See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refrigerator I bought this for my office and I am very glad I did. Due to some of the reviews I read, I almost didn't buy it. Yes, the freezer is small but not like everyone describes it. (its suppose to be small, right?) The freezer will hold 2 regular size ice trays w/room above, or a 1/2 gal. of ice cream, 4 frozen dinners, etc. "not all of this together" Just wanted everyone to understand with a little more detail. I started to purchase the one with the separate freezer on top but I LOVE this refrigerator. I have a small office with 2 other employees and I don't hear any complaints. We did move the door to open the opposite way and didn't have any problems with that either. I highly recommended this item. (And it look very nice) 05/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little fridge This was purchased for our warehouse, which reaches temps of over 100 degrees during the summer months. It keeps our stuff cold, makes very little noise and has not caused a problem on the electric bill. This is a great value if you need something small. 06/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Mini-Fridge, Great Price! I was a bit weary when looking at this mini fridge, because of the fact that a lot of cheap fridges die after a few weeks... But this one has been wonderful. and I personally couldn't have found a more suitable fridge to contain my goodies. I bought it on 3/18 and it is still working just as great as the day I picked it up, the value is worth purchasing this product alone! I have to say though that the picture is a little mis-leading as the freezer in this model is actually smaller and more compact than the picture portrays (I can fit maybe a couple TV dinners in the freezer section at best). I have changed the set-up of my room & moved recently and can say that it seems very durable as the fridge was in the back of my F250 with not as much as a scratch on it. The appearance is very nice, however the only true complaint I have is the fact that you cannot fit anything in the door except a small thin bottle, butter box, etc... Which is kind of a bummer as the last fridge I had could fit anything, I hope my review helps you out with any questions you might have! 06/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I bought this to use in my office at work. It looks great and doesn't take up too much space. It works well keeping everything very cold but I have not used the freezer compartment yet. My only problem with it is that the top had scuff marks. It was packaged well, so it had to leave the factory that way. It's perfect for what I need it for and the above issue is not really a concern but it is worth a mention. Overall though I would recommend it, especially at this price. 05/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great, but depends on the room temperature I've had this for a couple months now. So far, I really like it. It looks great. We did site-to-store, and it wasn't banged up when we got ours. It was very dirty on the inside though. I don't think it was use dirt, more like warehouse storage dirt, IMHO. You can put a lot of drinks/food in this one. Note that the photo WM is currently using for this item is NOT NOT NOT the actual inside of this fridge. The inside photos are mixed up between this model and the Haier 4.6 model! (I listed that model as a recommended link). I bought this one, because I wanted the freezer that went across the entire top. The Igloo model is only a HALF of a freezer. You can put a couple ice cube trays and some freezer pops, but that's about it. It is also a MANUAL defrost. Be sure to let it sit unplugged for at least 4 hrs before using to let the oils and gases settle back into the right places. Also, we let ours run cold overnight BEFORE we put any food in to the box. You will want a good chill on the inside before adding room temp foods. The dial goes from 1 to 7, and we've found we pretty much need it on the 7 to get drinks chilly. The door storage is fantastic, and it easily holds a lot of things. The shelves are adjustable somewhat (not lots of options, but you can move the top one down). They are very nice shelves - very sturdy. Note that the bottom area does not have a slide out tray, and is only about half of the depth of the other shelves. What we did was make this our water bottle storage area, and they fit there just right. So, use that as a gauge - a 16.0 oz water bottle fits on its side just right on the very bottom. The noise level is completely do-able. I was afraid it would be very loud, but it isn't. You do hear it kick on and off though, but it is right next to the bed and you don't have to turn up the tv to hear over it. My only real complaint (other than the wrong photo of the insides, which is very misleading), is that this item is very much affected by the temperature of the room you have it in. In other words, if you use this in a basement, you'll definitely have really cold drinks/food. If it is in a hot garage - not nearly as much. We had a bad heat wave here a week ago, and it struggled to keep things cool inside, with a very noticeable dip in inside temperature. Would I buy another one? Probably not, because I wanted the bigger freezer. But, I've spent the money now, and it does what I originally wanted - it allows me to keep some drinks and cold foods upstairs for when everyone else is gone (I am partially disabled, so can't run to the downstairs kitchen when I want something). All in all, very glad that I have it now. I think Igloo should have had this down a little better after all these years in the business of keeping food and drinks cold, but it wasn't horrible. It holds everything I need it to, even if not as cold as I'd really like it to be. 06/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just the right size I bought this refrigerator for my son. It is compact and works very well. There is next to no freezer space, but this is the unit he wanted. Overall the unit is very good. It looks nice and is a good size for a small space. 04/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product i received was not the product shown I ordered this refrigerator because it was a decent price and shown with a freezer that went side to side, which is what i needed. After it arrived and was unpacked, the first thing I saw was that the freezer was not side to side as shown. I rechecked the number on the box and it was the number I had ordered, but not what was represented online. I thought well it's here I'll try to make it work. Well, the freezer never got cold enough to freeze and the few drinks I put in there only got a little colder than the temperature outside the darn thing (lukewarm). I tried unplugging and letting it sit over night and then plugging back in and waiting a few times... nuthin, nada, zip, no improvement. oh well, I'm returning it today to the Walmart I picked it up from. 05/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by didn't cool when plugged in Very disappointed. Ordered and picked up at store. Got home (35 miles from store) and it did not cool when plugged in. The box was in great shape but the compressor had a dent in it. I waited 24 hours to give it time and it still did not cool. I read the other reviews that said the same thing and thought it wouldn't happen to me. Wrong. 09/20/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by We are returning it!! It never stopped running. We waited a week to see if it would straighten out, but it didn't. The temperature control didn't work. It ran constantly and we couldn't turn it off. Almost everything in the refrigerator froze. Also, the pictures on the Walmart web site are wrong - the pictures you see are not what you get. We are returning it and ordering a different one. 06/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product We bought this specifically to hold cans of coke behind our bar! Works wonderfully! Keeps the drinks super cold! Perfect size. Love that the door is reversible! 05/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by it is a little noisier than i expected but it works pretty good 04/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Walmart.com met all the expectations, the fridge was delivered to my daughters dorm ahead of schedule. We were thrilled, got it set up and 24 hours later (thank goodness we had not stocked it) the whole unit failed. We had to return it to the Doral Walmart in Florida near Miami, they were terrific. Purchased a GE for a bit less money with a larger compressor....working like a charm. 09/04/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Fridge...bad customer care from Igloo This little fridge looks good, and when it works, works well. Unfortunately, Igloo does not make it, nor service it. 2X in 90 days it failed (over the weekend) Customer service described how to re-boot the "brains" and the process is simple and it works. Trouble is, do you want to come back to your apartment or work site on Monday to rotten food? Me neither. Yes, there is a warranty, and the subsidiary company said they'd honor it. But we have to pay outbound shipping and a small fee for the return shipping. Guess what? It cost more to ship than the unit is worth. Not going to risk it. C'mon Igloo, make your own products! I'd steer clear of this unit, unless you purchase it from a specialty store that can cover warranty's locally. 12/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks good and holds plenty. This fridge is pretty much what I expected and what is advertised. It does not seem cheaply made at all. My only complaint would be that its quite a bit noisier than I expected. Other than that it works and looks good. 07/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roomy, glass shelves This is a very nice fridge. It's quite roomy for a small firidge. And, the pic looked like the shelves were wire, but they are glass, so it's even nicer than I expected. Great price for one this size. Just compare other on-line sites and you'll agree. 07/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should stick to coolers I don't know what I was thinking buying an appliance from Wal Mart. The online purchase and being able to pick it up at the store was nice, but was not worth it for this refridgerator. I bought it just for small stuff, but it never really got cold, definately don't expect it to freeze ice-cubes. After two months now the not so cold has become, well it's cooler than the room temperature. So between the mystery condensation that builds up and drips from the freezer part, the lack of it being able to cool, to now the food that went bad in it, I am taking it back, hoping I can get a full refund, since I don't want to replace it with the same mini fridge. 07/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't believe the price and compared to small refridgerators that are in the stores.....they are smaller and more expensive by a min. of $50, if not more. This size fridge in stores was close if not over $200 and they were a tad smaller, 4.1cub, I think. Then received free shipping with using the site to store option. It works great. the last week has been very HOT and it has kept the soda/water very cold. Looks really nice. Used it for a few weeks now, can't really rate the durability, but so far so good. 06/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the same as pictured I order this refrigerator online because it is advertised as having a full width freezer. When it arrived the freezer was not as advertised it is much smaller. If I had know that I just would have gone to a local store and purchased one there. Too much to go through just to return it for the freezer being to small. It works good even though I need bigger freezer space. 04/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome fridge Bought this fridge for my husband to have in the garage. Very nice looking, lots of storage for a small fridge. Great fridge and a great price! Would purchase again. 05/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for, the right size to put under my counter in a small room. If you need something in a hurry don't use site-to-store, it took 2 weeks to get here. 04/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fridge for office break room. Nice looking mini refridgerator for office setting or even a dorm room. Worked the moment it was plugged in. No problems so far. Large enough to hold individual lunches, drinks and some condiments. 07/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Deal We bought this little fridge for our office and it's perfect. The freezer is kinda small but that's to be expected. The fridge itself is a decent size & so far it doesn't make a bunch of noise or anything. I would definitely recommend it. 04/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This item worked great for 3 weeks. The replacement for the defective refrig went very smoothly. In fact, the item was picked up by UPS at the same time the replacement was delivered. Hopefully the new one will last longer than 3 weeks. My ratings are based upon the 3 weeks it worked. 07/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic Extra Fridge for Sodas and Dog Treats/Food I was looking for a small compact fridge to store sodas and our dogs' food, supplements and treats that required refrigeration. This model seemed to fit the bill. I was priced under $130, and for a 4.6 cubic foot model...this seemed like a good price. It arrived at my local Walmart in a couple of days. Upon opening the box, we discovered a fist-sized dent in the upper front portion of the door and one of the two front leveling feet was broken. I contacted Walmart directly, I found their number via a Yahoo search, it's not listed on their site anywhere. ?? They offered two options; a $10 discount for the damage or I could exchange it for another unit. Since the dent was HUGE and on the front of the unit, I opted to exchange it. However, if they would have offered a bigger discount, I might have taken them up on it to save myself the hassle. The new unit arrived at my house (no extra charge), upon opening it...we discovered a dent on the backside in the area of serial number and a good sized dent on the left rear edge of the unit. I don't know how all this damage is happening to their refrigerators. I have not contacted Walmart about this issue, and since it's against the wall and hidden from view, I may not. The unit cooled very quickly and keeps items at the appropriate temperature. It holds alot of stuff, too....several cases of soda and all of my dogs' stuff. The freezer holds the tiny ice cube tray that was included, but not sure what else it could really hold...maybe one tiny Lean Cuisine dinner. It's small. The section on the left side of the door is supposed to hold and dispense sodas...soda cans will not fit in this area...not sure what else you could use it for either. Other than that, this unit seems to be operating just fine. I've only had it a month, but so far...so good. It does seem to have a loud hummmm when it's cooling...but nothing we can't live with. I think the unit was a good purchase. 06/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This fridge is unbelievably quiet and works like a charm ! It is very much worth the investment ! 02/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Purchase The refridgerator looks great and has plent of space for a compact model, however upon receiving the product it failed to cool down at all. The compressor in the back was burning up but there was no cool temperature being received. Walmarts excellent customer service rep helped me to resolve the issue by sending a replacement quickly. 06/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for use in a bar or garage. Keeps things exceptionally cold. A bit noisy at night for my bedroom. Could have a little more freezer space. 06/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Little Refrigerator Owned it a week now and very pleased with it. It's a nice machine for the value and keeps everything cold! 05/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for... This is the perfect mini fridge! I have been looking for some time now & this has all the features I wanted!! It is big enough to hold all my favorite things. Yet small enjoy to fit in my bedroom without taking up too much space. So far... so good!! 05/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thoughts on Not much on freezer space but great for someone looking for cooling. Love that the shelves are adjustable. 04/18/2011
1-30 of 240 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw370
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp