Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product I bought this cable to connect my laptop with HDTV. It worked pretty well. Delivery was also fast. 12/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Performed well I used this DVI-D Dual link cable to link my flat screen monitor to my apple computer. Apple provided a short female DVI-D to midi cable. My monitor had also had a female DVI-D outlet. So I had look for a male DVI-D to male DVI_D cable to use the short cable pro vided by Apple. But the cost around$40. So I decided that this would work at a lot less expense. This worked beautifully. Great picture on monitor. I am very pleased with this cables working performance. 02/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by it really works! before i got this, i read online that product like this works, then read that they don't. I took the chance and got it. It took a week to get it (shipped from Cali and I'm out there on the east coast) and just plugged it up and bam, it worked. Quality is amazing, even for a plain black wire that came in a clear bad. 04/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works as advertised for what I needed! Purchased to connect XP computer by DVI to monitor which had HDMI input but no DVI input. No problems, great picture, and no special drivers needed. Withheld fifth star only because there are cables advertising same specs which cost less. But happy with product. 09/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by DVI to HDMI Cable Product works great. Simple cable lets me hook a PC with a DVI connection to an HDMI port on my television. 03/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value for equal quality I found this deal as an option with free shipping to a local Walmart for a great price. It works as well as any other cable for a third of the price. Just have to wait a week or two for product to arrive at the store. 04/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value This cable works prefectly as expected and was the best value around. Definitely worth buying. 02/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value I've always wondered how these and other HDMI cables can be found elsewhere for 0ver 30 dollars, it's just transmitting digital information - 1's and 0's This cable works as advertised and the price is not a rip-off - nuff said. 01/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price This cable works great for it's intended purpose but the price is the grabber. I couldn't find this anywhere else for such a low price...and it was delivered sooner than expected. 01/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Easy to break I bought this cable to use my xbox360 on my pc monitor and plugged it in. I lightly pulled the cable out sideways from the 360 and the HDMI end plug bent and broke off. Its really good value but you have to be extremely careful if you don't want it to break. 06/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by B ware i bought this thinking i wanna watch HD vids from my laptop on my vizio tv which has a hdmi input if ur thinking about doing the same thing DO NOT BUY!!! you will need a converter box along with this cable to accomplish this, best way to go is vga to vga but make sure you have a idea how much holes are in the vga on ur tv an laptop they are not all the same some 14,15 and this is like 25pins wont fit ur laptop i bought a a vga adopter when i purchased this thinking i solve the problem but i was wrong after doing some research of why i cant get it to work found out my set up would need a converter box so i purchase the vga to vga with audio cables inserted for walmart great price of under $10 12/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly as advertised at a great price This cable was exactly what I needed to connect an old HD TV with DVI input to a cable box with HDMI output. I could not find it anywhere at a better price. 09/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with my cable What can I say, but that its hard to tell other than the fact that it works, if its great or just good. For me it all depends on the equipments to and from as well as the cable. If I had equipments other than the one I'm using it for I might be able to tell if there are differences in quality performance. For now it works fine and I'm happy. 12/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good video no audio; not a problem with the product but with the computer 12/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product at a great price. I searched many sites for this adapter and this was the best price by far. The product worked perfectly. 08/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I needed. I have an older model HD TV that has a DVI connection as the HD input. I bought this cable to hook up my new Blu-ray player, which has an HDMI output. This cable worked great. Exactly what I needed. 07/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a cable I couldn't find in person not sure how to say it's value because it's a cable. No problems so far. I would say it's hard to find a DVI-D as opposed to a DVI cable, so I was happy to find it. 07/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does exactly what it should Converts DVI signal to HDMI so you can connect your computer to your TV. Using it right now to make my flat-screen tv into a secondary monitor. Outputs resolutions up to 1920 x 1080, but seems to be of slightly poorer quality than my primary monitor. That could just be a result of stretching though (my TV's screen is larger than my monitor's). 07/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product, best price. Good for HDMI conn Works great for HDMI monitor/TV (hooked to MAC). Excellent picture quality/data transfer. Best price around 07/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hooked PS3 to older HD TV It took me just a couple of minutes to hook the cable to the older model HD TV then everything was crystal clear. Did exactly what I was hoping for. 07/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Provides excellent HD resolution of desktop on high definition television. 06/24/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap Price This product did not work well at all with my 24" TV hooked to my computer. I have an outstanding video graphics card, so I expected good resolution. Turns out my RGB to DVI gave crystal clear 1920x1080 resolution. With the HDMI to DVI The best it would give was around 1020x860. Not sure why this was,, but had to take it back and stayed using the RGB cable. 05/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent My cable box has a DVI-D end and this was just what I needed. It works terrifically and was a fantastic price compared to others that I had seen. The various lengths was a bonus. Would highly recommend this. 03/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy Good product at an excellent price 03/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly as advertised! First of all, the item I received is exactly as the one pictured. It is the 24 pin DVI dual link cable. I was a bit hesitant about purchasing it at first from reading some reviews that people received a different cable. Well, mine arrived, hooked up the laptop to my old 40 in Zenith HD ready tv and it worked right away! I'm still waiting for my HD tuner, but so far I am so happy that the HDMI worked as advertised. This was a great price, fast shipping and best thing is the return policy, if you get the wrong cable go back to your local walmart and return it for your money back. That is peace of mind. Save you cash and get this cable for a low price, it works, and is long enough to reach my components. 12/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by works good works as expected. much cheaper than other places. 11/29/2010
1-27 of 27 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew486
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp