See All Reviews
Char-Griller 250 sq inch Table Top Charcoal Grill and Smoker,  Black
Char-Griller 250 sq inch Table Top Charcoal Grill and Smoker, Black
$52.29
List Price: $79.00
You Save: $26.71 (34%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Char-Griller Smoker This is a great tabletop stand alone product. What the manufacturer and store does not tell you is that it is terribly difficult to attach to the Char-Griller combination barbeque to use as a smoke box. Even though the instructions say you need just a few tools, you reall need a drill with a bit that can drill into metal. If you are buying this unit to attach to the char-griller combination barbeque, make sure you negotiate to have it installed. 05/24/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by as a grill yes, as smoker NO If you are going to attach this to your grill and use it as a smoker you are in for a mess. The process to removed the vents are no where near as easy as the instructions claim. You will run the risk of ruining the whole box. Best bet is to find a grill with the smoker already attached and save yourself the headache. 05/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended My husband liked the grill. He said it was good material and it cooks the meat to the exact taste. Easy to assemble and fits almost anywhere. 12/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Product Just picked this up today and was happy to see that it was pretty much already assembled. All you have to attach is the legs, handles & vents. This grill is the most solid grill I have ever seen. I love the fact that the Grill Grate is made of Cast Iron, The instructions say to bake it for 2 hours at 300 degrees coat with vegetable oil then bake at 200 for an hour. This is to get the oil to soak into the iron and "season" the grate. Anyone who cooks with cast iron can attest that if well seasoned food tastes better and will not stick. I can't wait to give this grill a try. I believe it will give me years of solid use. By the way with a slide out ash bin I can see will be a major bonus for smoking as well. If you don't like lifting a heavy items this is not for you. It is heavy for a small grill, but I can only imagine it will distribute the heat better because it is so solid. 06/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by For such a small package great product I was optimistic about purchasing such a small grill for my grilling experience. The cliche that good things come in small packages saids it all. This was an excellent choice and the food was delicious. 08/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product and Good Value Purchased the CharGriller to smoke some foods. Product works great and shipping and price were great. 08/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Setup for firebox is very bad I got this to use as an add-on side firebox for my Char Griller Pro. I read the previous comments about it being difficult to install but didn't think it could really be that bad, wrong...no instructions whatsoever, and I ended up needing to drill out the mounting holes and even had to use and angle grinder to knock out the side hole for the heat to pass through to the other side. However once I got it installed the quality and performance is just as good as the other Char Griller products, but the paint did start to peel after the first time using it around the door. I really like the slide-out coal grate also. All in all I've had about 3 smokers and I expect this one to be the most durable given the thicker metal used in its construction. 08/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size for taking to the park or lakeside. 12/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rock solid Tough welded cast iron material! The grates are 1/4 thick cast iron. The barrel is composed of thick, heavy metal. This is a basic grill but remarkably well made of thick metal. We use it on the tailgate of our trucks since we are always working on the road. This thing is tough and heavy... nothing like the thin metal grills normally under $100. 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great grill I love it meet my expectations removable ash makes it easy to keep clean,cast iorn grates cook meat to perfection,air vents on both sidesgives nice even fire,easy to assemble. Everybody who has seen it liked it and would like to have also. Just a nice small heavy duty grill 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUtstanding Porduct as a table top or Add on I used this to complete my smoker . I atatched to the side of my smoker grill as a fire box. It works great. If I don't need the room on my smoker I can use this a a small grill. It works great. It lets me use wood chips in a water filled container to smoke my meats, and fish. It has a easy pull out fire grate for clean up and great cast grates for baking. I would recommend this product as a stand alone grill or add on to a char griller grille/smoker 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have not used it yet, but installation was a breeze. Added it as a smoker to my char grilled duo. Easy to put together, just have to come up with my rub. I love char grilled products. Bought a pit for each of my children. 08/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by grill was dented grill arrived very damage and bent up and was missing parts very diisappointed after waiting for a long time. 07/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product I bought the side fire box as an additional add on to my Outlaw Char Griller. The product look great, but my only issued that i had was the cut out that you need to knock out before attaching the side fire box to your main grill was that it was a pain to remove the piece out. 06/11/2011
1-15 of 15 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw329
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp