See All Reviews
Wenzel Deluxe Mess Kit
Wenzel Deluxe Mess Kit
$21.58
Was: $29.27
Clearance
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light and Compact This is a one person cook set. I use it with a small butane burner to scramble an egg, heat some stew, boil water for instant coffee. It is not designed for long cook times or large meals. You can fit the Wenzel chow utensil set in to the carrying bag it comes with and there you have your kitchen for bicycle camping. It measures 7 X 8 inches and is as light as a feather. (Be careful with the handled pot with the lid because when you lift this pot by the handle it will tilt and spill.) 04/23/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing Fancy Basic Mess Kit Simple Use not a Heavy Duty Light Packing 05/15/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by not as expected Cons: small for the price, thought the products would be a little bigger. Pros: light weight, easy for traveling and good for a 1 person trip. 04/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We gave this as a gift to a boy scout. It will be perfect for his many future camping trips. 05/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by camp cook with this camp cook with this. Buy this aluminum cook set. add canned food, a grill, heat source, a little time, a spoon, and YOU WILL EAT! Good for emergencies, no power, camping, ETC. 07/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too small and fragile Was not expecting much for the price, but this did not even come up to that. It might work as a child's play set to pretend camp. Other than that, get something better. Took it back as soon as I got it out of the box (it was ordered on line). 08/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too small for an average adult. I should have read the size of this before I bought it. But you get what you pay for. 03/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Small Purchased for daughter summer camping and she said it was way too small to cook with and eat from. 07/29/2012
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew283
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp