See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by yes. This color is the perfect nude, good for all ages. I was afraid that it would make me look like a grandma, but it's a suitable nude that anyone can wear. 02/15/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect This is a fabulous nude/neutral with just the right touch of pink. Great application. You can wear this anytime with anything! 11/07/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful polish!! This is a beautiful color. It takes about two coats but it is still great! My only problem is that the color is a little too close to the color of my skin for my liking but it's still a great polish for the fall time. 08/16/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too chalky for me One coat was chalky....two coats was worse. I returned for cocktails and coconuts and like that a lot better 07/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Colour This was my first ever Essie purchase. usually I have trouble picking out what colour of nail polish to buy, but I saw this colour in the store and it looked like the perfect nude colour. It wears beautifully, dries quickly and compliments any skin tone or outfit. I will definitely be buying more from Essie from now on. 07/17/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by essie Nail Color Did not like the color because it did not have the right amount of pink in it for me but others may like it. It is very light in color and very shiny 06/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best nude! This is my absolute favourite colour to paint my nails! it goes on nicely and stays on forever, and I always get compliments wearing it. 06/06/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay I loved the color, but when applying the polish it came out streaky. To get a good look, three coats had to be applied. I would recommend the color, because it was really nice; but I don't know if it's worth the time. 06/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soft and Suttle Love the simplicity of this color! It works with every outfit all year long! 01/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Topless and barefoot It's my favorite nude color. Perfect for any occasion 10/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Fave!!! Nutural colors are my favorite and Topless & Barefoot is the ultimate natural shade! Can't get enough of it! 10/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyday Perfect! Oh how I searched and searched for the perfect natural/nude shade and was so pleased when this shade was released! I wear it frequently because it works beautifully as a whole mani or accent nail or mani with any color/design accent nail! Its just an all around necessity! 10/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection This is my absolute favorite, all day, every day color! It goes with anything and everything! 10/10/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The prettiest color This is by far one of my favorite colors. The application is good, but I have to give it 4 stars instead of 5 because the product got thick and hard to use relatively quickly. I assume that with a thinner it would go right back to normal. The color is still well worth it even if it doesn't bounce back. 10/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great find!! This color was an impluse buy for me. I was at Ulta picking up a few colors (bobbing for baubles & chubby cheeks) when I looked down & saw this color. I was never a nude fan but for some reason this color called to me. I went home & tried it out right away! I was SO surprised how perfectly it matched my skin tone! I now own 3 bottles of this color! I use it year around! This perfect beige pink is my go to color. 10/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's always summer! The perfect color for every time of the year! Reminds me of sand, summer, sun, freedom and sea! Great for French manicure! 10/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect neutral. I bought Topless and Barefoot looking for the perfect neutral color and I found it! The subtle pink tones compliment my skin with or without a tan. It's become my go to color when I want something simple and classy. 10/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bestest! First of all let me say that it was pretty hard to chose just one color. I am a fanatic when it comes to manicure and pedicure, I visit beauty parlors every week, even when I travel I do my research ahead and I call to ask if they have essie nail polish! In particular this shade! If they don't, I bring mine with me! The reason I love this shade is that it is very versatile, I like the naked feel of my hand, it looks classy and clean, it looks as if it's coming out of a jewelry add. I've been looking for this color all my life! It's here! One of the reasons I love essie is that it lasts perfectly for the whole week with all my showers and cooking! Keep the good work up! ❤️ Essie! 10/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect nude! This is my go-to color for any season. I've been using it for years and have gone through multiple bottles of this color. Topless & Barefoot should be a staple in everyone's nail polish collection! 10/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever!! So pretty when it goes on so smooth . This color is a must have for everyone. Absolutely so beautiful in color ad texture . 10/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection in a bottle This is the perfect color for any season. This polish last for days. It's classy and goes with anything. This is the first bottle of nail polish I've actually used the whole bottle of. So of course I had to buy another bottle. 10/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE! I absolutely love this color! At first I thought it would only look good in the summer months, but I have it on right now in October and it fits with everything! A nude color will always match. I'll be corny and say that top and barefoot is definitely "the new black" p.s. it looks adorable with my engagement ring..not too flashy :) 10/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Nude! This is a perfect go to color when you need a classic nude!! Great with fair/medium skin tone! 10/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome color One of my favorite colors of all time. Currently on my second bottle of this gorgeous shade. Great for any season and any outfit. Elegant and sophisticated shade that complements any skin tone. 10/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Wedding Nails So, I purchased "topless and barefoot" for my rustic/vintage themed wedding and was 100% pleased. Essie is a top brand, high quality polish and I love this nude shade with just a little shimmer. Not only did I wear itbut my entire bridal party wore it and it looked fabulous on every lady! Thanks Essie for making such a great product! 10/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Natural color I tried this color for a manicure about a month ago and fell in love with the fresh, natural color, it's tasteful and clean 10/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only way to got "Topless and Barefoot" I am in love with this color!! Goes perfectly with everything I wear!! If you decide to go "topless and Barefoot" Please use the nail polish so you don't get arrested!!! 10/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great! I bought this few months ago. It is so pretty!!! Looks natural, that's why I love it! 10/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Topless & Barefoot is my fav color! It's absolutely perf! I almost always wear it 10/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NUDE LOVE Literally the best go-to-nude EVER! My all time favorite! Everyone always asks me what color is on my nails! I absolutely LOVE Topless & Barefoot! xo 10/08/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T07:17:35.579-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_42279784, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 36 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw484
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp