Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy Does everything I need it to and then some. I had to pay more than I wanted to, but the extra features are helpful. 02/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by fills all our charging needs. We have a small farm and lots of different batteries. Most of the time one of them is dead. We need quick start as well as trickle charge. It is a great product. It is the second one we have owned. Lightning got the other one. Unplug it when not in use!! 03/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has a lot of features that other chargers do not have and at a good price. 03/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Garage Tool The Diehard fully Automaic Battery Charger exceeds my expectations and will always be a valued tool in my garage. I highly recommend it to anyone that is looking for a battery charger that is easy enough for any member of the family to use. Great tool. 05/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal! This charger works great so far! I have used it on regular, deep cycle, and AGM batteries - puts them all at 100%! Nice to see the voltage level too. Like Ron Popeil says about his rotisserie, just "Set it and forget it!" Charges and maintains - and at a price well below the comparable models from the more well known competition. I checked a lot of reviews, and too many of the mainstream charger models seemed to have unexplained failures. 07/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with the product I have not had this item very long, but have used it about five times and, although I can not yet vouch for its durability, it seems well built and works as advertised. My only complaint is the operator's manual leaves a little to be desired - specifically, I could not find what it meant when the yellow charging light was flashing and had to call customer service (which was knowledgeable and helpful). I was advised that it meant the charger was in the desulfation mode. The manual does not state this anywhere. Also, the manual states the voltage display is not available during charging and that the charger will default to BATTERY %. My charger showed a voltage reading and did not default to BATTERY % making me think I might have a defective unit. Nope, according to customer service, the manual is wrong and will be corrected. 11/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I have only use this charger for a short time but it has perfomed as described. Bought it to keep my travel trailer battery charge over the winter months when it is not being used. Does a great job, would recomend it to others. 11/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by HEAVY THING IT DOES HAVE A HANDLE THOUGH AND IF YOU HAVE A STONE DEAD BATTERY YOU WILL NEED TO USE THE 2 AMP CYCLE NO MATTER WHAT KIND OF BATTERY IT IS I DO LIKE THE DIGITAL DISPLAY AND THE COMBINATION OF CHARGE CYCLES THIS SHOULD BE A ONCE IN A LIFETIME BUY OR I HOPE SO AS I HAVE A CHARGER THAT IS OVER 30 YEARS OLD AND IT STILL WORKS BUT THE GUAGE IS LONG DEAD SO I UPGRADED TO THIS AS BATTERY TECHNOLOGY IS ADVANCING BY LEAPS AND BOUNDS (AND IT DONT DO 6 VOLT TOO BAD) I HAVENT USED THE STARTING MODE YET BUT THE CLAMPS LOOK LIKE THEY SHOUD HAVE NO TROUBLE HANDLING A JUMP. IT IS A VERY NICE UNIT I WOULD RECOMMEND TO MY FRIENDS 10/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and store. Great value, 3 charging modes; Jump, Fast charge, and trickle. I have a large battery and it went from 3 volts to 12VDC at peak amps in 5 hours. I found this product to be superior to others costing more. 10/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Charger Very nice charger. Gives great information about the battery and its condition. 10/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems to be working just fine. I had trouble with other battery chargers while recharging my deep cycle battery. This is a breeze! It charges quickly, and it tells me when the battery is 100% charged. 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by DieHard Charger I like this charger, I've never owned an electronic controlled charger before. The Diehard seems to be well made and operates nicely. You can see the exact percent of charge. It also has an internal fan, handle and place to store the cables. 11/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Few complaints I like the altnator test on it. But it's a little loud all the time. Sounds like HPS shop light running all time in garage. Even when fully charged and in float maintain mode still humms. The battery clamps seen little cheap also. Good new microprosser technology. I'm sure it will last for years and pay for it self maintaining my deep cylce batteries. 05/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is a gift I purchased this for a gift for xmas so i am not sure how it performs. But it looks like a very nice unit and by the other reviews it seems to meet my criteria. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for Versitile charger Buy it, it works well, is easy to use, and has better options than competitive brands. 10/26/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by it charges but the gauge is not accurate and might it charges but the gauge is not accurate and it might overcharge.let me explain.i have a few battery's i like to keep charged.i put this on all of them,let it sit for a while and it climbed to about 67 to 69 percent.i then came back later and it said the same for hours.i unhooked a clamp and then hooked it back up and it said 95 percent full?it did this on every battery.the battery's start boiling and since this thing thinks its not charged all the way it keeps charging even when the battery's are full.basically this needs to be monitored like a manual charger.i am getting a manual one because the micro processed technology is not good enough yet.maybe in a few years they will get it down right but its not there yet. 10/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by overcharge and ruin different batteries Nice color . Then overcharge 3 differents batteries. Invisible position of the charging mode during the day. So or you have to go to a dark room or you can wait till the night to use it. Im familliar with battery chargers, I have own 2 for many years. Could be that this specific charger malfuntion , so it will be a terrible control of quality, that had cost me a lot more than the charger itself. good luck, make your own reaserch 10/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good in all ways, it performs very well! One problem is, it uses for cord storage on the area above the handles top position, two very small, and VERY FLIMSY, snap into place, injection molded, plastic clips, these are supposedly, snapped through the tiny holes, in the rear, (or, as the picture shows it, the top portion, of the case), to then serve, as two small lugs, with which you are to then wrap, the charger cables around, (and they are much to large for this anyway!----The AC Cord fits on these nicely, and the charger clamps into the rear compartment, where they do say, that the AC Cord, would go. THE PROBLEM IS, THAT THESE TWO, VERY CHEAP, AND VERY SLOPPILLY CRAFTED, PLASTIC CLIPS, ARE NOT PRECISELY MANUFACTURED, NOR QUITE STRONG ENOUGH, TO DO THERE REQUIRED DUTY, MAINLY CAUSED BY BEING IMPROPERLY SHAPED, BY SLOPPY MANUFACTURING, AND WHEN i DID CALL, THE DIE HARD CUST SRV #, SEEKING REPLACEMENT CLIPS, I WAS TOLD, THAT THERE WERE NONE AVAILABLE, AND THAT I MUST RETURN THE ENTIRE UNIT, TO MY LOCAL WALLMART, WHO DOES NOT, EVEN STOCK THIS ITEM, AND THEY WOULD HAVE ANOTHER, SENT TO MY HOME, WITH NO GUARANTEE, THAT THOSE NEW CLIPS, WOULD NOT BE THE SAME PROBLEM!!! IT IS, AN EXTREMELY, VERY NICE, WORKING DEVICE, IN EVERY WAY. THIS IS ONLY AN ISSUE, WITH HOW THE AC POWER CORD IS ROLLED UP, AND STORED, ON THE REAR OF THE UNIT. I COULD, JUST LIMP ALONG WITH IT, AS IT IS, OR, I COULD RETURN IT, AND FOR ANOTHER $25.00, BUY AN EVEN NICER UNIT, FROM AMAZON,MADE BY SHAUMBARGER??? BUT THIS ONE, IS REALLY, JUST PERFECT, ITSELF!!! IT DOES EVERYTHING PERFECTLY, AND NO NEED FOR ANYTHING BETTER! I WOULD RECOMMEND IT, VERY HIGHLY TO ANYONE! With no reservations, despite this little problem with the cord wind clip. It is an awesome unit at a really great price, and comes with a nice clear owners manual, and a good tech support line, also! 09/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Charger So Far Used it on my atv to recharge the battery and have since used it to maintain the charge. Seems to be working fine in that capacity. 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great charger, works well This chargert mets every expection I had for it. It is easy to operate, works well and does the ob I bought it for 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was absolutely perfect right out of the box. I charged two cars and five batteries the first day and was extremely pleased with the results. The error codes provided by the unit were excellent in diagnosing the problem with a couple of the batteries. It is easy to use and the different charging rates are great. I am very satisfied. 07/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent item This battery charger is awesome. I use it on my sailboat for charging two batteries and it does it quickly and efficiently. 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Charger Have use for good while now with no problems 06/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money I bought this to charge my deep cycle marine battery. I have used it once and works great. I like the large clamps, and the charger isn't to heavy to carry around. This is a full automatic charger. I wished it had a off and on switch. At least I can't find one, LOL's... I was looking at a few less expensive chargers, but this seemed like a better charger for the money. Glad I did.. 06/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works as described. This is a very nice charger. I use it to charge the batter for my trolling motor on my fishing boat. 05/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does exactly what it's supposed to do! This charger is packed with options that are not included on chargers twice the price. Great value for the money, hope it lasts a long time! 05/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Like a Charm I mainly bought this charger because I don't drive my car everyday, and I need to keep the battery charged. I've only used it once because I just got it, but it worked great. The features and options are wonderful. I bought this charger because it got the best reviews when I researched it on the web. 04/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy to use and understand This is one of the best battery chargers that I've had so far. It is easy to use and charges any 12v battery with ease. The only thing that I didn't know about when I bought it, however it is not a major issue, but the internal cooling fan is a bit noisey. Other than the cooling fan noise this charger works great. 03/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase at a great price. My old Diehard charger gave out after many years of useful service. I tried one of the other brands at Walmart and it seemed to work good but I could not read the display in the daylight. Fortunately, Walmart let me trade it in and I decided to go with Diehard since my last Diehard charger was excellent until it gave out. That charger paid for itself many times over with all the charging and boosting I did. And this one I can read the display in the daylight. No complaints so far. It is always a good idea to buy the protection agreement in case something does go wrong. 12/28/2011
1-30 of 30 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw375
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp