winds up all over the floor and stuff from brushing. We purchased it online cause it was cheaper that way, and picked it up the same day from the store. When we got home, we immediately put it together. The instructions are a little confusing and frustrating cause they're just pictures (very vague pictures, might I add). But we eventually got it put together. I got to try it out because my husband had to immediately leave for work shortly after. OMG! This vacuum is amazing. Not only is it very easy to use and push, it cleans like nothing I've ever seen before. I thought my carpet was clean before this vacuum cause I used a little stick vacuum on it the other day, but after using the Dyson, my carpets are so much cleaner and actually fluffy. I even saw a lot of dirt, hair, and other junk in the canister. It kinda amazed me @ how much was in it, but grossed me out @ the same time. I haven't gotten to use the hose or the accessories yet, but I'm sure that since I'm already impressed, using them will impress me even more. So all in all, I do highly recommend this vacuum. Yeah, the price is high, but it is well worth every penny and you wont be disappointed. 02/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Vacuum Cleaner I Ever Had Cleans better than other products. Does not have belt to break. Does not need bags. Does not need height adjustment. 11/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light, powerful and efficient Takes care of all the pet hair from our 3 dogs and 2 cats, plus all the sand that gets tracked in too! Easy to manuver around and empty. Love it! 02/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Vacuum for those who expect/want CLEAN (I know this sounds lengthy but I always appreciate a well thought out review, especially at this price!) I used to own a standard upright bagless vacuum. Every time I would vacuum my home, the exterior of the vacuum would be covered in micro dust, hair, and small dust bunnies; even though the clear canister would be 3/4 full. This was somewhat concerning because I knew my vacuum wasn't sucking up everything it should. I purchased the Dyson DC25 Animal a could days ago and noticed a remarkable difference. I no longer found debris on the exterior of the vacuum, or on the exterior of the canister!!! I knew then that this vacuum was truly sucking up everything it should! I couldn't believe the amount of suction! I own car washes and I have some crazy powerful vacuums that run on 3 motors and I can honestly say that this vacuum sucks just as good if not better; and it's a 1/4 of the size. I'm sure you've noticed (I have) that when the canister or bag of your vacuum gets full, the suction seems to dissipate and you're not able to suck up as much debris and/or dust. With my old vac, I could notice that the suction would in a sense "disappear" after the canister was 1/2 full. The Dyson blew my old vac out of the water! With the canister 100% full, the vacuum still sucked at full power!!! This is soooo important because as we vacuum our homes, we don't stop and empty the vac every 5 minutes to ensure that we're getting the bect suction! Well, with a standard vacuum, you should stop and empty every 5 minutes or your not sucking everything up. The Dyson's "no loss of suction" ad is truly 100% correct. Onto the ball... At first, you think "OK, this is strange" but once you get the hang of it, it becomes so simple. I can easily maneuver around furniture, where as before I would have to back up the vacuum and life the back end in order to get around a tight corner. Not anymore! With the slight movement of my wrist, the the vacuums front end turns on a dime. I LOVE the fact that the brush area (front of the vac) is thin because I can now fit it under couches, chairs, beds etc. The attachments and easily removable wand make portable cleaning a walk in the park. With the press of a button, I can easily remove the wand, put on the attachments and start cleaning my couch. Where as before, I would go to the pantry and grab my canister vacuum. A good attachments is a need, not a want. With other vacuums attachments - sometimes the bristles aren't right, the angle is poor, the overall design is bad. The Dyson has the perfect attachments. They are the perfect angle, the perfect design, and the bristles are just right LOL. The little things right?! All in all, I think this vacuum is perfect. It's like buying a new pair of Nike Shox and your used to wearing converse. Your feet may need to get used to the new shoe, but when they do, you don't want to wear anything else! I hope this review was helpful, I'm always trying to find a good, quality review. 06/17/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed!!!!! We have two pets, a Brittany Spaniel and a black hair cat, so shedding is a problem and our youngest suffers from ashtma. So, needless to say we have tested and tried a number of vacuums over the years and since Dyson has truly made a name for itself with its innovative and expensive vacuum cleaners when I purchased this unit I expected great suction and cleaning, durability and ease of use. Although the DC25 is very light and easy to manuever with the ball feature ALL else is sadly lacking. Durability is lacking as one of the hose gadgets chipped within the two weeks we had the vacuum home! Suction is not what it should be at all!!!!! I had to go over areas two or three times to pick up pet hair! After your done vacuuming pet hair has attached to the vacuum itself...makes you feel like you need another vacuum to clean this one out! SO I returned the vacuum cleaner and bought a much more inexpensive unit that advertises better suction than Dyson. We are testing it out! Thank you Walmart for great customer service! 01/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dyson to buy or not to buy? Well after all the hype for how many years on Dyson products I decided to go for it this time around after cursing my exstremely loud, heavy, dust spitting Hoover for the very last time. I live very modestly and so this for me was a major expense at over $530 dollars for a vacumm. However the itching from dust had driven me just crazy enough to take the plunge and go for it. And so glad (so far) I did! First off ladies no tools required to put this model together it is all a matter of clicking pcs on or in somewhere. HUGE plus since I am single and hate anything requiring assembly. Another plus it's very light weight. Who would have thunk? And man does it suck!! And I mean that in a good way! =) You would not believe what it pulls up deep in the carpets. That little see through canister was filled. The noise level is way quieter than the last one I owned so thats a delight. The bally thing really does help glide around walls and furniture and curves. Love the swank color-purple. Let's see the only think I found a little bit of a nusaince was the hose didn't stretch as long and as easily as I would have liked. But that may change over time after using it more. I do like all the different attachments that come with it. Value for the money? Ahhhhh I don't know if it's worth the whole shabang I spent just yet. Time will tell on how long it lasts and the suction holds up. All in all I am very pleased with my purchase. I went from a MONSTER of a vacuum to a charming prince. Hopefully it wont turn into a frog for many years to come!! Love it. 02/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Excellent This was a little more than we wanted to spend. However this is by far the best vacuum we have ever used. We vacuumed with the old vac. and then the new one. The amount stuff left behind by the old vac was unreal. 12/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Upright Ever! I love this vacuum. If I could feed my old Electrolux to it, I would. If I did, I bet it would chew it up & spit it out (with no harm coming to my new Dyson). It vacuums like no other upright I have owned. It is very lightweight. It makes vacuuming easier & honestly...more fun. The amount of dirt it picks up is amazing. The attachment hose comes out of the handle with ease & works like a dream. The attachments snap into place, on the unit, so you should never lose them. The entire design is perfect & makes everything much more easy. If you are considering this vacuum, but are concerned about the price..think about all the other uprights you have purchased. I have bought several & could have bought this beauty a long time ago. Take my word for it...you will not regret this vacuum purchase. 05/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dyson Animal Vacuum The vacuum picks up hair and dust very well. I have an area rug in my living room and the suction actually lifts up the rug when I approach the ends. The only downfall to this vacuum is the telescopic arm for stairs, furniture, etc. I would like it to have an option where it can be shorter, because sometimes I do not want the arm to be as long as it is. Also, when trying to clean 13 stairs, it really uses a lot of arm strength to extend the hose that far. However, I feel that this vacuum is high quality and worth the money. 01/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dyson Animal is a beast !!! We bought this unit about 1 mo. ago, I thought I would never pay this kind of $$ for a vacuum cleaner, but we have 4 dogs and a cat, the technology, and capabilities of this vacuum was very much needed, my honey loves it...it sucks all the hair and dust of everything. buy this product you will be amazed how good it is !!! 08/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by As great as I expected!! Whenever I mentioned I was looking for a new vaccuum, I almost ALWAYS had a recommendation to buy a Dyson. After comparing several models I purchased the DC35 Animal. I was not disappointed! My favorite feature is that I can use it on all floor types. I can vacuum my living room (carpet) and go directly to my kitchen (vinyl) without changing anything! I was also shocked by the amount of dirt that came up from my carpet that had just been vacuumed with my old vacuum. It is a Kirby and I spent WAY more on that than on the Dyson. It's easy to use, lightweight, and super easy to clean. I am COMPLETELY satisfied with this purchase and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a new vacuum! 05/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buy it. Now! Buy it. Now! It's amazing. The amount of dirt and dog hair it pulls out of the carpet is almost beyond belief. Great on the hardwood floors also. I have a very hairy yellow lab, so I bought the optional dog grooming tool. It works great, too, and is fun to use. It makes the kids want to groom him all the time. 09/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever!!! I love my purple Dyson. I am amazed at the cleaning power. I went from a heavy Kirby to this light weight Dyson. 08/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Vacuum I was a little skeptical and the price definitely prevented me from buying sooner, but it was cheaper online. The Animal is an animal at cleaning everything( wood floors, carpet, furniture, blinds, mattresses) anything you can think of. I highly recommend this vacuum! Stop wasting your money on the cheaper brands. The only thing they could have done different is make the hose longer. But otherwise perfection. :)... Just to let you know how serious I am I have a golden retriever, a Pomeranian and 2 cats inside, so that adds up to a lot of fur. Along with 2 teenagers :) 08/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This vacuum really "sucks" :) We replaced a Hoover upright. We pondered getting another Rainbow (the 1st was a gift), but couldnt choke down the price and dont like that they are sold by independent consultants. Heard rave reviews about the Dyson so figured we'd give it a try. It looks great, but like alot of things these days, kinda feels a little cheap. I foresee some of the flimsy plastic parts breaking before the useful life of the machine is done. I like being able to see the gunk in the clear tank as it gives the feeling that the floor is getting it clean. I use our air compressor to blow out the chamber every single time. Its crazy how much fine dust gets caked in there and our carpet is only 2 years old?? Why I rated mostly 4s: Value - seems high for the materials used, but time will only tell its durability. Expectations - it doesn't do a great job on hard surfaces (it wouldnt pick up a couple things the size of popcorn kernal) Plus, it doesnt have good side suction. The Hoover was actually better at this. Features - has basic features (vacuums & has the telescoping hose, however the ball prevents getting under beds) Durability - mentioned it feels cheap, but we shall see Appearance - it looks cool so I gave it a 5 My teenager actually vacuums now, so that has to say something!!! Yes, I would recommend, and I did, and she bought the DC25 Animal also. 08/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by IMPRESSIVE! I've only had my dyson a few weeks but so far I have found it to be great. I have a Rainbow vacuum cleaner but find it time consuming to set up daily to vacuum my kitchen tile. The Dyson does just as well & takes far less time to use. I definitely would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a vacuum that performs with excellence. 07/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My wife loves this vacuum I bought this vacuum for my wife because she cleans houses and tried one of her clients Dyson's and fell in love with the vacuum. We already had another vacuum that is a Kenmore that we paid $400.00 for, and now sits in the garage because it does not deserve to be in the same house as a Dyson. 06/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pricey but Powerful I went back and forth on whether or not to buy this. I've heard great things and read the reviews, but the price always kept me away. After going through four different vaccums in eight years, I decided the time was now. It is a fantastic machine. Extremely powerful and picks up pet hair better than advertised. I am very impressed. Still, the price is pretty expensive, but with a five year warranty on parts and labor, I really believe it was worth it. 05/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Performance Exceeds Expectations This product is pricey. Period. That being said, I'd do it again in a heartbeat. I've been so frustrated burning through vacuum cleaners that do a "meh" job that I finally decided to rearrange the budget to work it out...and I am SO glad I did. Running it over my "clean" floors was a real eye opener and I could feel the difference touching the carpet (and being able to actually see what it's picking up is kinda cool...gross, but cool). I think the assembly instructions could be written in addition to the pictures, perhaps the cord could be longer (doesn't bother me, but I've heard that complaint). But it is very easy to use, very effective and I'm hoping for a long healthy relationship. If you can fit it into the budget, I doubt you'll be disappointed! 06/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth Every Penny a bit pricey but makes carpet look like new have two dogs and cleans up all the hair 06/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This vacuum is very heavy & hard to maneuver. I spend more time cleaning hair, etc. out of the roller brush than I do vacuuming. I am very disappointed & I am returning it for a refund. 05/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Vacuum! Must Have! We originally purchased the DC24 Multi-floor and loved the small, light weight size but if you have a pet and lots of hair it just didn't do the job. Returned the DC24 and purchased the Dyson DC25 Animal Upright Vacuum and this one is amazing!!! This vacuum cleans all floors and specially does a awesome job with carpets, rugs and couches full of pet hair. Save yourself the hassel and just purchase the DC25 Animal even if you don't have a pet. It just cleans better than the DC24 multi-floor. 08/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for pet hair I have 3 house dogs and the pet hair is terrible so I needed a new sweeper and decided to try the Dyson for animals. I thought the hype for these machines was over kill, but I was proved wrong. It is amazing and does eveything they say it does. 08/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! After going through a vacuum cleaner each year I decided to pay the extra money and buy the Dyson. I'm happy I did. This thing is great....picks up everything. The only drawback so far is that the hose for the tools could be longer. 08/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Vacuum I got this vacuum for less than the manufacturers price and it was worth the money. At the store it was $120 more than the online price, so I waited for a few extra days to have it sent site to store (which is free shipping I might add) and I am so happy I did. I have always put off spending this much money on a vacuum but if it even keeps sucking for the 5 years the warranty covers then it was worth the money. I love how easy it is to handle, and the "Animal" version is so nice. The spinning wheel brush in the snap on attachment is great. I even got white cat hair off the navy blue cotton curtains without any trouble. I am very excited about the attachments and the ease of use. It was also very simple to put together. The only small draw back I find (and this would not keep me from purchasing it) is that the cord seems a little short. 07/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by DC25 Animal replaces "old" Hoover upright We have heard positive comments from other Dyson owners for some time now. When it came time for a new vacuum, we reviewed all options and Dyson comes highly rated. Although a more expensive appliance, it is certainly worth the money. This vacuum is amazing is several respects. It is light in weight, easy to operate, highly maneuverable and definitely cleans better than anything we have ever owned or experienced. It is almost embarrassing to use the 1st time on what you perceived to be a recently cleaned carpet. I would recommend this model to anyone wishing to acquire a high performing vacuum. 07/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not cheap, but worth the price. After a couple years with an O**** (lightweight, but little overall suction, NO edge suction), decided to spend a few bucks and try the Dyson. Great move! The Dyson is considerably heavier, but with the ball, easier to use and maneuver. Suction, including edge suction, is wonderful. With a dog and a cat, the Dyson does a great job of getting the pet hair. It's really convenient having the hose built in, and the commonly-used attachments on-board. With the pet hair, the bin requires frequent emptying, but that process is so simple that it's not a problem. 07/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've always wanted a Dyson, but never expected to have one. I love it. It rolls so easily. The only problem is that I have to empty it so often. But I have 3 very large dogs and a cat living with me. My new Dyson works wonderfully to pick up all that hair. I'm sorry, but I would not recommend this sweeper to my friends for the simple reason that none of my friends could afford it. I would not hurt their feelings by telling them that I have one now. 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME! I vacuumed my entire house with my old vacuum & then with the Dyson Animal, I could not believe how much pet hair was in the canister! (I have 2 pugs that shed year round & a german shepherd) My carpets actaully felt more fluffy as well. Great vacuum, Highly recommend! 06/17/2011
1-30 of 1,487 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  50 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew294
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp