Rated 4 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reasonable price, good quality product Great results with my hair 10/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's work and I love it. Great results. I love it. 10/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Garnier Fryctis Color Shield Shampoo I love the way it smells, the way it makes my hair smell, and how soft my hair is. 09/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't leave product build up! I know color treated shampoos and conditioners get a bad reputation for leaving product build up. But this one doesn't! I have very thick, long, naturally wavy hair and usually I have to add in some leave-in conditioner and other things after I get out of the shower to make my hair soft and frizz free. First time I used this, I didn't have to do anything. My hair was so soft, shiny, still a little frizzy but I felt no product build up at all. And even a bunch of washes later, still the same feeling. It works great on keeping my red dyed hair vibrant, and my color usually lasts about a month to a month and a half before I have to touch up. So glad I picked this up, totally recommend! 04/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by terrific for my colored hair Love this product - it really helps hold my color, so I don't have to re-color as often -- this is the only shampoo (and conditioner) I use on my hair now. And it smells great. 06/26/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good at maintaining color. The shampoo leaves a lot of build up and makes my ends very dry, but my color does look spectacular. I use Garnier Ultracolor R3 religiously to get my hair red, and the shampoo keeps the red super bright. Plus, it smells awesome. 05/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well Been using it in the past month and my color-treated hair hasn't faded much. Defiantly recommend this product. 05/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by kind to my hair It does not rip up my hair or splits it. The color will stay in longer and brighter. It will leave your hair smelling nice with your bright color. 04/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great! I started dying my hair red a few years ago, and immediately realized that red dye is the quickest to fade. So I switched to the Color Shield products and the red takes much longer to fade. And it smells great and keeps my hair healthy and shiny :) I only use this now! 02/19/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst ever wow this is the worst shampoo for red hair ever,completely stripped the colour in one wash,not impressed,used it to clean the bath instead. 12/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by purrfect! This product is amazing. After trying to find a great shampoo that doesn't wash out black dye, is hard. But this actually worked. Paired with the conditioner, it not only works great but it smells amazing! It left my hair very silky and smooth, which is rare, and I am in love with it. 12/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes your color look GREAT!!!! I have had color treated hair since I was 14 I am now 22. so my hair has been throught several stages with the color from falling out, to looking dull, to color fading quickly. I started using the color shield shampoo and conditioner and my color has always looked great after each wash I love, love, love, the color shield products!!! 12/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for color I like to buy this when I color my hair keeps my color longer and smells great 12/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Question I have color treated hair, blond base with blond highlights and I currently use Garnier's shampoo and conditioner for color treated hair. But, I also use a curling iron to curl my hair, and I think since I first started coloring and curling my hair, I have lost a lot...mostly when I am brushing it or after I curl it, not so much in the shower or anything. I want to start using fall fight to save all the hair I have left now, but I am not sure how it will affect my blond colored hair. Can I use this product for my color treated hair that I am going to style with a straight iron often, about every other day? ... or am I better off sticking with color shield? Also what products are good for me to use to treat my hair, like hair masks, or protective serums for my styling? 12/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Excellent..if you like bald s pots Started using this shampoo & the conditioner about a month and a half ago. About two weeks after I started, (no change in diet, and I'm in my early 20s,) my hair started falling out in CLUMPS every time I took a shower. I continued to use the shampoo because I didn't put two-and-two together. Finally I realized that the only change in my life was the shampoo. Finally I switched brands and a week or so later, no more clumps of hair in the drain! Within a month of using this I had a couple of visible balding spots. I will never purchase this again. 09/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My hair is still a nice purple. I love this shampoo/conditioner. It makes my hair feel amazing afterward. It comes out so soft. Which was great for fixing my hair when I bleached it to dye it purple. The purple also stays in a lot better with this set. 09/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, love, love.... Makes my hair soft and silky-smooth. Also keeps my red from fading so fast. 08/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Shampoo I've Ever Tried I recently started using Garnier Fructis Color Shield, and it is an amazing product. It makes my hair silky and soft. It also adds a bit of volume. 02/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Longer Lasting Color Since I have been using Garnier Fructis color shield shampoo my color has been lasting longer and my hair is much softer to the touch. 01/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far, so good! Just started using this product and it has left my hair feeling very good! I'm going to keep using this product cause it makes my hair feel very healthy and soft. 01/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'm disappointed. I used this shampoo for several years and loved it. The last formula change was disastrous! It began to make my hair feel coated and unclean. I had to move on. Currently using Pantene. 12/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bleeds my color like no other this product made my color bleed out after one wash! color saving? more like color fading! highly dissapointed! a waste of my money plus additional costs to re dye my hair. aussie 3 min miracle conditoner is amazing however I am still on the search for the perfect shampoo.... and the search continues 12/25/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Keeper It's been a while since I've tried a shampoo for color treated hair, so I'd thought I'd give it a go....and wasn't impressed. It flat out made my hair feel weird. It slightly dried it out, yet made it feel clumpy, like it was coated w/ product and making the strands stick together. I actually use it now for a makeup brush shampoo, since it does a decent job of getting dirt off. Would not buy again. 12/18/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by did not work for me The shampoo had a wonderful scent but that's all it had going for it. My hair felt dry and unmanageable after using the shampoo and conditioner. The cheap brands work better. For color treated hair I reccommend Infusium 23 shampoo, conditioner, and leave-in conditioner as well as styling products. Biolage hair serum works great too. 12/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by every one who wants nice died hair NEEDS this! i dye my hair a lot and I just stared using this product but I LOVE it!! it smells so amazing and it really color stay in long! I will us this product even if my hair isn't dyed, I makes it smell great and my hair is not as tangled where I have bleached it. 11/18/2012
  • 2015-11-30 T07:37:04.442-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_15173066, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-26 of 26 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.