Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shocked!! Ok, so first off, this wasn't my first choice. I was going to purchase another cheaper $99 Xrocker (had great reviews)Walmart had on sale but it sold out at that price. I then decided to take a shot at this one and I figured hey it looks comfy and the sound may be just as good. Picked it up today and wow, I'm so impressed with this chair. I'm not big on gaming but I bought this chair because I wanted it as a movie/computer chair with some gaming here and there. I can't believe it, this chair is awesome. It's really comfortable to sit in. I'm not using the arm rests because I don't need them buy they feel really solid. Overall this is a very well built chair and it feels good to sit in. To test out the sound I hooked it up to my Zune and was blown away, the sound was amazing from this chair. It's like having my own little surround sound seat. I would so recommend this chair. Can't wait to test the wireless feature. 11/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice chair! Purchasing sight unseen is always a little risky...especially when it comes to something like furniture. Add the fact that gaming chairs are typically designed for kids and I was really out there (I'm 6'1"). Well...I got lucky. The chair is larger than it appears. It's actually very comfortable even for my size. Quality is very good as well...much better than expected. Sound quality is good. I have nothing to compare it to, but it seems to be adequate for gaming. The chair also has vibration which adds some nice effect. Overall...I would recommend the product even if it is more expensive than most gaming chairs. The quality and comfort is better than expected. 12/22/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by XRocker Overall, this chair serves its purpose and is a good product. I gave this to my fiance for his birthday and he has enjoyed it. He no longer sits in our camping chairs for gaming-- which is good because this chair is more appealing than camping/folding chairs in the living room. The speakers have good sound and are quite impressive. I did not expect the speakers to sound as good as they do. My fiance and his friends are very impressed with the quality of the sound system. The XRocker is comfortable and the arms of the chair are at the perfect height to prop your arms on-- or you can choose to leave them off. I asked my fiance what he would rate this based on the 1-5 stars scale. He said that he would give it a 3/3.5 because although he likes it, there are some limitations to having this chair. First, the chair should have came with a second power plug-in b/c you need one for the seat and one for wireless connection. Second, the power supply cord is too short and that makes it hard to sit the chair where you want it. We have adjusted our living room to accomodate the chair when the chair is in use. Third, the seat is hard to store. It does fold as advertised, but it is so bulky and heavy that we really don't want to move it every time we use a gaming system. Finally, the cushion of the seat has already worn out. We have had the chair for almost a month and it concerns us that we may have to replace it soon because the seat is expiring quickly. I am overall satisfied with the chair with the exception of the issues listed. I don't like listing negative things, but I thought it may be useful for someone who plans to purchase it. The few times I have used it, I feel that it is a great product. 01/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The X Rocker - Turn it up! This gaming chair is one of the more comfortable ones I have tried over the years. Setup took a few minutes to insert all the bolts in the frame and arms, but it was simple enough. I hooked up the wireless transmitter to my LCD TV's Audio Output through a stereo splitter also used for my external speakers. Plugged in the chair, flipped the chair's wireless receiver switch to pick up the transmitter, turned it all on, and sat down. The sound is great, when you hear someone talk it's like they're right there with you. The vibration is a nice added feature, although you have to have the chair at a high volume to feel it. Long exposure to sound levels that activate the vibration can be a bit deafening, but honestly i'ts fun to rock out listening to a few tracks. Added ports are for headphones and a mp3 hookup which is nice; no delay was detected with wireless transmitter as well. I would recommend it to a friend. -Pros- Awesome Sound & Vibration Comfortable, Keeps Good Posture Easy Setup -Cons- Leaning back is very limited No power charger included for transmitter Arms are of lesser quality 08/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by best pro pedestal Excellent x-pro series pedestal and my son just loves it. It is very comfy and sturdy! 11/15/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by On the fence about this one. I'm a realist, and understand that this is not a $1500 leather chair. I do love it, though, when a product I order online arrives, and it exceeds my expectations. Alas, this one does not. Although my 12 y/o son loves it -- and he's the one who put it together in about 15 minutes -- it's about the quality you'd expect from a $150 chair. The vinyl seems thin, and the pedestal on ours must be bent because the chair leans to the right. WalMart definitely had the best price, though. And free shipping to our neighborhood WalMart resulted in a huge savings vs. other online sellers. If you have seen this item in person and know what you're getting, this is a good place to get it. Just don't expect anything remarkable. 10/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!!!!!!!!!! This x rocker is amazing, very comfortable, swivels, folds for storage, and the sound quality is amazing. I had been waiting for this to come in stock since before Chistmas, and it has met and exceded my expectations. The only problem I found with this chair is that the arm rests are a little low, so they are not very usefull unless you are really short, because I am only 5'5'', and they are to low for me. 02/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rockin' X-Rocker I bought this for my 14 year old for his birthday. He loves it. Unfortunately he now plays his music so loud he can't ever hear me call, but it just shows how much he loves it. Hooks it to the computer and plays flight simulator game with the vibration and "surround sound" makes the game really cool. He got a round storage ottoman to go with it as well. Have only had it for two weeks, so can't speak to the durability. 06/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the chair. The sound is wonderful and it was very easy to install it to my Xbox 10/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome chair!! I purchased this for my 16 year old, he loves it..the sound is great and it is very comfortable..it does look bigger in the picture, however, it is plenty big enough..my son is a football player, 6'2/225lbs...he has a small ottoman to put his legs up on...I would recommend this chair to any age!! I also chose the standard delivery, which was cheaper than having it sent to a store, I was worried that it would not arrive, giving me a week time frame, I received in it 3 days!!! It is very heavy, might want to consider that...great quality!! 09/29/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what it apears to be Pricy,looks better on photo than it really does. Kind of small and uncomfortable for an adult. Looks cheap, poorly sown together material. Sound and controls are pretty good. Wireless transmiter does not come with batteries nor is a power supply for it provided so to get it to work you'll need to purchase one or the other. Walmart delivered it fast and in fairly good condition. For the price Id definetly recommend looking for something more comfortable. Looks good in the picture but when you get it its a disapointment. 12/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game chair The chair is a much higher looking quality chair than it looked like online. We were so impressed that we ordered a second one. 08/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Chair!!! I got two of these and they work GREAT!!!! Great for gaming!!! 07/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied This is a nice chair. Now, for those looking at the "wireless" aspect... You will need a "wire" to plug the chair in to give it power, but the rest is indeed wireless. The chair is much more comfortable than the ground-style rockers, and the swivel is a nice feature. The chair is loud if you really turn it up. The sound is not as nice as the ground-style X rocker, but it is still very nice. There is no storage in this chair like the ground-style x rocker chairs. Overall, this is a great deal. It's comfortable, sounds good, looks great, and no more having to sit so close to the ground. Money well spent. 10/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE PRODUCT It was a right choice purchasing this product. It was big and heavy though. GOod thing i had it delivered to home , thanks to free shipping. Don't let it fool you, it was easy to assemble, just maybe few steps and few screws. I am not a mechanical person, so if i can do it, anyone can. The speakers work very well, it's like watching in a theater, can hear the metals dropping to the ground. I just had it though, so can't tell much regarding durability, but looks durable. I highly recommend it. No regrets! 08/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kids LOVE it! The free shipping was an awesome selling point. Amazon wanted $112 to ship the same item. The chairs arrived less than a week after I ordered them. I had two of them assembled in about 20 minutes. The kids love them and so does my husband! Finally, no more bean bags in the game room. My only complaint is that the arms are a little flimsy. My husband is a big guy and I think eventually he may damage one of them unintentionally. 08/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by AWESOME I got this Chair two days ago and it is extrememly comfortable!! i read the reviews and i was a little hesitant about the price but after getting the chair and gettin it assembeled ( Arms and pedestal) i hooked it up to my ipod and WOW it's like getting a back massage while you're listening to your favorite songs !! I cannot say enough about this chair ... my husband is roughly 6' and weighs about 280 and this chair supports him without any problem. we did have a little cheepo one without speakers and no padding this one is absolutly wonderful .... as for sound quality... let's just say this would suffice very well for an outdoor bbq it sounds like a system... but it's in a chair ... it's a little over 4' tall and 5'' thick at the top (Head) and roughly 8'' thick at the bottom, the pedestal is heavy metal and the arms are a thick plastic they do wiggle a little and could be a little higher but it's really not a problem no complaints EXCELLENT CHAIR .. it is well worth your money and i'm very glad i bought this chair for my husband ... he even has a hard time getting me out of it so he can play hius video games ... i'm thinking about buying one for myself!! 07/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Theater Chair I needed some extra seating for my home theater and these were perfect. The quailty was worth the value and they sound great. Only complaint is that the wireless system goes through batteries fairly quickly. 07/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Chair :) :) :) :) I bought 2 chairs for my son to put in his room for him and his friends. They love the these chairs. They are comfy and as well the sound is great too. I hooked them up manually at first and they were fine, but then hooked them up wirelessly so I could move the chairs farther from the TV. The vibration is an awesome affect too, you feel as if you’re in the game itself lol... :) I have even watched a couple movies in my son’s room and sat in the chair and I turned the volume up and it was like I was at the movie theater. My son and I absolutely love these chairs. Great buy even for the price. 03/02/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as cushy as it looks This chair looks like it has ample padding that you might sink into a bit, but it actually does not. It is fairly firm and could use some more lumbar support. Also we put two together and both seem to lean to the left despite trying to adjust the base repeatedly. The quality is pretty good and the sound is good, we only hear static when the transmitter batteries are low. It's pretty comfortable but the lack of padding compared to what the picture looks like was disappointing. 10/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gaming chair, but not High Definition! Ok this was the same chair my little brother got for his room at my dad's house and I fell in love with it. Skip a few months later and I finally purchased it from Wal-Mart (Awesome Choice) and I hooked it up to my Xbox 360. I felt like I did when I tried out the chair at my dad's house. Only problem is: I had to sacrifice my HDMI cord and my HDTV is for nothing. It's not compatible with the HDMI settings and I immediately felt depressed. Other than that, I'm very pleased with the chair but I wish it had HD capability. 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT CHAIR IT ROCKS!!! I bought this chair for my oldest son and he hasn't left it yet!! The sound system built in the chair is great, it really amazed me how loud and crisp the sound is, I'm buying a second one for my other son, LOVE IT!!!! 12/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by X Rocker Pro Very well made and comfortable. My son loves it for watching TV or gaming. The pedestal is an added benefit. His old gaming chair did not have the pedestal. Thank you Wal-mart for the fast delivery. 08/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoying it so far We bought three of these chairs to use in our game room for both video games and movie watching. The chairs were easy to assemble and easy to connect to our game/tv components. The sound quality of the speakers was much better than I was expecting. We chose the free shipping option and thought that it would take a long time to receive the chairs, but they were delivered two days after we placed our order. We haven't had them long enough for me to comment on their durability, but we're very happy with them so far. 08/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sound is amazing. Brought for my 12 year old son to play video games, ordering one for myself. 06/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great this chair is great!! took 5 minutes to put together. it is comfortable and the sound quality is amazing. after owning two x rocker floor chairs the pedestal is definatly the way to go it is so great thinking about ordering another one 06/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good chair Bought this chair for my 16 year old son. He assembled it with no problem. I don't have an opinion about the electronics but its comfortable. My son's only complaint is we need more. 12/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Kewl! Comfortable, quailty is better than others that I've sat in at Target, etc., easy to put together. I love it and so does my husband. 12/20/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by x rocker pedestal weak X Rocker Pro Series is a good chair except for the Pedestal. My son got the chair for christmas and the pedestal has broken off the chair. It has been 100 days since purchase and the warrenty has expired. 03/28/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by cheaply made I tried two different chairs,the first one was the Rocker chair with the red in the middle,forget the model but it looks just like this one,it sounded the best of the two,but it came to me with all the hardware and the arms missing from the box!,within a few days they sent me the missing parts for it though.Then a couple days later one of the speakers on top quit working,so I returned it and bought this Rocker pro,well the first one had better location of the top speakers,but this one was more comfortable,this one has vibration control and you can really feel the sound,but this one they placed the speakers to the sides and you cannot hear the enemies as well as you can with the chair with the speakers right on top and behind your ears.In the long run I sent them both back,they are not very comfortable for extended playing time,they do not use much padding in them...I would not reccommend these chairs! 01/05/2012
1-30 of 55 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw329
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp