See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cot at a great price This cot was the least expensive I could find that was also easy to set up and folded to store. It also fits under the bed which is very convenient. I have not personally slept on the cot but my 9 year old did and said it was very comfortable. It does not have a foam cushion. 05/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 good product This was my first time using a cot. I can't handle sleeping bags on the ground anymore, and I tried an air mattresses but it kept losing air. In my opinion the cots are the way to go. I do wish I'd purchased the kind that folds up more compact, like a tent. These just fold in half, making them awkward to carry. I like that there is room underneath the cots to store things also. 06/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good cot for the price Was received at my local Walmart store and was alerted to pick up timely. The cot was as advertized and put together well. Other reviewers comented on the noise generated from moving around on a tightly strung cot and was prepared for it. It works perfectly for my trips to my son's house and tent camping. A good value for the price. 10/16/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I purchased two of these cots for my grandchildren to sleep on when they visit us. When the the cots arrived they appeared to be well made, functional and a good value. However, when my grandchildren prepared to lie down on the cots, it was evident that the noisy squeaking and squealing as the fabric rubbed against the metal with each movement of the child on the cot, would be intolerable through the night. Since the fabric is tightly sewn to the metal frame and there are no snaps or hooks to remove the fabric, there is nothing that can be done to alleviate the noisiness. There is no way that the metal can be waxed or treated otherwise to alleviate the noise. Although, the cots appeared to be a good value at first in reality they are unusable. Unless someone can tell me how to stop the loud noise, these cots have become useless. I am amazed that nowhere in the product reviews is this problem mentioned. Does the manufacturer censor these reviews? I am very disappointed in the product and will not buy it again. 07/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's not suitable for adults and It's for children As per my experience It's not comfort for the adults ...It's only for children who is very thin ,low weight and low height personality ...And also it can't use for regular purpose ... 07/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great cot I bought this cot for my son for boy scouts. But we all like it. It is a light weight, good, sturdy, and comfortable cot. Great cot for the price. 06/19/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Strong frame, weak canvas. This is a sturdy cot and the size is good. However the canvas is weak and stretches quickly. A 200 pound man can tear the seams easily by sitting on it for a small amount of time. 06/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for overnighters or sick children Got this for when my 8yr old grandson gets sick, so he can sleep in my room. His normal bed is a loft bed and too hard to get down and to restroom quickly. This bed was very easy to set up and he was very comfortable in it. It folds up easily for storage. 10/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It completely fulfills our needs. We purchased the cot for my grandson to use when he visits with his mother and sister. Previously, he slept on the floor. This is much better for him. He is thoroughly satisfied with the product. 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I originally bought this for my daughter to use when her children needed to sleep in her room when scared, sick, etc...but I decided to keep it at my house for the grandchildren and when needed at other times. Very well built and sturdy. I haven't used it yet, but I laid on it and it's very comfortable for a cot. Long enough for my husband to lie on and be comfortable. 12/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Cot for the Money! I tested this out camping the weekend after I got it and it met all expectations. Nice to sleep off the ground and in comfort. It even held the weight of my mother in law! 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job I was looking for a low-end cot for infrequent camping use. This does the job. Nothing fancy, and there are nicer models that fold better, etc. Glad to have a low price version, much less than other stores. 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cot I bought this cot for my 4 yr old Grandson to sleep on when he comes for the weekend and he loves it.Although he is a small child the construction and durability of this cot is more than strong enough for an adult,as i have woke a few times to find my wife sleeping on it due to my tossing and turning from back problems.When done using it,just fold up the legs then fold the cot in half and stick it in a closet or under the bed out of the way.All in all great cot for the money ! 04/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the kids I don't personally sleep on these, I bought two for my two boys in cub scouts. They work great for the kids, keeping them off the cold, hard, rocky, uneven ground. They fit perfectly in our tent, and give them plenty of support. I will be adding some egg crate foam padding next time, but they slept great on them, and had plenty of room. The cots have good stitching, and are made of good quality aluminum and canvas. They are easy to deploy in the tents, and only take seconds to setup. For the price, I have no complaints. They work just as good as my expensive outfitter cots at a fraction of the cost. Hope this helps. 11/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased these to use on a family camping trip during the fall weather so my young grandsons were up off the cold damp ground. And boy were they a hit... 11/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by grandkids loved it Ordered these cots for my grandchildrens B'days. A girl age 10 and her brother age 7. They loved them! A week later the kids mom said they had been sleeping on the cots every nite since they got them. I purchased them to go with the Coleman 4 man tent I also ordered. The cots fit perfectly on each side of the tent with plenty of room in the middle. Will definetly buy these for the rest of my grandkids. Good quality and sturdy. 06/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Camp Cot It worked very well. I weight 228lbs and it was comfortable and did not sag. It is fairly durable for the price and will be used a lot. I would reccomend it for the price and value. I like the fact there are tubes across the bottom and not legs to poke through the tent bottom. This is helpful at Webelows camp as their tents have wood(pallet like) floors. They are light yet strong. 05/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy sleep overs This was a gift for my 10 year old niece when she comes over for the night. She loved it. didn't complain anything about it. She loves that she has her own bed when she comes over. She has used it 2 nights so far 12/31/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The cot itself is very nice and made well. I just thought it would fold up more but it only folds in half so it is kind of hard for a 9 year old to lug around with the rest of his camp items. 08/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great cot for kids! I bought this cot for my son (11 years old, 85 lbs) to use at boy scout camp and it worked great! There's enough room underneath to store his gear in an under-the-bed storage bin. Shipping was fast and cheap. As other reviews mention below, it's a little "creaky" but we didn't notice it until several days in and it doesn't seem to bother him at all. It's sturdy and takes a fair amount of abuse. My son hasn't slept in his bed since we got the cot 3 weeks ago. :-) 07/05/2012
  • 2015-10-05T04:25:51.713-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_15111429, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-22 of 22 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.