Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 8 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works as promised The charger works just fine, reviving an almost-dead battery, and acting well as a trickle/maintenance charger. I haven't tried the booster/starter function. The only problem was that the packaging was insufficient: it came with a small dent on one side (the casing is metal, not plastic like most at this price). This was not enough for me to be bothered about 04/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by DieHard Battery Charger I bought this battery charger to use with my 1988 K5 Blazer because it sits in the garage sometimes for prolonged periods of time. I also bought it incase the battery fails to start the truck, which hasn't happened yet. I've only used it to charge the battery for a few minutes 2 or 3 times and it's worked great so far. 01/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has a higher amp boost than most hand helds. I have only turned this unit on to see if it works. I purchased it mostly to complete a cast iron electrolysis system I plan on using to clean old cast iron skillets. The price was very good. Most other chargers of a similar size seem to have a boost rating less than what this unit offered. I also liked the more simple, older model current needle instead of the electronic displays found on newer models. 07/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Gift i have had several of these product's' and when i got this out of the box ' knew i had the best one i have ever had''''the close pin's are bigger than i have ever seen' that make's them get a better connection to the Batery' this is good for motorcycle' boat' car and truck' and lawn mower' one time use' with your car or truck litght's left on and run your batery down' could pay for it's self' and also get you out of trouble and going again' yes could product' you need to check out some of the generator's''''''''''''' 11/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Damaged Product When I received this product, it was damaged on the front so bad that it would not function at all. The amperage switch was broken completely off and inside the unit. The product was damaged before packaging or shipping, not during. There was no damage to the original box or the box it was shipped in, so it had to be placed in the box, in that condition. 09/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The item was received with a dent in the outer frame. It appeared the inside of the product was not damaged. Put the item to work immediately and it worked fine. The shipping container was not damaged in anyway so it appear the item was dented when packed for shipment. 07/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good product I really liked the compact size its great for charging my battery on my dump trailer because it fits in the box with the battery and pump and i can close the lid . it has long leads to. only con there is not a on off switch .Butt i just unplug it so not a great big deal. 05/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A 2011 Christmas Gift for the Man of the House This little giant-of-a battery charger/starter sure did come in handy when our 1994 Pontiac Grand Am's Die Hard battery did just that...died REALLY hard. My husband just plugged the unit in, connected the cables, and the old car cranked right up! An hour later, we have a new car battery and nothing but praises for our (his :) Die Hard Battery Charger with Emergency Engine Start. The price was right; I ordered online and had it delivered here at home. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone desiring a battery charger with the reassurance of a quick emergency start without long, heavy jumper cables. 01/21/2012
1-8 of 8 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw253
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp