See All Reviews
Jillian Michaels Ultimate Body Shop
Jillian Michaels Ultimate Body Shop
List Price: $299.00
You Save: $119.73 (40%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to stay in shape at home this is just as good as the total body gym, had it over two weeks now. and what I like the most is the hack squats. you will feel the burn in every exercise you do on the chart. but the best part is not paying the $360.00 to go to a gym annualy. 03/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT Home Gym! I just received this machine, set it up and used it. I like the iFit portion, but it's going to take a little bit to get used to it. I used it for about 20 minutes and did a few of the exercises on the chart that comes with it and wow--I'm feeling it, in a good way!!! I can't wait to keep using this and am excited to do so! It even folds up/down for storage standing up or under a bed, you just have to remove the handlebar and foot rest console (which are both simple to attach and remove!). As far as I can tell, no cons, except that it is a bit heavy, BUT not bad and not anything unmanageable for us! Excellent value for the money! 02/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great workout I was impressed with this piece of equipment, I can feel the burn and can see results already. The first time I used it I did overdo it trying to use it at a 25% incline but soon learned to start at a lower incline. Works like the total gym with a smaller price tag. 06/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Workout I bought the Body Shop because I an easy to use machine that offered the same workouts that can be done with free weights or machines in the convenience of my home. I'm am very pleased so far with my purchase and enjoy exercising very much on the Body Shop. It is the most time convenient product I've ever used and simulates a gym workout for a fraction of the cost. My only drawbacks are the set up and storage problem I've noticed. When I first assembled the machine the frame is supposed to move easily once the knob is pulled so the machine can fold in half and take up less space. Upon assembly the frame piece that should have moved up and down would not, and it took half an hour of working it and pulling to get it in the proper place for use. The frame still is hard to move and it is just more convenient to keep it out in my opinion. But this seems like such a small con when compared with how much I enjoy exercising on it so I rated the product four stars. One other thing is that it takes time to feel comfortable sliding up and down on the machine and I feel it is a better product for women looking to get toned and fit because the resistance bands would not give a serious weight lifter the exercise they would be looking for with free weights. Overall the product has been great for me so far and for the price you can't beat it. 04/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by ***AWESOME, LOVE IT*** I read every review I could find before purchasing and just like every review I read I absolutely LOVE THIS MACHINE. You have to take days off in between to let your muscles relax and on those days I find myself wishing I could use it. It has a very fluid motion to it. Not jerky like some gym equipment. If you want to lose inches, this machine will certainly help. I've lost 8 1/2 inches so far and have only been using for 3 weeks. If I'm able to, I'll add to this review every so often letting you know how many more inches I've lost at that time. Until then, enjoy it, your gonna love it. 02/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT WORKOUT EVERYDAY!!!! It took longer for me to get this up stairs by myself, than put it together. I took it up as I unpacked it in the garage. I set this up, by myself, in minutes in front of the tv. Probably easier with 2 people, but isn't everything? Easy to follow assembly instructions, so if you follow them, you shouldn't have any problems. You need a phillips screwdriver, a crescent wrench and four D batteries. Everything else is provided. The console didn't work. Called ICON and they sent out a new one, (which, if I had to buy it, is over $100#. Had it within 3 days. Be sure to register your Body Shop with them right away, so if there is a problem, they can help. ICON has amazing customer service. Was still able to use the Body Shop the first day, just didn't have Jillian pushing me. Now I'm on this, working out, every night while watching tv, instead of on the couch, snacking. The 4 star rating, tried to make it 4 3/4, is for the following 2, very minor, reasons. 1. The exercise chart that is included. It would be more useful if it was at least 24" x 36", so it could be hung on the wall and actually be seen while on the Body Shop. I have noticed all Jillian Michaels work out charts are too small to hang on the wall and use while doing the actual exercises. I enlarge them to get a good, usable wall chart. 2. The Body Shop slides on the floor with certain exercises. This is because of the roller ends, which are necessary IF you want to roll it to hide it. #WHY would you? It WON'T WORK for you in a closet.# Mine will remain out all the time, it's more useful that way, so I'm working on a couple of possible solutions to keep it from sliding. I will try rubber mat flooring under it. If that doesn't work, I will order, from ICON, the the same rubber stops that are on the bottom end and mount them on the stabilizer bar. Tried the mat for a treadmill and it didn't work. The Ultimate Body Shop comes with fully equipped with everything you need to get a good, full work out, including one ifit card with over 400, timed exercises on it. You can choose the workout day, 1-24, the exercise for the day, 1-18, pause any time, go back, skip forward, and turn the volume up or down. There are other ifit cards available, too. Besides being easy to adjust the incline, there are 4 easy to use resistance bands, mounted to the bottom that hook and release easily to a bar on the bottom frame. These provide ALOT of resistance. They could easily be shortened or replaced should they ever need to be. Hope this answers the questions you may have, like I did, before I decided to just ordered it. Had it shipped to the store for the free shipping and if I didn't like it, I could return it. Well, it's not going back! I have used it everyday since I bought it, at least once or twice a day, anywhere from 10 minutes to an hour at a time. 03/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great machine I retired and looked for something what would help me to manage my weight. Purchased this two weeks ago; I am doing the routine from the chart every day and lost 5 lb. It takes only 7 minutes what I can handle at this time on the beginner level. I am very pleased with the result. It would be good to have some kind of armrest for the crunch, but I figured out a way what is not too painful. 03/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Machine Love it I put this machine together in about 20-30 minutes its better if you have a second hand helping you rather than putting it together all by yourself. I used it for only 30minutes and I felt the burn after the 4th or 5th rep. Bravo Jillian your products are great. I was sore the next day but it was well worth it. I am very pleased with my purchase! Thank you hope this helps. 08/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product but watch your hair! This is an excellent product. The operation is smooth & crisp. The workout instructions are very helpful. Jillian talks you through a complete workout with step by step instructions. The only downside is raising & lowering the angle. It would be a much smoother experience if they had grouped the exercises by angle of the system. ****If you are like me & have long hair tie it back****** it will get caught in the mechanism! 01/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT!!!! I absolutely LOVE this machine. I just started with it and it gave me the workout I was desperately needing. I plan on using this every day. The iFit is WONDERFUL....its like having your own personal trainer!!! I hate working out, but this machine actually makes it FUN!! (Never thought Id hear myself say that!! lol) Whoever is thinking about getting a workout machine, this is IT!!! It has 5 bands for different levels of resistance so its not just for a beginner and not just for the advanced...its the best of both worlds!!! My husband has even started using it and he loves it!!! 12/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased the Jillian Michaels Ultimate Body Shop. First the price was right, delivery was very quick, within 3 days after I ordered it. I used the ship to store. The product was easy to put together it took about 30 minutes to put together. Directions are very clear and easy to follow. It is also very easy to use. I would recommend this product from to all my friends. Very happy with my experience, 02/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flippin Awesome I got this equipment because I felt intimidated about going into the weight room at the gym. Pumping iron with the boys isn't so easy for me so I broke down and brought my own gym. I love it! Easy to assemble and I did it all by myself. Just watch your fingers with moving the equipment up and down because they will get smashed. I use it 30 mins a day and I already see a difference in my arms. You will feel the burn. I would recommend this product to anyone wanting theire own personal getaway from the gym. Easy to store also. It folds up! 12/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy! I love love love this product. I am not one to exercise but this is easy and comfortable and I think its great. If I were to improve anything I would make it more compact but I like it so much I will live around it! 06/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value Have never purchased any health equipment and very pleased. Easy to assemble but do recommend 2 people like they say. Just think its a little difficult to hook tennis shoe up under top bar when doing elevated sit ups and wish writing on instructional diagram was a little larger. Other than that its a great piece of exercise equipment. Thanks 02/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have had this for a few weeks now. Works great for what you paid for. Only downfall is longer then i figured and does not fold down as easly as it sais. 07/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it love it love it sooo easy to use and to over do it . Every part of my body hurts from it !! So glad I got this but its hard to keep the kids of of it they love it to .We fight over who gets to use it. 12/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great piece of equipment I put this together myself even though the instructions stated that it was a two person job. The machine is very easy to use and the DVD is worth the look. However, if you are a first time user of this machine, I caution use of the iFit card. Get used to using the machine first and then do the cards. I have been using it for about a week and a half and I really feel it especially in my legs, abs and butt areas. I usually don't do reviews but felt it was worth it. 04/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I needed This thing is pretty big, and I feel too short for it. I'm 5'1 and its hard for me to reach some parts or do some of the workouts. I just got it last week so maybe there are adjustments. Other than what I've mentioned, this is pretty cool. I bought it to work out my arms. And it is. And the card where Jillian motivates feels like she is really there pushing you. I don't like how she doesn't give you time in between workouts and I have to constantly press pause or rewind. But that's cause I have to look up the workout she names in that poster you get. But once you get used to it, that shouldn't be a problem. All in all, It's a good workout. I would recommend to anyone that wants to tone there arms, legs or core.. (she makes you do chin ups, sit ups, ect) It's a sturdy machine and holds up to 250lbs. But me and my hubby were on it together and surpassed that weight limit by about 50lbs and it held up fine. :D 04/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compares to the Total Gym without the $1000 price The Body Shop is a well-made piece of equipment. Heavy duty construction - seems like it will hold up to a lot of use. Gives you a great workout and comes with one free iFit workout program. My only complaint - I wish the pictures were bigger on the poster that shows all the different positions/exercises. 03/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Every levels of fitness I just wanted to give my two cents.. First of all this machine far superseded my expectations. The first week I started using it (five days a week) I lost five pounds. I ate sensibly of course but I was seeing results in the tone of my body in the first week. My husband who is an avid gym goer didn't even want to look at my "girly machine". But I forced him and all he said was "wow". It had him busting sweats. So I give this machine five thumbs way up. I am also a fir hard Jillian Michaels fan. I also use her DVD's at nights with the body pro. 02/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You'll know you worked out... This is an excellent workout machine for the price. It's challenged my muscles. The only con is the i-fit card and flow of the workout. You have to adjust the incline too frequently and it does not flow smoothly due to pausing and adjusting. However, I would not allow that to deter my purchase of this machine. You can perform your own manual workout. 12/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by really versatile great value Watch your hair! i love this product. it was very easy to assemble and easy to use. the only warning to people with long hair is the very first time i tried to use it my ponytail droped behind the seat and actually got caugth in the rollers behind the backboard. if you use this keep your hair up tight. 06/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent machine I love this machine. I wanted something for muscle toning that I would enjoy and actually want to do. I tend not to do as much as I should with free weights, and I don't really know what I'm doing. I am 52. I do not want to drive to a gym, and love that I can use this anytime in my home. The assembly was very easy. I did it by myself in about 20 minutes. There is actually very little assembly required...only 4 bolts and couple of pins. The DVD is excellent for describing how to do each exercise. I put the machine in a spare bedroom in view of the TV and DVD player. While on the machine, I watch Jillian do each exercise and then pause it and do the exercise several times until seeing the next one. You can do a multitude of different excercises with this machine including leg, abs, arms and back. The angle of the bench combined with tension bands will allow me to go from beginner to advanced over time. I highly recommend this machine because it's easy, fun, a great workout, and the price is right. The only thing I would have liked to see is the bottom have wheels like my treadmill, so that I can move it, but I plan to keep it where it is for now, rather than store it, so it's okay. It was delivered to my house in less than a week via FedEx for under $3. Can't beat it. 02/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Total body workout This is a good product to use to tone up your body. It gives me a good workout and has me sweating i dont really use the ifit card but i do use the chart it comes with. If you use this machine and mix it with cardio you can really burn alot of calories. The only negative i had was how heavy it was. I had to find a place i could leave it set up at because it was to heavy for me to pull out myself but other then that this is an excellent machine! 02/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it, Love it, Love it. It has a sheet with pictures teaching you all the different ways to work out on this machine. There are so many different ways to use the machine to target your different muscles. It also has a sim card that teaches you and a DVD. 02/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just starting to get the hang of it. Easy to use. Can feel the effects after each use. 02/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy! I purchased two machines for my adult daughters and they tell me that they love it. 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!! I bought this over the weider total gym at walmart even though it was $20 more. My girlfriend wanted it because the seat was wider for girls, and it had a nice DVD and the card to help out. I just wanted to have something to work out on, I'm not stuck on stereotypes of guys vs. girls workout stuff. Everyone has biceps and triceps, the exercises work for all. The unit was EASY to set up, it just takes a few screws and your on your way. It doesn't fold up as easy as other units, but the bang for the buck is totally worth it. 04/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing workout i just got this machine today.. i did the workout along with the training dvd as i learned the different ways to use the machine, then i did the first days workout.. Let me tell you, its amazing the amount of burn I have during it as well as even now. Awesome way to workout at home and there is no need for a gym membership any more. 02/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Workout! We purchased a workout gym and once we got it built, we found out that petite women can't utilize some of the workout stations, such as the butterfly press! I wasn't too happy that I couldn't use the machine so my husband looked at the Total Gyms but the better ones were very expensive. He then looked on Amazon and saw the one called Jillian Michaels Ultimate Body Shop. We ordered it from Walmart and picked it up at the store. It was easy to put together. I was so eager to use it the 1st time that I did too many reps and boy was I ever sore! I am now using it every other day doing 2 sets of 15 reps and I'm fine. I love the workout that it gives me. You can actually see more definition in your arms. I wasn't too thrilled with the IFIT portion of it. Mine seems to skip so I use the dvd that came with it and I just watch each segment and then pause it until I finish the segment. I've seen workout dvds that go with the Total Gym so I may order some of those once I know which ones are better suited for the Jillian Michaels Ultimate Body Shop. I was surprised at how well built this item was. 03/11/2012
1-30 of 95 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.