Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stuff This stuff worked awesome. My dog just had puppies and had got on to our carpet. We were thinking about pulling out the carpet, when I read the reviews on the deep cleaning Resolve and decided to try this product. I had to use three bottles but for $8 a bottle not bad, I scrubbed it in as recommended. We have a Dyson so it pulled it all up. Our carpet looks, feels, and smells great. I wouldn't even walk on our carpet with bare feet before, now I have no problem sitting on it. We have used one of those steam cleaners from the store before and this stuff blows that away. 09/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT! This product does exactly what it's supposed to do. Now, that being said, please note the following. This powder is reminiscent of baking soda. It MAY even clog your vaccuum cleaner. Be prepared to clean your vaccuum cleaner thoroughly after using this product. I use a small handheld vac to clean my larger room vac. Once again, great product when used responsibly. 10/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Cleaner Great cleaner if brushed into carpet with a long handle brush with stiff bristles. And lots of vacuum cleaner bags. 06/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by You'll be amazed at the results! Once you get this powder down and begin using a brush on your carpet, you'll see the difference instantly. I was truly amazed at how clean it got my carpet. 09/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent product For tougher smells, and definitely if you have dogs or cats. This product was used in conjunction with the spray (and definitely works better to remove the smell and help clean up the mess). However, if you leave it sitting longer than the recommended time, it can stain your carpet. 06/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better than foam cleaners. I learned about this powder cleaner from a rancher's wife who lived 135 miles in any directions from renting a carpet cleaner or hiring one. When my dog came in from playing in the snow & mud & tracked it in I didn't notice it until the next morning when it had dried. I followed the directions of the powder cleaner she had given me using a carpet brush from an old foam cleaner & could actually see the paw prints disappear but didn't really believe it until I vaccumed it up. The marks never came back. Since then I've used it on traffic patterns, spilled red wine, spots of all kinds & it's always worked. 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!!!!!! I have tried almost everything on the market (online, pet store and homemade products) nothing and I mean nothing works as well as this. It took out old stains as well as new ones, and my carpet looks and smells great. It is by far the best product on the market; and let's not forget the price. I have spent 30.00+ for products at my pet store that did not come close to the cleaning power of this. Just sprinkle, bush, wait and vaccum. I LOVE IT 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I thought about having my carpet steamed cleaned but looked into other options after checking out the cost. I saw a commercial for the Reslove and decided to give it a try. My pup has had an occassional accident on the carpet and it was starting to get a bit smelly. I was vey pleased with the resolve. It cleaned the traffic area and no more smell. I will definately use it again. 03/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than most pet stain removers Most stain removal products don't work as stated on the label and hardly come close to their own hype. But this product works surprisingly well and doesn't leave your carpet wet. I think I've tried them all and this one is the only product worth the money. Will be the first one I've bought a second time. 09/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for freshening and light cleaning After reading the reviews I couldn't wait to try. While the powder is on the carpet it looks clean. After vacuuming the carpet is cleaner and fresher but it didn't remove any stains. It is easy to use and quick dry time. I would just recommend this for light cleaning/freshening. 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Pet Owners! I recently got a puppy, and Resolve has been a lifesaver!! There have been many accidents over the past month or so and Resolve has gotten out every single one! Smells great too! I would highly recommend this! 01/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got out stains the professionals couldn't Finally got the puppy trained & got the carpet professionally cleaned. When it dried the stains were still there. Tried Resolve, followed the directions, and the stains and smell are gone. Will use again & recommend. 01/18/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Something to get out kid stains. I have used this product many times with great results. If you want to save on the labor of scrubbing, remove the suction hose on your vacuum and just use it like a power brush. Going over the area in two or three directions. Now about the kid stains. My grand kids have spilled many things on my carpet and not bothered to tell anyone or clean it up themselves. This stuff does work although it takes many applications and a lot of scrubbing. 07/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tough stains out I had a pet vomit stain in my carpet that would not come out until I used this! I highly recommend this product. 10/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This stuff works !! This is an excellent spot cleaning product that is easy to use and very effective. Works well on stubborn stains 03/12/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resolve Pet Carpet cleaner Pwdr I am housebreaking a puppy & this works great for the little mistakes. Wal-Mart delivered this item very quickly! 01/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by IT DOES EVERYTHING IT SAYS IT DOES - NO PET ODOR FIRST PRODUCT I HAVE FOUND THAT REALLY DOES KILL PET ODOR 07/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WORKS WONDERS Amazing product! Does what it claims! I have tried other sprays but the urine smell just kept coming back. I could have also missed a spot but couldn't find it. I bought this used two bottles and the smell is GONE! It has been two years and it has never came back. I use this off and on just to keep the whole house fresh or when ever we have new pup in the house. Wonderful product 07/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This stuff WORKS. Worth your money and time 08/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does its job, easy to use. I bought this stuff because when we moved into our apartment it smelled as though smokers had previously lived in it and even though we were told the carpet was new I wanted to treat it. I did not use this for stains, so I didn't really "scrub" it as instructed. I simply dusted it all over in each room, let it sit for 20 mins and vacuumed. The powder is moist at first and will dry within the 20 mins, so I suggest doing one room at a time, unless you vacuum very quickly. Immediately following the treatment I felt a huge difference in the texture, my carpet felt clean and fluffy. As far as the smell, it was completely better, smelt fresh without smelling like an air freshener. My mother is asthmatic so the "smoker's smell" was really bothering her, and when she came over she commented that it was no longer there, even before she knew I treated the carpet. It has been a week since I used it and the carpet still feels and smells very fresh. There's no more noticeable stench when you walk through our door. I'll definitely purchase again to use once in a while to prevent pet oder from our dogs as well. 04/12/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keeps my carpet looking like new This is my go to cleaning supply for my carpet... It really picks up the dirt... A little sad it used to come with a brush to brush in the product and it doesn't now... And don't put to much it will take forever to get up... 10/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by cleaned very well, a lot of work tho 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resolve Resolve per carpet cleaner works very well and it's easy. I use it often. 03/09/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stain remover or spot treatment This is the best spot remover for carpets. Whether the stain is old or recent, this product will deliver. It may take a repeated treatment but it's worth it. Don't waste time with its sister products. They do not work was well. Not many stores besides Walmart carry this jewel. 12/08/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of money It didn't get the urine smell out, it just covered it until it dried. I would never buy again! 02/01/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely horrible! My husband and I have two female dogs, who are adapting to our new home. They both have a tendency to pee on the same carpet in the living room, if we don't make it outside in time. We bought this Resolve product thinking it would help. It DID take the smell away for about 10 minutes, then the urine smell came back. We waited the 20 minutes before vacuuming. To our surprise, the powder clogged our vacuum! My husband tore apart the sweeper and cleaned it all out. We tried sweeping again, and once again, it was clogged. No only will it NOT sweep up, it completely DESTROYED our sweeper. We even tried using our shop vac, and it still won't sweep UP. The powder is clumped in the fibers of our carpet. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT! 03/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This cleans beyond my expectations Great product, worth every penny. 04/21/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't see any difference No lightening on high traffic area 02/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only thing like it on the market. I've been using Resolve for years. My carpet allways looks as new when using Resolve in this form. thx. ed 02/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by no soggy rug I love this stuff. It works great and leaves things smelling fresh and clean. Sprinkle scrub, vacuum. Easy as 123 . And no soggy carpet mess and no messy shampooer to clean up. 11/06/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:58:44.777-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_15137128, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 54 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw285
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp