Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This dresser is so cheaply made I would not recommend this product to anyone. It came in a thousand pieces which took forever to put together. The back of the dresser is made out of like a cardboard material. It's aweful 05/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was very impressed when I received this dresser!! I have had several put together peices of furniture. This is not the cheap dresser like Walmart sales in stores this high quality... Each drawer has brackets in the middle that keep the bottom from falling out , which I have seen happen in other dresser s. The finish is beautiful and exceeds my expectations. The color is a reddish cherry which is what I wanted. I have seen in other posts that the three peice set dosnt match but I ordered each piece at seperate times and they match perfectly. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase and all items were easy to put togerher and all parts were included.... 06/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL!! I love, love, love this dresser! My husband and I ordered the bundle set on a Friday night and it all came in by Wednesday! I can not believe how quickly it came and everything was in great condition!! It was super easy to put together, the drawer glides where already attached to the side, thank goodness, as they are the part we were dreading! The color of the dresser is perfect, it is not too light and not too dark! I am beyond impressed with the entire set! 03/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding quality We purchased the 4-piece Jamestown set for our baby girl and are VERY pleased with the quality and value of the furniture. We didn't want to spend thousands of dollars on baby furniture but wanted something that was still quality and nice looking. This is beautiful furniture and the color is a true cherry. We thought it would be darker but the cherry is very nice. 11/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dresser Beautiful piece, nice color, and pretty sturdy. The 5 star "Value" rating is because it came as part of the 3pc bedroom suite. 05/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wonderful quality!! Very easy to put together and it was sturdy ...Just beautiful for my new Grandson's room 11/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dresser! Love this dresser, very pretty! The drawers are nice and big! It was way to put together but took quite a bit!!! Definitely recommend! 10/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't buy Received the dresser and the drawers had black marks on them...very visual marks. Was very dissappointed so I returned item. 10/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I think this dresser is beautiful. The only issue that I have is that it scratches really easy. Not the end of the world but something I noticed. I still love it! 08/29/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by for the money I thought furniture would be better quality. 07/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by before i made my final decision on this product i read a lot of reviews for other dressers and i came to the conclution that no matter what all dressers are going to be a pain to put together. it took about 30mins to put this together it wasnt long at all it comes with everything you need and the directions are simple to follow as long as you READ THEM. the quiality is great it is a little flimsy but its worth what you pay for it. a lot of dressers end up costing more than the crib itself so i just bought this in the bundle and it was def worth the price. only complaint is the color was a little lighter than i thought it would be 05/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was a little more difficult to assemble than I expected, but overall I am happy with it 03/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by JAMESTOWN DRESSER IN BLACK CHERRY I am very pleased with this purchase. It was easy to install. It is very pretty color, not as dark as I thought would be, but still very nice in color. All the pieces came and was easy to assemble. I also bought matching crib & changing table and the whole set took my husband about a 1 1/2 hours to assemble by himself. I would recommend to family/friends and I would buy again!! The price was wonderful and I did free shipping to store, had it all in a little over a week. Nothing was damaged. I am beyond pleased!! Dresser also comes w/ safety latches you can install to wall to prevent falling/tipping. 02/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price Drawers were a different color to the crib and changing unit 01/09/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Color does not match photo If you do not have your heart set on a specific color, this would probably be fine. But we were definitely looking for a darker, richer color (as seen in the online photo). This color should just be called "cherry" as it has a ton of red in it. I agree with other reviewers that said the quality seemed a little cheap, but for the money, what do you expect? We are returning based on the color not matching what we saw in the online photos. We did not put it together, but there were numerous parts in the large box it came in so I am sure that it would be quite the weekend project! 12/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Baby furniture at a very reasonable price This dresser came in a lot of pieces, but once assembled looked great. Our only issue is that the top drawer doesn't close all of the way shut, but for the price, we figured we couldn't complain much. 11/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I purchased this dresser as a set, which came with the crib, mattress & changing table. It's good quality & was easy to assemble, but I was a little disappointed that the color didn't quite match the crib & changing table. Also, I didn't think the design of the dresser seemed to go with the design of the other pieces of furniture in the set. Overall, though, I'm happy with my purchase. It just wasn't completely what I expected. But I guess that's a chance you take when you order online. 11/07/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't Match The Crib Or Changing Station I purchased the Child of Mine bundle pack by Carter's Jamestown in black cherry and the dresser did not match the color of the crib or changing station. The dresser was reddish. It is more like cherry or red oak. The crib and changing station was a darker reddish color with some hints of a dark wood color. Everyone that has seen the set together sees the difference and has commented on it. I didn't see the set until my husband finished putting it together. I didn't want to have to take the whole thing apart and send it back, so we kept it. The dresser, itself, looks and feels sturdy though. So, if you don't care about matching your furniture, then you won't be disappointed. For me, it defeats the whole purpose of purchasing a matching set. 10/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by gsmother Just got this dresser a couple of weeks ago, and so far so good. It was easy to assemble, and it looks very nice on my baby's room. 10/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great and pretty easy to put together! I am extremely pleased with this product. It was pretty easy to put together. There were a couple of screws that were a little awkward putting in, but overall it was much easier to put together than I expected! Also, it is beautiful and the drawers roll very smoothly! They are also very spacious. I can't wait to fill it up with cute baby clothes! 10/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by too new to rate purchase. Easy to put together.. stickers were in weird places. Hard to remove. appears to be easily scratchable. Drawers are solid and have thick bottom, and nice roller system. Colour is very nice. 10/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good looking but few drawbacks The dresser has a really nice design, it's very sturdy and looks cute with the rest of the nursery set. The only thing i have to say is that the color is a little clearer than the rest of the furniture (but not that obvious). Also, the wood has some marks at the front, that you can see, like if the paint faded. And finally, the paint (or the finish) comes of really easily if something spills on it (like an oil or other kind of liquid) just be careful and things should be fine 09/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great dresser for good price We purchased this dresser for our second child. It matches the coordinating crib very well. It's sturdy and solidly constructed for the price. All pieces were in the box as well as decent instructions. The assembly was somewhat tedious, but that should be expected for any furniture purchase. The drawers work well and do not appear to want to skip off the track. A good purchase for the price. 09/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by The color was not the same as the matching crib & changing table. It was a noticeably lighter stain. Love the dresser but very disappointed in the color. I would have returned it but I did not have time to take it apart and wait for another product. 08/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy It was much better then i had expected. Also pretty quick to put together. Am quite happy with purchase. 07/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by i have the whole jamestown baby collection now for our first child. the dresser wasnt as nice as i thought it was going to be the box said black cherry but its not as dark as the crib or changing table. overall the dresser is very nice just wish the color matched a little better. 07/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended I was very happy with this product, although the assembly was not fun. 07/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this set I bought the whole set and it is beautiful and looks so nice. I was scared at first because I have bought furniture before from Wal-Mart and it was cheap and flimsy. So I was very critical. I had some faith because of the carters brand. The dresser is very sturdy. My husband said it was a pain to put together but turned out worth it. It seems like it could scratch easy and the corners came with a little bit of scratches on it but not bad, I still think it was worth the money and the cheapest set around for how good of quality it is. my baby isnt born yet so i havent used it really yet 05/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Dresser After opening the box and following directions to put together, the dresser was the only item of furniture that took the longest to put together. Approx. 20 minutes. After assembly, I was greatly surprised how beautiful the dresser looked and how sturdy it was as well. This product has a very rich look and the black-cherry is an amazing color. 04/04/2011
1-30 of 30 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw275
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp