Rated 4 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by At first I was really excited about this product. I had the smaller rack already and it worked fine but there just was not enough room for all my clothes. So a few days ago I purchased this rack with the 2 rods. Everything fit perfectly and it looked great. However, it only stood for 2 days! I came home from work last night only to find that one of the legs had snapped right down the middle and my clothes were all over my floor. I do not reccommend this to anyone who plans on hanging both rods full of clothes. It may be ok for a babies clothes but I don't think it is made sturdy enough for holding adult clothes. 08/03/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT UP TO PAR I ordered 2 of the garment racks and upon putting the first one together I added the wheels and one of the bases for the wheels cracked and broke in two. The second one I put together I didn't add the wheels and it worked better and was more stable. But you cannot put as many items as you would think a 2 tier rack would hold because of the unstableness of the rack. The base should be made so when the wheels are added there isn't an issue with the base cracking. 02/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Garment Rack I have owned inexpensive garment racks in the past...they were junk. This garment rack has great features, two bars with the top bar extending. The price is exceptional and the quality is great. 06/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great clothes rack for displaying clothes. I sell Kelly's Kids clothes and use this clothes rack to display 25-30 pieces of clothing. It is easy to assemble and sturdy especially for indoor use. It did fall once outside due to wind, but once I put some weight on the bottom rack, it was fine. Great value for the money! 07/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's great! VERY VERY HAPPY with this item. I was a hesitant to purchase due to several negative reviews. However I don't move it around a lot so I thought I'd give it a try. Was I HAPPY! Even if I had to move it around a lot it would be great. I put several heavy sweaters/sweater dresses that I crochet (I use it to hold my samples) and I could fill the whole thing up and it will be fine. It's SUPER easy to assemble (as a matter of fact if I had to travel I would disassemble & re-assemble (it's that easy I wouldn't mind). It's sturdy and holds a lot of weight. It looks great and it's nice and narrow so I could put it in this narrow space I have. I'm glad I didn't spend bigger bucks on the "Saleseperson" "Professional" jobbies. 08/18/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sturdy, I think not! This rack was used for a whole 3 days before it shattered into pieces leaving a mess of clothing in our room. The plastic T-fitting for the lower bar sheared off under the weight of about 15 pair of pants, and the two bottom braces with the casters snapped in half. There was about 20 light shirts on the top bar when this happened. The polls are a little better quality than the plastic components. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT IF YOU INTEND ON HANGING CLOTHES ON MORE THAN HALF OF THE AVAILABLE SPACE. I guess that you get what you pay for. 12/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so great of a product I wasn't expecting it to be the most sturdy rack around, especially for the price, but i at least expected it to be able to hold my clothes and stand straight. I bought two racks and I am returning one. the other I have leaning against a wall to support it and prevent it from falling. If you do not plan to put much on it, it will probably work better for you. It didn't for me. 04/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is nice double clothes hanging rack. This was worth the price I paid for it without a doubt. It does not fall over or sway at all. It is sturdy. However, I can not put my three leather trench coats on one extended end if I have it fully extended. I adjusted it so it is a tiny bit over 3/4 extended on the one side and now it can hold the weight of my leather coats plus two more heavy coats just fine. 04/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by CHEAP but breaks... get what you pay for I am a college student, and was thrilled to find a rack at such a low price. BUT at least 3 times, I went out of the room for unspecific amounts of time--came back--and then ALL of my clothes were on the floor. I had fallen over onto the floor AND the rods had come out of their places. I tried using cables to attach it to a large pipe on the wall. DIDNT WORK I also used Gorilla tape to attach each rod and hole. DIDNT WORK Eventually one of the PLASTIC bottom feet broke in half. I even tried to put a stack of books under it to salvage whatever I could of my closet. I am now searching for a MORE EXPENSIVE clothing rack that will last. You get what you pay for I guess. 12/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke during first use. This product was easy to assemble, and looked fine until it was actually used. This two-rail clothing rack does not handle two rail's worth of clothing. I did not have any heavy clothing (coats or even sweaters) on the rack, and yet the plastic broke before the racks were even full. 12/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Buy It. It falls apart. Whoever designed this worthless piece of junk should really be investigated. It does not stay together. Trust me. If not, buy it and you will see. Mine is going back. I'm going to get the Seville one for more money but better stability. 12/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was a huge piece of junk. It broke within days. I never write reviews but I was really upset with this product. I would never recommend to anyone 11/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by very cheaply made looks like a great value until you use it. Fell apart in the middle of the night, just broke apart. wasn't holding anything but about 10 tshirts. Was very upset wasted money. Returned it. 10/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment I purchased this for extra space to hang uniforms so that they didn't get crushed and wrinkled in closets. This unit went together very easily. As I hung all the uniforms on it and 2 suits, I noticed there was not enough clearance between the top and middle bars so that the bottoms of the shirts did not touch. The uniform pants were hung on the bottom bar and they fit just fine. I tried to switch them out but the shirt hung too low and dragged on the floor a bit...so that was no good. Back up to the top bar the shirts went. After all was said and done I went to roll it flat against the wall and it began to bend when half of the wheels went off the area carpet. You really can't roll this unit because it is top heavy when items are hanging on it. It began to fall over and the middle bar came dislodged from the unit and all the pants slid off. I yelled for my husband to come help me and we got the bars all put back where they belong but then the unit was sitting crooked. I had him hold the top still while I just made sure all the bars vertical and horizontal were pushed in enough. When I pushed on the one vertical bar to make sure it was in the base good the base snapped entirely in half. The whole unit wracked and fell and all the clothes went on the floor. I contacted Whitmor and they said they would replace the part but it is backordered right now. I am still waiting for the part. My husband made make-shift feet out of 2 x 4's and the unit hasn't worked better than that. Perhaps we should sell Whitmor that idea? LOL Anyway, the brown plastic parts of this unit are made cheaply and the top rack clearance leaves much to be desired. I wonder if that's why the photo of the unit on the website only has 2 items hanging on it? Hmmmmmmmmmmm. 11/01/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't hold long clothes in the sections Very stable and holds quite a bit of clothes. But, the sections are not tall enough for 'over-sized clothes' (i.e. suit and/or sport coats) such as those for tall or big people. However, coats can hand off the ends. Otherwise, this is an excellent rack. I place all my business casualware on the rack and it makes it so easy to get dressed in the mornings and to rehang in the evenings after work. Overall, if you can live with separating your suit jackets and pants, then by all means this is a great rack to purchase. If you can't live with separting them out this rack will drive you nutts. 08/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price This rack was under $20 took me less than 10 minutes to set up without tools. For that price, it's worth it for what I need it for. 04/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Came in great shape using Site-to-Store. I use this product to hang pocket charts in my classroom. 10/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavy duty You could hang a 200lbs Body on it. Lol Nah, just hang clothes only. 04/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great clothes rack in appearance , use and looks. This clothes hanging rack is very good in affordability , time of delivery , easy assembly , easy adjustability once in place in my home , easy maneuverability , good looks , and usage. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Garment Rack Easy to assemble, very sturdy, allows for hanging of many items. Thinking about purchasing a second one. I'm very happy with this item. 09/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by whitmor adjustable garment rack The rack whent together fast, allittle short for the bottom section, not bad for the money,i would buy again and tell friends to buy 08/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy to put together. Very stable. We might need another, and will defintely get this one. 08/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very PLEASED!!!! I am very pleased with this rack. I've had other ones that has NOT held up well at all, but this one is made better I guess. My husband put it together maybe that is why it has stayed together better. I have another one that the wheels broke right off of. This rack works best if you leave it stationery. 07/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Assembly I bought 2 of these to replace the clothesline I used to use. They are sturdy and stable and easy to move (on wheels.) The instructions said 30 minutes to put together - the first took me 10 minutes and the second 5 minutes. They were the easiest thing to assemble I've ever purchased. 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The price is right and it met my needs just fine. 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a sturdy rack and it was very easy to assemble. Great value for the money! 07/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item Rack was very easy to put together, was very sturdy, and holds 2 rows of clothes without tipping over. I would buy another one. 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product Put these in basement for storing off season clothes. It opens up closet space. 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME CLOTHES RACK!!! I bought this to use in our laundry room....hang clothes on, then roll to each bedroom to hang everyone's clothes in their respective closets. IT IS AWESOME!! Easy to assemble, sturdy and convenient! I especially love the retractable extensions on the top rod.....works great for those garments that are too long to hang on either of the other two rods. Holds a TON of clothes too! LOVE IT! :o) 06/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for! I actually bought this for at home party demonstrations for the bags that I sell. It is perfect! It is so lightweight and with the wheels I can put it right where I want it. I put a lot of totes and bags on this rack so it can withstand some heavy duty weight. I would definitely recommend this to a friend! 05/08/2012
1-30 of 64 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw499
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp