See All Reviews
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Mini Fridge I recived the mini fridge as a birthday present.At first I wasn't sure how it would work with it being little,but after I got drinks and stuff to put in it the stuff got nice and cold within a day.I would recomend setting the temp. for 4 or 5.The only things I don't like about it is that the freezer is small which is expected,what I also don't like about it is that when you put a 2 liter bottle in it the bottle touches the shelf and it wouldn't close properly,so I took the shelf out.I also like how I recived it with no damage and the ice cube tray is pretty nice.It is a product that is "More for your money"It is very apealing.All in all it is a very nice product and I recomend it to all. 03/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Igloo with a Purpose I bought this igloo about a month ago. It is very cute and compact. I can store about ten cans of juice in the main part, 6 box juices on the door, some fruit cups or a salad on the rack and tray, and a couple of ice cream bars in the freezer. It is just the right size for my personal use in the office. This is a very good product but beware because other people will want to store their food and beverges in it as well, lol. 03/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps drinks cold in the desert This is perfect for deployed troops that want a small fridge to keep drinks cold in their hooch. Or anyone that can use a fridge in cramp quarters. It also doubles as a night stand! It was surprisingly light considering it is a refrigerator. I am glad I purchased it. 05/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by When it arrived I thought it was kinda small, but performance surpassed everything else 04/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Great lil igloo fridge I bought this fridge to keep at the office. I use it to keep six packs of bee...r, I mean soda, cool, haha! Perfect fridge for an office or a garage space. Very light weight and easy to carry. No complaints here. ;) 07/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by meets or exceeds advertised specs. will keep prefrozen items frozen if placed inside freezer compartment. will cool beverages to at freezing temps without ice crystal formation. con: compressor cycles quite often but is very quiet. Frost builtup on freezer occurs fairly rapid. overall:very pleased with product recommend to critical buyers. 07/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and works very well. Keeps liquids bone-chilling cold with the thermostat set at 3. 08/14/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do not expect the freezer to fully freeze stuff It's an okay fridge for the price. The inside is not that roomy as you might expect considering the outside size. Considering that this is a real fridge with a compressor and freon, the freezer does a half a-- job, anotherwards don't expect your ice cream to be fully frozen. As far as the noise, it's very quiet and it won't bother you. For all the TRUCK and RV users out there, it will work okay in your truck or rv assuming you have an inverter that can put out at least 200 watts, because this fridge itself uses about 138 watts. Did this help? I hope this helped. 02/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy for office this is just what I was looking for - good use of space. Perfect for my office 04/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THIS FRIDGE! It is different than other fridges because it has a compressor. It keeps food & drinks icy cold & the little freezer freezes ice solid! We keep it on the balcony stocked with beer, water, & soda. 10/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The size of the Igloo FR100 is perfect; fits on a 20" X 17" surface. Lots of room inside, considering overall outside dimensions. Room on the bottom for several tall (20 oz) bottles, or one or two 2 litre bottles. A shelf above has room for smaller containers. Also has storage space on the door. The freezer is small, about the size of a loaf of bread and comes with a tiny ice cube tray, about a dozen cubes the size of dice. The only downside is, the cubes do not all freeze. With temperature set at about 4 1/2 out of 5 it took 5 days to freeze 9 or 10 cubes. So it's good for keeping an already frozen meal frozen, but don't expect to freeze a bottle of room temp water for example. If not for this, would have rated this fridge excellent across the board. I would definitely recommend this little fridge to friends and in fact have already done so. 11/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic size for my needs. Runs quietly so it doesn't disturb my sleep. Pretty and fits into the decor of my bedroom. I brought this fridge so I could have cold liquids and snacks so I didn't have to climb down 3 flights of stairs late at night. With my diabetes, I get a very dry throat late in the night so this really helps with ice cold water!!! 03/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Fridge for Dorm Life! I truly enjoy having this refrigerator in my dorm room. It is very compact yet convenient for my student lifestyle and includes a very nice freezer section with an old school-style ice-tray. I would definitely recommend this refrigerator to any student that will use the fridge for small items like drinks, juices, left-over pizza slices, etc. 10/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would highly recommend this product. Great price for a "fridge" AND freezer. Nice appearance. 08/12/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decent Product but Horrible Service! Purchased this cute little fridge site to store for a work fridge. Got it all the way to work, took out of the box, and found it wobbled. Upon further investigation, it was missing a little adjuster foot. Easy enough...or so I thought. I called the 1-800 number, where no one speaks English. I was told to call back in 2 days with my phone number as the record number. Seemed strange--they can't just mail me the stupid little foot?? Called back. They couldn't find a record of my previous call. Told to call back in 2 days again--are you kidding me?? This thing is going back and I'm getting a different brand name because of it! 03/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy I purchased this a little over 2 weeks ago. I know this is a short time, but it was a replacement for another frig that I had for several years. The old one was a piece of junk from the beginning, but I just tolerated it because I needed it at work. It worked when it wanted to, so I never was able to keep anything perishable in it. This one clicked on right at the very beginning and has been humming along ever since. It is deeper and wider that the old one and the shelves are slightly larger so it truly holds more. I cannot rave about this frig enough -- if you purchase it, you won't be sorry. Shipping was a little slow, but only a couple of days later than the estimated delivery time. I was patient, so no big deal. 01/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great refrig & good value I owned an Avanti before that never got really cold, especially during the summer. For the same price, I have a small freezer section and door storage that is keeping things much colder. Using it to store drinks and food in the family room which is on a different floor from the kitchen. Very convienent and the small footprint allows it to fit almost anywhere in the room. 12/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good little fridge We have had this for a short time so don't know about the long haul, but so far it is a good product. It is used at work and the size is perfect for under a desk or counter. Keeps things very cold and even has a small freezer good for a tray of ice or small item. 07/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by small but mighty Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Black, FR100 is just the right size for the office/bedroom. I get alot more done when I don't have to go out to kitchen for a drink or food. The ref. is a useful tool for me. I like having the frezzer for my popcycles. All around useful. 03/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for your buck Here is the deal. You are paying under $100 for a refrigerator, do not expect 1st class options. But this little engine that could, will come very handy in your office, or college student's dorm room. It will keep your drinks cool and even room for snacks. Not much room for frozen dinners in the freezer section. There you have all the facts. 03/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1eddie nice little fridge to go under desk,very quiet,good for storing drinks and some small containers with food,i would recommend this 05/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy The wire bottle rack was missing from the box. This refrig was installed at a nursing home so not easy situation already. I called Curtis International, the maker of the Igloo refrig, and they can no longer get a replacement part to send out. Curtis Int. requested that I call Wal-Mart, whom I purchased it from to have them find the replacement part for me. Wal-Mart cannot get the part for me which I did not expect. I have spoken to 2 people and 1 supervisor at Curtis and they cannot take care of the problem. Will have to return the product to Wal-Mart so that Wal-Mart can return the refrig to Curtis just for a simple missing part. I purchased this product because of the Igloo name but that will no longer be the case in the future. 04/30/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Freezer Does Not Work Properly I plugged the refrigerator in around 1:00 PM, filled the ice cube tray with water, set the temp dial on 4 (goes up to 5) on a Monday and today is Thursday at 11:00 AM and am still waiting for the ice tray to fully freeze. By the way, on Tuesday, I moved the temp dial to 5 and that did not help. The area around it is well ventilated, etc. has the directions stated it should be. I am very disappointed with this refrigerator and will be taking it back. 03/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by When this refrigerator arrived, the bottom of the box was missing and held together with nylon strapping. The refrigerator was dented and the door would not stay closed. I have no idea if it worked - we didn't get that far! The icetray and a shelf were lying in the refrigerator, but there was an empty plastic bag in the box - obviously someone had purchased and returned it previously. I read other reviews describing this same problem, but (dumbly) ordered it anyway. If you do order this refrigerator, you might want to open it AT THE STORE and check it out to save yourself the trouble of driving back to return it. I will look for one elsewhere. 04/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mini-Refrigerator Gets the Job Done Purchased for my office. Fits nicely under my desk. Keeps food and liquids cold. Doesn't make a lot of noise - but does make a little noise. I don't like the labels that were stuck to the front of the fridge. I must apply some go-gone to get the labels off, but no other complaints. Also the refrigerator arrived at my local wal-mart much sooner than the date I was given when I placed the order. 09/30/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly packaged and shipped First off Fedex brought the unit to our house laying on its side. Refrigerators are not supposed to be laid on their side. The warning labels on the box stating this were placed on the top of the box instead of the side, so the arrows were pointing in the wrong direction. They actually had 2 labels saying 'this side up' and the arrows were pointing at each other. Additionally, the bright yellow enegry label was stuck to the front door with what appears to be permanent adhesive. I spent an hour removing as much as I could, but never did get all of it off the door. The unit works, but was packaged and shipped with very little care. 08/03/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good fridge but noisy I heard weird sounds in my office and wondered what it was. Turns out it was the fridge - humming, whirring pretty loud. So far fridge works fine - just wish it's quieter. 07/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, compact size. My purchase was to put this into an executive office but out of sight, for easy cold beverage during long meetings. Seems to work well, fits nicely under a desk and out of sight. Was received very very quickly. Happy with my purchase. 03/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I appreciate that you folks are doing a great job with these on-line orders. You have been consistently ahead of projected times - when the projected times were acceptable in the first place. The product has arrived undamaged and exactly what we ordered. Thank you and may God bless you! 11/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for college dorm I bought this for my granddaughter for her college dorm. She just loves it and it is the perfect size. Being it has a freezer is an extra plus. 10/21/2011
1-30 of 107 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.