See All Reviews
Logitech MK550 Keyboard and Mouse
Logitech MK550 Keyboard and Mouse
$43.90
List Price: $79.99
You Save: $36.09 (45%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT FOR GAMING | GRAPHIC DESIGN: Connection Issues A person who uses this for web browsing or document production, would probably not notice too much. Although a FPS gamer would probably go crazy in frustration. I used it with my Win 8.1 Pro O/S. I even installed the "Set Point" & "Unifying Software"drivers from Logitech online. Applications like Photoshop & gaming proved an issue with the RF transmission. Every now and then, the mouse would not function for about a fifth of a second, because of a quick and intermittent disconnect | reconnect, causing irritating and time consuming problems with my work. The receiver bud was no farther than a foot away from my mouse and keyboard. I am a web designer which means I create intensive graphic designs for some of my work. So for a gamer, or someone like me, this is a no. Hands down. The keyboard never gave me any trouble. I would recommend this to someone who uses their computer for day-to-day web browsing or writing. 05/24/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Keyboard 4 star, mouse 2 star I just purchased this yesterday. The keyboard is one of the most comfortable ones I have used. They keys feel great in my hand when touching them. The ergonomics are just perfect. Wonderful platform to lay my palms on while typing. Only complained I have about the key board is that, the keys make too much "typing noise". If the keys were as silent as some of the cheaper keyboard, I'd rate this key board five star. Now coming to mouse. . . First impression looks bulky and is much heavier in weight than it needs to be. Mouse buttons left click and right click are silent enough but the clicking on the scroll roller is like hitting a drum. Mouse precision is not accurate. For example, If I want to click on Okay button, and I take the cursor there but 7 out of the 10 times, cursor would go end up being step further by it self. It is like, its trying to understand where the owner is going to click but then fails to do it. 04/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wireless necessities Easy install and so nice to be able to cross my legs without running into cords or pulling the mouse off! Worked/works like a charm! Glad I did it! 03/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice keyboard This is our second keyboard and our favorite. 02/10/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good And Efficient Product Ergonomically designed and user friendly, comfortable keyboard. Worth the price. 03/07/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Logitech MK550 Keyboard and Mouse This works great for me. I'm recovering from back surgery and have a monitor mounted above my bed, my laptop mounted to the wall and I was tired of getting the wires tangled from the keyboard and mouse. Both keyboard and mouse have worked flawlessly. I've had no disconnects. It just always works 02/29/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keyboard and Mouse I purchased this item because have problems with my wrist. This has been a great help to me. I would purchase it again. 02/23/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Durable as steel!! Have had it for 3-4 years now and as a gamer in my TV/PC bedroom setup and while it sometimes has had latency issues(you have to position it upright!!). It has been droppped on my tile floor from atleast 100 times and its a 2 1/5 ft fall. No issues still as far as just working as a keyboard. Maybe not the best gamer keyboard, but a good buy for sure 02/08/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great reliable wireless keyboard and mouse Worked great right out of the box. I have had absolutely no issues. I plan to get my wife one also. 02/02/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fast delivery...Product is great. Would recommend this to anyone. 01/29/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely useful I love my new keyboard and mouse. My only concern was that it was not installed properly. I was not sure if the software was installed at all on my laptop. I am comwaht computer savvy. I understand plug and play. All in all I lilke the fact that I don't have to have my laptop as close to me as I use to. Love it. 01/22/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Logitech MK550 Keyboard and Mouse This is the second Legitech MK550 set I have purchased. I like the tiny bluetooth device to plug into the USB port. I like the wireless capability. The main drawback is that there are no lights to show that the NumLock is on, the Caps Lock is on, etc. There are bells and whistles that I do not know how to use yet, but give me time. The keyboard is a modified ergonomic keyboard, I wish it were closer to the old one that I wore out but I don't think they make the old type anymore. Lest you think I had to buy two because the first one died, the first keyboard is attached to my desk computer because the original keyboard, while delightful to use, suffered a cup of tea accident (need I say more?). As I find the laptop impossible to use finger-typing-wise, I got the new keyboard to attach to the laptop. 01/20/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Birthday Gift! Very cool combo. 12/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy design to adapt to This is the second keyboard and mouse I've purchased. Bought one for home use a year ago and just love the design so much I purchased this one for work use. 08/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by lot of different keys. Personally, I don't need all of the features on the key board. I would much rather use a flat board for typing. May be great for some people, but I might go back to the key board that came with the computer. The mouse works great. 07/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my 4th or 5th Wave combo.... This is my 4th or 5th Logitech Wave Combo I have purchased through different retailers. I love love love this Keyboard and mouse combo. Although I need to get this one replaced because it doesn't set flush on my desk. It wobbles and I can't stand that. So it will be replaced with another one. I would recommend this to anyone who uses a wireless keyboard and mouse. I have used this combo for about 10 years now. I just hope they upgrade to the newer software as the software evolves. 06/26/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad ergonomics when using both keyboard & mouse I had this keyboard & had to return it because when using the mouse & keyboard at "the same time", the mouse is too far off to the right (because I am right handed), so my right shoulder started aching 06/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice pair The MK550 wireless contour keyboard and mouse are a very nice pair...No tangled cords laying all over, and you can move almost anywhere and use it...Great buy for anyone 06/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Set I bought this set when I purchased a new Dell desktop. I had a different brand of wireless keyboard and wireless mouse but the keyboard skipped a lot and the mouse didnt have the easy keys to move forward and back. I think this keyboard is a little big, but I think it works great and all the keys are easy to see though. And the function keys are nice. 05/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product features are outstanding The product is very comfortable to use. The features it has are amazing and make things more easy to move about. Love it. Great value. Would recommend!! 01/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great keyboard and mouse combo The Logitech wireless keyboard and mouse MK550 works flawlessly. I really like all the features available in the keyboard and the sleep feature of both keyboard and mouse preserves battery life. The keyboard is quite comfortable while typing and a 100% improvement over the flat keyboard that came with my dell 660. I also like the larger, heavier mouse that fits perfectly in my hand. 01/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value This is a great combination. No problems with setup and has great features. I hope to learn all of them in the near future. 01/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ergonomic and Effective! Works well, is the kind of ergonomic keyboard I prefer. Nice product at a good price! 01/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wow, lots of features Been using this keyboard for abut 3 weeks now, still learning all the great shortcut buttons. Makes life easier. 12/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible keyboard Why are you trying to reinvent the wheel? Curved design is AWFUL. Bought the similar looking HP version of this with my desktop about 2 years ago. Didn't notice the curvature in the picture initially. The pinkies are the shortest finger, yet those keys are the farthest away! I learned to type on a straight keyboard. Everything is just slightly off due to the curvature. I've never made so many typos in my life. Other keys have been moved to new places - Home; delete; end; page up &down. Forcing you to look for them while typing. There are some new keys added. You don't know what they are since in some effort to save money, HP sends NO documentation. Had to look for documentation on the web. What over-weight customer service rep in a focus group thought a curved design was a good idea? It's stupid. Not everyone types like this. And the mouse - (I'm left handed) The left click button has stopped working. There is some new, small button on the side that backs you back up to the previous web page, losing everything you just typed! Very frustrating. After two years, I've had it. I bought a new keyboard and mouse this morning. A STRAIGHT keyboard. Only good thing is the weighted wrist pad. 10/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by finally, a keyboard that works. I bought a hp keyboard earlier this year and called for a replacement after a few days. the problem exist in the second unit also. after two error in transmission to my financial trades, the hp keyboard had to go. the Logitech keyboard works correctly. an upgrade may be required for my system in the near future and my concerns are with the keyboard of the new unit. if it is the same model type as the bad units I've received, a second option is to select another brand. 09/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps sore hands and arms I truly love my Logitech MK550 Keyboard and mouse I am having serious problems with my shoulders and the keyboard keeps my hand on a gentle edge/ 08/31/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Four out Five of These Keyboards are Dead We ordered 5 of these keyboards for work. In less than one year four out of the five keyboards are dead. We all loved the keyboard and it's features but are now looking for a replacement - not Logitech. 04/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by so far, works great easy to start anf easy to use. Even my 6 &7 year old grand kids have no trouble using these 03/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Team! The wireless keyboard and mouse have been a great addition to my new HP laptop. It makes using the laptop so enjoyable in so many ways along with their various easy to use features. More than worth it! 03/07/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:25:47.852-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_80, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_15105363, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 79 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew497
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp