Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by espson gts-50 scanner incredible piece of equipment. I spent all day one day scanning every document in the house and it scanned flawlessly. Haven't really had it long enough to really tell if it was worth it, but it scanned over 400 pages of school notes and 400 documents easily the first day and they look exactly the same on the computer as they do sitting in front of me, so money well spent!! 05/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by although I don't see my self keeping this product I still will recommend it to someone with a small businesss. the product just did not my needs when scanning documents to pdf files. but overall it appears to be a good product. but my needs just wasn't met 07/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Archive Scanner I have been using the scanner for 4 years without any significant problems except it sometimes misfeeds. I believe the misfeed is due to the condition of the paper I'm feeding. It always amazes me how it can grab just one sheet, from a large stack, and feed it through. I didn't give it 5 stars because the output tray could be larger (extend out); i.e., a large stack of paper, fed through, gets jammed on the output tray -- this requires me to monitor the output tray if a large stack of paper (15 sheets or more) is being scanned. 09/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work Horse This is our second Epson, works out great. Easy to use and doesn't take up a lot of space. This second one was for our satellite office. Worth the money! 08/23/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by epson scanner The scanner brand new needed a lot of baby sitting of the paper being fed into the scanner. It says it can scan more than 20 pages at a time without multiple pages being sucked in together, however, I am down to feeding 4 pages in at a time now, as it will start to suck multiple pages if I put more than 4 pages in at a time. however, scanning pictures works great, the quality of the finished scan is beautiful. 07/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scanner Heaven We keep almost no paper documents since we started with the GT-S50! It was easier to keep some due to the need to load, turn the document over for double sided items and the snail speed for a long document. All of this is history with the GT-S50 Scanner!!! I am delighted. It scans quickly, clearly with automatic page reduction and double sided. If you want to end the mountains of paper storage, get a Pro GT-S50 and eliminate the junk paper dilema. 07/21/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and Great, after difficult setup Setup was difficult at first. My computer had trouble reading the disk. Had to go online to find drivers. After a few hours of back and forth, finally got drivers installed. Once the software was installed, the scanning was a dream. I have a lot of papers so this is going to be some project but i feel more relieved already knowing that I will be getting rid of paper clutter. 06/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Price Cant be Beat This is my 3rd one. Scans 75 pages 02/05/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by FAB NEW ITEM. STILL WORKING ON PROCEDURES. WHICH I KNOW NOTHING ABOUT WITHOUT A MANUEL. 02/01/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by great product but not working with Win 8.1 This was a great product until I had to update my computer after 7 years. I've tried everything to get it to work with my Windows 8.1...it just won't work. I even bought a new USB cord thinking that was the problem. I can't seem to find the right driver to get the error resolved. Any suggestions or solutions to this problem would be great. So right now, I don't recommend anyone to purchase this machine. 01/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT IN EVERY WAY I have had my scanner for almost 4 years and use it all the time. My husband is a cancer patient and I have had numerous forms for insurance companies and the place of employment, etc. I am an independent contractor and use the scanner for my business. The one complaint I have is that the only software I was able to find is Presto Page Manager. If you have any other recommendations of software for my scanner, I would like to be informed of such. 12/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable and fast I use the scanner many times most days. It is easy to use, reliable, and quickly scans multiple pages of documents. 11/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Office workhorse worthy We picked this up in Feb of 2014. love it. It is a workhorse. It has accomplished thousands of pages as we work towards a paperless office. We are not sure how to get rid of the squeaking wheels, and after a while of constant scanning it will make us reboot, but other than that, the quality, and performance have been fantastic.... 11/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product, gone bad I purchased this several years ago, and didn't ever use the high capacity built into the machine. It worked well for several year, but now insists on trying to do multiple copies of about ten of each document, making me wait until it finishes its errors, which forces me to go onto the screen and adjust manually to keep the one good one I need. The company's support people tell me I can't resent the machine to do only one copy. They said the motherboard must be faulty. Warranty is expired, and I don't know what the cost to fix might be. Good machine when it functioned as intended. I just need to know how to reset the # of copies thing, and can't find anything in the user manual. 07/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Scanner! I was using Xerox scanners and tried one of this out due to price. It was amazing! The GT-S50 feeds paper what will chock the Xerox and keeps on moving. I've deployed about a dozen of these to customers and they all love them. 07/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GT-S50 great I have scanned well over 25,000 pages, one side and two and have had great results. The only thing that is important is to clean the scan windows all the time. The scanner has been a life saver. 07/08/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by We have five of these that we are unable to get replacement rollers for. They are not much good if you are unable to use them. This item has been on back order by the manufacturer for 4 months that I am aware of. It is ridiculous! 06/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SCANNER Speed, quality and document handling accuracy is the best I have ever used and I have had 3 other big brand name scanner and they do not come close in overall performance. Easy to set up, configure and use. Thank you EPSON for a great and reliable product. 06/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works like a charm! Just installed today. So far we are very pleased. It is much more efficient, speedier & far more versatile than our last scanner, a different brand. Hope indeed to be be reporting as sweetly after months of usage. 04/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This has been a work horse for our office. This is our second unit,not that the first failed, but due to the durability and all the docs we scan we decided to add to our overall plan which required another. For the features it provides all we need and have not had any issues whatsoever. Plus the setup is a breeze. 04/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent scanner for document only. This scanner was very easy to use and have many choice of formats to store the documents. The scanning speed is very fast so that I can scan 20 page documents in double side in a few seconds. This scanner provides less resolution than my flat bed and the color copy is not suitable for archiving. In fact, it has a blue streaks in one part of the scanned image. The plastic sheet protector has a neat instruction on the top part of the sheet but it becomes annoying to see the instruction for every other pages when scanning double sided paper (like magazine paper). I decided not to use PaperPort-11 which was bundled with the scanner since it does not offer much advantage for my archiving. It would be nice to see if a good file organizer software is bundled. In general, I am satisfied with the product. 01/15/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointed This would be a great scanner if it was not prone to frequently feeding multiple pages at once. Because of that, it is necessary to watch it while scanning. 01/04/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is good for a small office It takes too much time to warm up for me. Other than that, I have no complaints. 12/30/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Disappointed I was told that this scanner would scan documents directly into Word as my old HP Scanner would. It doesn't. To get editable text, I need to have software such as AbbyFine Writer. Other than the inability to scan directly into Word, the scanner works fine, especially if you want PDF files. 12/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 GREAT SCANNER, GREAT PRICE The Epson GT-550 has run for over two years with no problems. It feeds good and almost never jams. My previous scanner jammed a lot. The GT-550 software works seamlessly with Adobe Acrobat and other programs requiring a scanner, For the price you cannot beat it, and I wonder if the really expensive scanners are better. Almost no trouble; what more can you ask for? 12/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GT-S50 Scanner I've use one of these scanners now for 3 years and have no problems with them (2) They work as advertised with no glitches and sharp clean images. I bought one for our church and liked it so much that I bought one for myself. Haven't had any reason to dislike or be disappointed by the unit. This unit is very easy to use with both my PC and Mac. MARANATHA 12/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Epson WorkForce Pro GT-S50 Document Scanner just what I was looking for handles all kinds of paper great quality and easy to use sorry I wasted my money on smaller cheaper brands 12/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent medium-duty scanner I bought this standalone unit after having trouble with multiple all-in-one printer/scanners, and with another brand standalone. The feeders on even some of the better units just do not stand up over time. The feeder on the Epson has been flawless over time (so far), and the software that comes with the unit does a great job of creating pdf output (my preferred format). Throughput is pretty fast at the grayscale output I prefer, and is not bad at color, either. I do not really have much need for the OCR portion of the software, but it is fast enough that I have not bothered to turn it off for everyday scanning. The footprint is pretty compact, and can be made even smaller when not in use. This scanner has exceeded my expectations, and I look forward to many years of reliable use. It is just what I was looking for to drastically reduce paper record storage requirements. 12/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Epson WorkForce Pro GT-S50 Document Scanner The best scanner ever, I highly recommend. Easy to use and email documents. 12/15/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed on not having network in this machine otherwise a great machine . 12/15/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T09:17:02.139-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_248, tr_248
  • loc_en_US, sid_15118924, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 248 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew388
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp