See All Reviews
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like this polish, its just expensive. I like Essie polish, its just expensive. 10/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Red! 03/03/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by True red!!! I've been looking for an exact True Red for a loooong time and this is My True Red. Forever Yummy I just love it!'nFinally one I will always want to wear!!!! Thx Essie! 01/15/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a lovely shade of red! Despite what the picture implies, Plumberry isn't metallic. I was never able to find this in stores, so I took a chance and ordered it online: I'm so glad I did! It is such a creamy formula, and the shade is just juicy and delicious looking! I really struggle to find a red I like, but Plumberry matches all my criteria! In natural lighting, the color is even more beautiful because the pink/plum tones come across more than in artificial lighting. I have only worn it once, but I have already gotten several compliments. Frankly, I can't believe this isn't one of the more well known Essies; it definitely should be! 12/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This color is great to use as Garnet for the FSU fans out there! Recently used this along with gold for an event at Florida State and it worked wonderfully! 11/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite shade of red This is the only shade of red I will use. EVER. It is the perfect mix of dark and shiny and looks great with everything one could possibly wear. I love it! 11/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soulmate. I bought "Bordeaux" awhile back and it is by far my favorite color. I have over 50 shades of Essie and I always go back to Bordeaux, its my soulmate in a color. Fall is the perfect time for it! 11/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glamorous! This is the perfect deep burgundy color for fall and winter. A truly elegant shade that goes with everything. It's a classic. Application is smooth. This is a new favorite in my collection. 11/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this color I bought this color tonight and I love the color.amazing shade of red. 11/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An absolutely mesmerizing colour! Lately, I have found myself wanting a gorgeous deep reds for fall, and this colour has satisfied this wish. This colour is such a nice, consistent and completely opaque nail polish. It is very easy to put on. In fact, I only needed one coat-I did however apply two, only because I felt generous. I also received lots of compliments, especially when a matte coat is applied on top!! I may just keep it on forever. 10/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my favorite red polish I have a slightly olive tone to my light skin and rarely wore red on my nails until now. This particular shade is so flattering. For me, it's like that "perfect red" - not too harsh or too bright. It borderlines on the orangey side versus having blue undertones (which do not work for me). It's a classic "cheerful" red that's appropriate for the office and definitely sexy for a date night. My favorite Essie red and shade yet! 10/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Time Classic Red! This is my staple classic red for my pedi and mani. It is a GORGEOUS glossy classic cream red that looks fabulous very pale skin like mine. I keep two on hand. :) I love love love it! 09/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very fun shade I bought Forever Yummy to try out a red shade, and I was surprised how much I liked it. This color really pops and will be one of my summer go-to's. Just a very fun shade. 06/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, love, love this color! I bought it a couple of years ago and that's all I wear. 04/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So chic and sophisticated! I have had my eye on this color for a while, but I couldn't decide if it would really match my personality. When I saw that "Marsala" was the Pantone color of the year, I knew that I should go ahead and invest in this color; I'm so glad I did! This color is simply stunning! It is the perfect shade of burgundy mixed with brick red; it's not so dark that it will get mistaken for black, but it's not an obvious red, either. It complements very pale skin like mine very well. I'm a big fan of Essie's "Wicked," and I feel like this is "Wicked" about four shades lighter. I bought this color during a cold snap in March, and now I'm a little sad that I probably won't be able to wear it again until fall. Seriously, you must get this color! It is one of those colors that you can put on and instantly feel elegant. 03/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite! This is a perfect red and I know you'll love it. Especially perfect for fall, winter and the holidays. 03/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Classic! I've been wearing this so long I've lost track of when I began and how many bottles I've gone through. This colour is a perfect blend of red and pink that is luxurious, sophisticated and feminine. I'm very fair skinned and this colour really makes my skin pop, it looks great with a little black dress or jeans and a t-shirt and makes me look glamorous when I'm in sweatpants. You can wear this colour anywhere you want, but it's so flirty I think it's great for date night or anytime you really want to turn heads. I feel like this is a colour Marie Antoinette would've worn if they had nail polish in the renaissance. It always makes me feel like royalty! 03/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG!!! My boyfriend bought me this a few days ago, and I love it! It's classy and it looks AMAZING with the essie "Matte about you" top coat! 02/02/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by does not last long good but not great for the price. wears off quickly. 11/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Color This color has great undertones and looks amazing for people with paler skin tones. 11/26/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by As someone who absolutely adores both Essie and red nail polish, I was really looking forward to trying this one. I was, however, a little disappointed. The shade just did not look as good after applying as it does in the bottle. 11/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long-lasting Fall Color No joke, this lasted a full week on me before chipping! And the color is GORGEOUS. So perfect for fall and transitions seamlessly into the holiday season. A must-have in any girls collection. 10/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by color is stunning! I bought this shade at Kohl's, and I give it a ten! 10/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vampy at its best!! I bought this last spring & have had a couple occasions to wear it! I love the formula, it goes on smoothly & is a great way to create a vampy nail without going overboard! The color is perfect for fall/winter, but I use it anytime of the year! It fits all seasons!! I would definitely love to buy other colors! The formula is very easy to work with!! 10/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Snow whites Apple This color is one of the dare I say sexiest color by Essie it's perfect for a date night to match that naughty red lipstick it's my favorite accessory with my little white dress not only does it pop it compliments the dress and also it's gold rings and watches bestfriend absolutely love it 10/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful I picked this up at my local WalMart. I'm so glad I did! One of the most beautiful reds I have ever seen. Can't wait to buy more Essie polishes! 10/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect red! Fell in love with this hot red the moment I saw it! 10/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous color A perfect deep red! Love the opacity and spreadability of the formula. 10/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Deep red I bought this color hoping for a very deep burgundy. It's a little brighter red than I was expecting. It's a very pretty shade, just not exactly what I was looking for. 10/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fall Trend!!!! This color is perfect for fall! It is a super trendy dark red almost a plum or burgundy color which is totally in for this up coming fall and winter season. This color is the bom.com!!! 10/17/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:00:35.688-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_147, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_15140806, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 147 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw484
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp