Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value After shopping around for several swings my family and I settled on purchasing this model. It's quite excellent for the price we paid as so many swings are quite expensive. The music is up beat and happy! The vibration feature is fabulous! And the motor is SUPER quiet. My baby loves it and he's been a super high needs baby so this has enabled me to have my hands free when needed while still making my baby very happy and soothed. My only complaint is that it takes so many batteries. It requires 4C batteries and one D battery which I thought was quite excessive, however it was worth it for how much my baby enjoys this swing. Oh, it's also a super space saver, it definitely doesn't take up much room at all! Great since we live in an apartment! 02/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small But Impressive I LOVE THIS SWING....If your looking to save money who isnt these days! this is the swing for you!! I've been thru 3 swings with 2 kids and a 3rd on the way I've probably spent on 300 dollars in swings with my past purchases this swing is cheaper than most but dont let that fool you I wanted to see how powerful it was so I stuck my 3 year old in it and she weighs 30 lbs and it worked with her so it will defianlty swing an infant super soft padding very nice materal and very colorful great for boy or girl the seat is deep so it will hold the baby in good only weird thing is the batteries it takes d and c but for the lenth of time you use this your gonna save in the long run and I like the size cause it can travel but its great if you live in a small space for me it was the price that got me worth every penny!! 03/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wasnt sure id like it I really love it my 4 week old loves it it swings and vibrates most vibrating seats and swings are weak but this she can really feel plus it also can be a seat I really am glad I bought it 02/11/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mad I bought this swing I purchased this swing and it made a loud screeching and clicking sound and it had nothing to do with the building i did. it was the motor. I added weight to the swing and it got louder so i returned this product and purchased the Bright Starts comfort and harmony portable swing. It turned out to be a great choice. Its super quiet and soft and comfy and it folds up for easy storage and portability 01/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!!! Originally wanted a bigger swing, but this one is convenient as a space saver, easy to take on trips, easy to move around, great way to feed baby, and all around a good buy! Not cheaply made, very durable! Never heard a squeak or a creak, just the sounds of the music and the vibrations. I put it together in 10 minutes. We've had it for about 3 months and it is still working great! My son loves this swing and I consider it a wonderful buy! great. 04/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this swing! perfect for small baby We purchased this swing for our son that was 11 weeks premature. they told us to be prepared to bring home a 4-5 pound baby and this swing is great! i had to buy the head support insert for car seats because he is only 5 pounds now and he slants to the side in it. with the insert it is perfect and the insert was only $10 at walmart. i love that it vibrates and swings at the same time!! We also have the bright stars harmony swing at my moms and it is great but he likes the vibrating feature alot and the swinging so for everyday use this is perfect! We have to let him sit up for an hour after he eats so this swing was the perfect choice. You do have to put 2 sets of batteries in it. one for the vibrating and one for the music so i think we used 8 double a batteries. 10/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing product from an excellent company. I originally purchased this product online, used Site to Store shipping, and picked it up at my local Wal-Mart store. I brought it home, put it together (easy assembly), and put batteries in. It worked for about five minutes before the music started winding down and the swing stopped moving. Changing the batteries didn't help. I took the swing back to Wal-Mart and was delighted to learn that they carried this swing in-store, so I exchanged it for a new one. Brought it home, put it together, and put batteries in. It didn't work, either. I will be returning this and I will NOT be getting another one. Extremely disappointed. I love and trust Fisher Price products, and we own many different ones (we have four children), but this time, they fell short. Waste of time and money. 07/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by so disappointed i bought this swing for my newborn and it worked great for a few weeks. i have had it less than 2 months and everything has stopped working. changed batteries and nothing. called fisher-price and they basically told me i would have to buy a new one! umm no! i would NOT BUY THIS SWING! 03/15/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Im not at all happy with Fisher Price for this swing. Most of my son's gear is Fisher Price so I went out and bought this swing assuming it would be great. After setting it up I put my 1 month old in it on the vibration setting and it made a horrible screeching sound. My husband went back and exchanged it for another of this same Fisher Price swing and it made the same sounds. It wasnt because of weight because my son is only 11 lbs and it says up to 25 lbs. Im so disappointed with Fisher Price. 12/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Great For the Money Pros: compact design (saves space), can latch into a seat, better bar placement than some swings where babies can fall forward and get their heads caught, 5-pt harness is a must! Cons: can be a little loud, the music is more stimulating than sleep-inducing, takes a LOT of batteries and cannot plug into the wall, it goes up to 25 pounds but must be on the TOP speed to move at all with my 22 pound toddler in it (works better with 8 lb newborn). Overall, I'm happy we bought this one and I would definitely recommend this model to others. 05/11/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by I got this swing for my daughter and she loved it until, unfortunetly, it stopped working. Everything was fine then all of a sudden it made a loud clicking noise and stopped swinging but the vibration still works. I changed the batteries, even tho I had just put brand new ones in a week before, but still no luck. I checked the weight and the limit is 25, she is only 16 lbs. I am very disappointed and will be calling Fisher Price as soon as I can. 12/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Newborns First I want to thank those of you who provided a review. It really helped in determing if I should purchase this swing. I'm so glad I did. My daughter loves it. We can put her in it for hours and she's so content. I love the portability of it. I take it to whatever room in the house I'm in and I can even take it to my neighbor who watches her while I'm at work. 10/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome swing If your looking for a good portable swing, this is the one!!! I absolutely love the swing, it's so convenient. It's not very cushioned but I just put a blanket on the seat. I do wish it would come with a wall charger. But overall it's great 01/03/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mommy's best thing to have !!!!!!!! My grandson loves it. And my daughter loves me for buying it. Everyone is happy!!!!!!! 12/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!!! I bought this for my daughter and she simply loves it. She is almost three month and she just smiles her little heart away when she gets in her swing. Not to mention when I turn the music and vibration on it truly does calm her down so much that she falls asleep. And it doesn't take long to assemble maybe 15mins. I would also recommend it if you are really trying to save space in your child's room. 12/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Happy I got this for my first grandchild. My son is extremely happy with how easy this was to put together, all the features, the quality, and really feels safer with his son being closer to the ground while in the swing. 04/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have for newborn Received the a big Fisher Price Swing for our baby shower. Swing swung too high for my baby so we ordered this one. The swing speeds are much slower and the calming vibrations help my baby relax and safely fall asleep. Don't care for the leaf that hangs over the head but good thing is that it comes off easily. I like that it has easy grips on the sides to pick up swing. Small enough to take on a trip if needed and easy to wash. If you buy a swing, make sure it has vibrations which help soothe crying and colicly babies!!! 04/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our daughter is 9 weeks old & has been using this since she was about 2 weeks. When we first started using it the slowest speed seemed a little fast for a newborn, but the last few weeks we have been using it on the highest speed as it's the speed she likes the best. She falls asleep in this swing after just a few minutes of sitting in it. When she was younger she liked the vibration, but now it doesn't matter if it's on or not. It has nice bright colors & I love how small this swing is, we live in a small house & it takes up very little space. Some people complained about the noise of the motor but to me it's really not that bad. The biggest downfall is that it's only power source is batteries, which can run out fairly quick depending on the amount of use and how it has to "work harder" as the baby gets heavier, it would be really nice if it had an option to plug into a power source. 03/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy We bought this swing for my baby girl. It has been a lifesaver, she will cry sometimes and nothing is wrong, except she wants to go in this swing! 12/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really good swing My son likes this swing so I love it. I did, however, have to take the swing back because the swing feature didn't work. When i put the second swing together the swing feature worked, but the lower volume setting for the music doesn't work. I didn't bother taking the swing back for a third one. I just decided to keep it as is. Overall it's a great swing as long as you get one that works. And it really is a space saver. 12/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good My son loved the swing, he even fall sleep in it... 10/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by this swing is great because of the size. You can set in anywhere and you can lock it to feed in it. I only have a problem with the batteries not lasting. BUt baby LOVEs swings!! 06/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for new mothers great for new mothers 05/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but... If you have an infant that is a bit on the smaller side, this may not be great for them to start with. My daughter couldn't stand this swing and I think it is because she was born 5lbs. 10oz and the swing was going entirely too fast at it;s lowest level. Everyone would immediately ask if it had a lower level that it would swing at because she seemed to keep waving her arms out if control every couple of seconds. It also doesn't have something in the swing to comfort a smaller baby either so we bought that backing and it helped. Now I say helped but that was not until 5 weeks later. At 8 lbs she feels comfortable enough to swing and does enjoy it now. I had to put her in it everyday for some period of time for her to finally get use to it though. 12/10/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 swing I bought the swing for a baby shower so I havent used it but liked very much shopping online through walmart versus going to our store location in person to shop. 10/01/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it!! poor quality 11/27/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by product does not work one electonic part of swing does not work. first time for me to encounter this with online shopping. very diappointed. 06/23/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by baby swing Would have liked the seat pad to be more cushy, and the belts a softer material for baby's comfort. 06/11/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is what I expected. It is great. It is what I expected. Only downfall is that there is no plug in adapter for power, only battery operated. Also was easy to assemble!! 06/10/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small and Compact This has been our 3rd swing to purchase. We have 6 kids. This one was the most compact and easy to get out of the way. Does a good job and helps put baby to sleep. I like that it's close to the ground and easy to use. We've had big swings in the past that take up too much room and get in the way. This was great for the price. We only use for the first few months so it's inexpensive and we just pass along to friends. 05/31/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T08:20:00.097-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_15162357, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 58 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew475
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp