See All Reviews
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 463 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stuff This is by far the best nail polish I have ever used. I also used the top coat. I'm a caregiver and my hands are constantly in water, I also have to use a lot of creams and lotions. So far after a week my nails are still polished and shiny. Try it! You're gonna love this nail polish 02/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Essie, but this color is more purple/pink... I bought the Lady Like shade. I was hoping for what I saw... brown/pink for a natural look. It is actually a pink/purple. Neutral, yes. But not what I was looking at on the website. It's flattering and subtle so I wear it a lot. I love Essie. It doesn't chip as much at the cheaper brands do, it goes on well and drys fairly quick. 03/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My all time favorite Essie such an elegant color my go to polish 03/16/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful This pastel purple polish is gorgeous! In natural or yellowish light it is a nice pastel liliac color, but in light it turns slightly light baby blue. I love how this nail color brings out the rosiness of my cheeks when I'm taking a selfie. 02/29/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm a new essie convert! A friend recommended essie polish to me and I gave 'Lady Like' a try. So far, all I can say is Wow! The formulation is so rich that one coat gave an opaque finish. I did two coats just because I had a couple thin spots (have to get used to such a thin brush...I'm so used to wide brush polishes) and I have thin, weak nails and like the added strength that two coats of polish gives. I'm super impressed with how self-levelling the polish is and yet so opaque. I can't wait to see how well the polish holds up in daily life. I really like the colour. It dries just a touch darker than the wet colour, but is such a subtle yet pretty mauve-beige tone. Beautiful. Once I see how well it wears, I'm sure I'll be back to give it 5-stars! 02/26/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Colour I liked this colour! it's not dark & not light! Medium. Very good for fall session! 02/22/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite color so far I bought my first bottle of Essie from Walmart two days ago, and it happened to be this color. It is my favorite color and matches the majority of my clothes and my Burgundy pair of Vans. However expensive, it dries super, quick, doesn't smudge, and has great quality. I will be buying most, if not all, of my nail polish from Essie from now on. 02/16/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Changes color I love Essie and it's the only polish I use but this was a disappointment. The original color was beautiful but over a short period of time the color changed to a very light blue that I don't like. Glad to see from other reviews that it's not just me. Too bad because the original color was very pretty. 02/16/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favourite new nail polish Was iffy on buying this colour as I thought it would wash out my super fair skin. So glad I did though! In dim indoor light it looks more blue/grey in colour, but in bright light it is a totally true beautiful lilac. Wore it with Set in Stones as an accent nail and received a lot of compliments. Only complaint would be the formula, it took three coats to make it not a streaky patchy mess, BUT it makes up for it with its amazing wear. Polish usually chips on me after one day but 4 days later and this is still chip-free. 02/11/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Color! Really love this color. Covers in 2 coats. The brush is really big. 02/01/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely beautiful! Loved this color from seeing it on Pinterest - love it more now that I have it! Goes on smooth and only needs 1 or 2 coats to get the gorgeous color. Will be buying a few bottles of this one! 01/08/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Color This color looks beautiful on every skin color! The shine of this color last for the entire wear. Worth the purchase for sure! 12/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In love! Omg! I'm in love with this purple! It's so Royal! <3 12/27/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good colour bad formula The colour is a great dark red but you need a lot of coats to achieve that colour ( 4-6). Even after all the coats it's still uneven and you can see lighter parts and the dips of your nail. It chips VERY easily. It's is very expensive for the quality you get. If you get it on your skin ( which you will because the brush isn't very good) it stains you skin a reddish pink colour. It is one of the hardest polishes to use and to make look good but it is a nice colour. I don't think I'll be getting many more products from Essie. There are better nail polishes that are less expensive and last longer out there and will more worth your money. 12/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this color I bought this a couple weeks ago and I absolutely love it. It's so subtle but looks so much better than having plain nails. I will forever love this color. 12/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect nails, every day. Although I will always be a red girl at heart, this is my favorite go-to Essie nail polish. It makes my medium/dark skin look soft. 11/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only color I wear! I have had this for about a year and a half now and I only wear this color! I love it because it is not just black, but if you look closely, has a tinge of red. Great winter color! 11/20/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too brown.. Not the color I was expecting, sadly. It comes out too brown for me - I would definitely go for 'in stitches' instead... 10/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful color I fell in love with this color when it was called Viva La Vespa. Please do not discontinue this color or I will be devastated beyond belief. 10/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rich color I love this color! it is very smooth and dries evenly. 1 coat if applied just right is pretty amazing but when you apply 2 the depth is stunning. I would buy again and would recommend to anyone. The brush that comes with the "essie" nail product is also very thin and keeps its form with just the right amount of spread, for clean nail application. 10/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Theee best Previous reviews got me worried but they must have improved the formula- only needed 2 coats for the beautiful creamy finish and colour does not change :) Mine was bought in the UK. I was torn between this or Hubby for Dessert but the latter was too pale for my skin. I have dark toned oriental skin and this colour complements my skin. Love it. 10/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfecto! Perfect fall/winter color. Goes with ANYthing. Works for each holiday. Forever in love with this color!!! 10/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally, At Last! Years ago when I worked in the corporate world there was a shade of mauve that was my signature color to go to. It's been years since I've found the perfect mauve. Lady Like is THE perfect mauve and am so glad I found it. Will be buying up all the bottles I can find. 10/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I almost NEVER wear nail polish.. I almost never wear nail polish, but for halloween, I wanted to be a vampire. So, I went looking for one, and came across "Wicked". I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT. Like, I've been staring at my nails for the last hour. It's so beautiful! It's glossy, vampy and just perfect in every way. I've never been so excited over a nail polish! 10/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Forever #1 Okay so when I saw this in the bottle at the store I thought, "Eh", BUUUUT as soon as I swatched it I knew this would be my go to shade for life. It's so simplistic, elegant, and overall very fitting for its' name. Lady Like is hands down my favorite nail polish of all time. Plus it wears really well; It's lasted me 4 days so far and no chips! 10/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great, unique color! I bought this as an impulse and I am so glad I did! This color is like if lavender and taupe had a baby, this is it. One coat is a perfectly sheer, soft lilac/nude with zero streaks. I think it could be a pretty twist on a french manicure. Two coats brings out more of the taupe and has a pretty, muted look. It seems like the subtle iridescence is more noticeable with two coats also. I really really like it! Good job, Essie! 09/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomely Great As I was searching for some polishes for the fall time , I stumbled across Essie's Bahama Mama. This polish caught my eye and it just screams for the fall and winter time. It is a deep burgundy colour with an excellent formula . The application is smooth and is opaque in two coats ! 09/03/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Wicked! This is a very powerful color. Seductive color for when you're feeling a little "bad girl, or naughty girl", you will not be disappointed. The color is so rich and deep. For your dark side. It's just an amazing color and the name fits perfectly. I wore this color almost all winter and with fall around the corner, it's time to pull it out again. This color matches most everything especially your sexy things. 08/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great color! I bought this a few years ago and absolutely love it! It's a great color for fall 08/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL I really enjoy this polish because I feel like I am getting two for the price of one! When ever I'm inside it looks a little black but when I got outside you can really see the red tones and I LOVE it! I absolutely love this color for the winter time! I would definitely recommend this polish!! 08/16/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T07:33:28.454-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_463, tr_463
  • loc_en_US, sid_15140795, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 463 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew332
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp