See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Geat Buy! We just bought a new CX9 and needed a cargo net to keep everything from rolling around in the back. I looked online everywhere and was getting upset at the prices. $35 to $40 for a net. I had already looked for one at walmart and didn't see any in the store, but I decided to check online just in case. This net was 1/4 of the price of most the nets I had seen, so I was skeptical. I bought it knowing that I could take it back if it was junk or didn't fit (the product description didn't include the size of the net). I didn't have to worry about that. It is a quality net for a reasonable price. It fit in my CX9 on the hooks already in the SUV and it is holding up nicely so far. Maybe the $40 nets are super durable and will last twice as long? Even if that turns out to be true, I can still buy four of these nets for one of those. 07/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked for Me I wanted something to creat a "barrier" when I opened the hatch to the cargo area on my Kia Sportage SUV. As stated in some of the reviews, it was too wide but all I had to do to "shorten" it was to pull up the elastic bands on the sides of the netting and tie a knot in them. My vehicle had hooks on the side as well as on the floor of the cargo area, so it was easy to attach. It accomplished what I wanted and I couldn't beat the price. 05/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cargo net Net is very good, the size and dimensions I was looking for, the only reservation is the glue pads to secure the mounting hooks. One was not holding and will have to be cemented, the other has not been tested under any load so far. 02/08/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for car trunk. This is not for the average, or smaller, trunk. I own an Avalon. As the largest sedan by Toyota, I expected this cargo net to work. It was too large. This should be used for SUVs, vans, trucks, etc. Not for cars. 08/19/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Value for the money I bought one of these rather than paying Toyota $140+ for the factory OEM cargo net. I just installed one in my 4runner, and haven't used it yet but it looks fine for securing maybe 5-6 paper or plastic grocery bags, to keep them from rolling around. The instructions aren't very good, but any semi-competent "handyman" owner can easily install it in their SUV cargo area. BTW as you all know Walmart specifications are not for the PRODUCT, they are for the BOX. Ridiculous, WM get on the ball! People need to know if the PRODUCT will FIT! Anyway this product box says it will fit interior spaces from 42-56" wide. I installed it in my 2013 T4R easily, and it is 48" wide. The install kit comes with two black knobs, which go on the inside wall of the SUV. When installed, a loop at each corner of the net hangs over that. However THE ADHESIVE on the knobs was a total failure, even after thoroughly cleaning the area and then applying pressure for a minute as the instructions said to. They both FELL OFF later all by themselves with nothing even hanging on them! I suggest using the screws and create a secure installation. I don't expect it to last very long, as it seems sort of flimsy but I think it was worth a try, considering it was 14% of the cost of a Toyota version! 06/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy install, does the job I bought this for our new Scion XB so that there was little risk of our groceries falling out. Using the provided screws it installed easily and firmly. If you follow the instructions it would be perfect, but since our car had spots to hook it at the bottom (and I know other vehicles do to) it could use some connectors for the bottom loops. We just used a couple carabiners. 08/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! This is a great product and was super easy to install. I will say the adheasive strips are not strong enough to hold it in place but it works great if you use the two screws that are provided with the product. (Basically, plan on having to use the screws.) I bought this item because my wife's groceries kept falling out everytime she opened the door to our Mercury Mountaineer. Installation took less than five minutes and it works great! Can't beat the price either! 04/13/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value cargo net This cargo net was litterally half the price of anywhere else online. It was exactly what I was looking for and exactly what I was expecting based on the description. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that it's too new for me to comment on reliability. I originally looked for this in a WMT store. They didn't stock it however the guy working in the automotive dept. checked and told me I could buy it on line. It was such a great price that went ahead and bought two. 06/13/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too big for SUV I thought this would be great for the back of a SUV, but it's too big. If you manipulate the netting it can work, but would of been better if it wasn't made for the size of a pick-up truck when it says for SUV's. 11/27/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by cargo net Works as advertised. 01/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fit Equinox Bought this for a 2008 equinox and installed in on the knobs that the vehicle already had close to the lift gate. This net seemed to work well to keep cargo organized and to keep anything from falling out. 07/01/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good idea This cargo net was not exactly what I expected if I had been able to see it I probably would not have purchased it, however I will 'adapt' it for our needs. 05/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far it's great I looked for cargo nets on other websites and am so glad I thought to look at walmart.com because it is much cheaper here. It fits great in my Sorento and does exactly what I need (hold my stuff). 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent works great for my needs! 08/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fit my truck bed nicely I was a little disappointed in the weight of the netting material however so far it has held up. I'll know better after some more use. I attached the net with plastic tie wraps and a slip hook for easy removal when I don't need it. Works fine so far. 12/09/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bigger than expected... The size of this cargo net is definitely made for trucks or suv. It was much longer than I expected it to be for my TL. I didn't have to use the hooks because my vehicle already had hooks in the trunk. However, because of the length, I had to improvise by looping parts of the actual net on the hooks...Instead of the existing stretchy loops. Overall, I was able to make it work. So I would still consider it a good buy. The price is definitely unbeatable compared to purchasing from the factory car makers. 02/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cargo Netting Recently purchased my first SUV and needed something to keep my packages form sliding around the back area. This product did the trick. Am happy I bought it. 02/20/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent I purchased this cargo netting for my new chevy trax suv and it fits perfectly. I had the same netting in my hyundai elantra. it's perfect to hold groceries. had I purchased from the dealer it would have cost $50.00 - this serves its purpose. the price was easy on the wallet too. 11/15/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Not what I expected This item needs to be fasten with screws but I do not want to make holes in my car 10/26/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Cargo Net This product was exactly what I was looking for. I was tired of my groceries rolling around. This cargo net was the perfect size for my Hyundai Santa Fe SUV. 09/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fits the Bill I bought this item for my daughter, because she has been searching for one for her Toyota Rav4. Others that we found were at least double (or more) in price. It is exactly what she wanted. I had it shipped "site to store" since my local Wal-Mart did not carry it. It arrived within a reasonable time, and I am happy! 11/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, durable material, excellent price I have a small SUV and this fits way better than expected. - arrived for store pickup in less than 5 days of order. - material is light but durable. - easy to install, I did have to buy a couple of small clamps (the cost of $1) to connect the bottom (did not use the package that came with it, not strong enough). This cargo net looks like it was made for my SUV and well worth the price compared to similar nets that look the same but cost $40 and up, Walmart does it again! 02/07/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by For 4 bags or less of food. adhesive is very poor, just screw them in, then it will be alright. No more than like 4 bags will fit, it seems like 06/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for small loads This is my second hammock. Great for use in a pick up for carrying the weekly groceries. 06/02/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Does not fit Item was listed as compatible with my vehicle. It is not. Item is more than three inches too long for my vehicle. 09/01/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I didn't expect much when I bought this cargo net, and I wasn't disappointed. The hardware that comes with it is useless, and there are NO hooks. I had to buy S hooks and attach the net to exsisting anchor points in my Jeep. It's not pretty but it works well enough. 08/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything it said it would be I'm very happy with my purchase of the cargo net. Now everything in my minivan's trunk doesn't fall out when I open it. Great price and installed easily. 11/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by cargos I like everything it very good . Just one thing , take letter long Get them . Thank you . 06/13/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works well Easy installation, sticky pads didn't work well on my fabric trunk. Had to use the nails to install the the studs and net has stayed in place for at least a week now, hopefully it stays in place for awhile. 05/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great buy ! 07/21/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:10:25.922-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_75, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_15125845, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 68 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew279
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp